We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sdflett2021
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

With more effort and better cleaning the hotel could have been better

Review of Hotel Bosco
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Sept 2021
Poorly maintained rooms, a restricted breakfast service, broken AC in the the bedroom, leaking shower and room insufficiently serviced. Expensive for what you get. The hotel is clearly short staffed and undergoing renovation.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Bosco, responded to this review
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Dear sdflett2021,

Thank you for your valued feedback, which is greatly appreciated.

I am sorry to read your comments regarding the allocated room and the restricted breakfast service.

We have been operating with restricted services over the pandemic however I would like to assure you that your observations have been brought to the attention of Hotel Management.

We hope you have the opportunity to return to see that what you experienced was very much an exception and not the norm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
No lock on window
£90
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £90
  • Agoda.com
    £90
0.3 miles from Hotel Bosco
£94
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £95
  • Hotels.com
    £85
  • Priceline
    £94
0.8 miles from Hotel Bosco
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pub with pleasant outdoor seating
£65
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £65
0.4 miles from Hotel Bosco
£110
  • Expedia.com
    £105
  • Agoda.com
    £99
  • Hotels.com
    £105
0.0 miles from Hotel Bosco
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Hampton Suites
£144
  • Expedia.com
    £144
  • Hotels.com
    £137
  • Priceline
    £160
1.0 miles from Hotel Bosco
Free Wifi
Free parking
£54
  • ZenHotels.com
    £69
  • Algotels
  • StayForLong
1.1 miles from Hotel Bosco
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£67
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    £56
  • StayForLong
    £81
  • Travelodge
    £55
1.1 miles from Hotel Bosco
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    £138
  • Algotels
1.2 miles from Hotel Bosco
£116
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £116
  • Hotels.com
    £101
  • Priceline
    £116
1.3 miles from Hotel Bosco
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    £72
  • Algotels
1.3 miles from Hotel Bosco
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Surbiton
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
231
174
83
50
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
231
174
83
50
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surbiton station continental breakfast boiled eggs third floor air con minutes walk away bosco lounge free parking small hotel lovely hotel comfy bed car park hampton court kingston mirror rugby twickenham
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2021

I enjoyed a good first stay at the stylish Bosco Hotel in Surbiton. A 'boutique' hotel that was not OTT ! They gave me a Double Room that was larger room than expected with all 'mod cons'. Breakfast excellent too.
Situated in the centre of Surbiton was a real bonus.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jnash101972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Dear jnash101972,

Thank you for your valued review.

I am delighted that you found the allocated room spacious and breakfast excellent.

Hoping to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2021

Room wasn't ready when we arrived causing us to be late to the function we were attending and luckily we were already dressed to go out as we would not have been able to use the room to get ready as it had been used the night before and was still in a terrible state with dirty bedding and towels.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pgeorg297673
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Dear pgeorg297673,

Thank you for your valued feedback following your recent stay.

I am sorry to learn that the allocated room was not ready upon arrival however please be advised that our check in time is from 14:00 and on wards. If you wish to check in earlier, this is subject to availability and we therefore advise our guests to call our Front Desk Team on the morning of the arrival date to confirm whether an earlier check in is possible.

I would also like to assure you that your observations regarding the cleanliness of the room has been brought to the attention of the Head Housekeeper.

Hoping you have the opportunity to return to see that what you experienced was very much an exception and not the norm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

We stayed here for one night & upon arrival were informed that some works were being carried out to the exterior of the building which we hadn't been told in advance of our visit. We were told that it would not disrupt our stay. We were woken up at 7.15am to builders drilling outside our window. Hotel itself was very run down. Some lights weren't working in our room. Lounge was closed which we also weren't informed about when we booked. Minimal staff that seemed very over worked. Nobody at desk when we checked out. Really awful experience.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anewma173503
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

Stayed overnight for a friend's wedding. Rooms were clean and spacious. The decor wasn't overwhelming. The bed was firm but not too much. So we had a pleasant night's sleep. Would recommend even for a girl's night out.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mel6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Comfortable hotel, with spacious bedroom and ensuite. Conveniently located in centre of Surbiton and close to station for rail links. Good free car parking provided nearby. Due to Covid restrictions there were no bar or restaurant facilities in the evening, though limited breakfast was served in the bar and was perfectly adequate. Overall, had a enjoyable 3 night stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 742shopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews