We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sarah

Worst nights sleep ever

Review of Hotel Bosco
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Sept 2021via mobile
It’s 1.30 am and I’m compelled to post this as I lie awake in my 2nd floor room at Hotel Bosco and the sound of an incessant alarm close by is screeching for the second time tonight. Could actually be the hotel alarm but who’d know as no staff here. That’s on top of the souped up motorbike revving for a good hour outside my window at 1.30 am and the shouting + singing crowds at the pub next door throughout the night. Avoid if you want to sleep.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Bosco, responded to this review
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Dear V4512XGsarahl,

On behalf of the whole Team, I would like to thank you for your review.

I am sorry to learn that the allocated room did not meet with your expectations due to noise pollution caused by neighbouring venues. I hope you can appreciate that the commotion caused was very much out of our control and unrelated to the hotel however would like to assure you that this does not happen on the regular.

Hoping you have the opportunity to return to see what you experienced was very much an exception and not the norm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Roofer with access to our room .
£105
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £105
  • Agoda.com
    £105
  • Vio.com
    £105
0.3 miles from Hotel Bosco
£104
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £104
  • Agoda.com
    £104
  • eDreams
    £104
0.8 miles from Hotel Bosco
Free Wifi
Free parking
£165
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £172
  • ZenHotels.com
    £148
  • Hotels.com
    £172
0.0 miles from Hotel Bosco
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Hampton Suites
£135
  • Expedia.com
    £122
  • Hotels.com
    £122
  • Agoda.com
    £135
1.0 miles from Hotel Bosco
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premier Inn bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ZenHotels.com
    £131
  • PremierInn.com
  • Algotels
1.1 miles from Hotel Bosco
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Blood stains
£65
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £65
1.1 miles from Hotel Bosco
£76
Go to your Happy Price
  • Algotels
    £99
  • Agoda.com
    £66
  • Travelodge
    £68
1.1 miles from Hotel Bosco
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Front Image1
£65
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £65
  • Skyscanner.com
    £70
  • Vio.com
    £65
1.2 miles from Hotel Bosco
Free Wifi
£84
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    £71
  • Algotels
    £88
  • Travelodge
    £76
1.2 miles from Hotel Bosco
£152
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £148
  • Agoda.com
    £143
  • Hotels.com
    £152
1.3 miles from Hotel Bosco
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Surbiton
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
231
174
81
49
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
231
174
81
49
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surbiton station continental breakfast boiled eggs third floor air con minutes walk away bosco lounge free parking small hotel lovely hotel comfy bed car park hampton court kingston mirror rugby twickenham
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2021

Poorly maintained rooms, a restricted breakfast service, broken AC in the the bedroom, leaking shower and room insufficiently serviced. Expensive for what you get. The hotel is clearly short staffed and undergoing renovation.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sdflett2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Dear sdflett2021,

Thank you for your valued feedback, which is greatly appreciated.

I am sorry to read your comments regarding the allocated room and the restricted breakfast service.

We have been operating with restricted services over the pandemic however I would like to assure you that your observations have been brought to the attention of Hotel Management.


We hope you have the opportunity to return to see that what you experienced was very much an exception and not the norm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2021

I enjoyed a good first stay at the stylish Bosco Hotel in Surbiton. A 'boutique' hotel that was not OTT ! They gave me a Double Room that was larger room than expected with all 'mod cons'. Breakfast excellent too.
Situated in the centre of Surbiton was a real bonus.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jnash101972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Dear jnash101972,

Thank you for your valued review.

I am delighted that you found the allocated room spacious and breakfast excellent.

Hoping to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2021

Room wasn't ready when we arrived causing us to be late to the function we were attending and luckily we were already dressed to go out as we would not have been able to use the room to get ready as it had been used the night before and was still in a terrible state with dirty bedding and towels.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pgeorg297673
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Dear pgeorg297673,

Thank you for your valued feedback following your recent stay.

I am sorry to learn that the allocated room was not ready upon arrival however please be advised that our check in time is from 14:00 and on wards. If you wish to check in earlier, this is subject to availability and we therefore advise our guests to call our Front Desk Team on the morning of the arrival date to confirm whether an earlier check in is possible.

I would also like to assure you that your observations regarding the cleanliness of the room has been brought to the attention of the Head Housekeeper.

Hoping you have the opportunity to return to see that what you experienced was very much an exception and not the norm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

We stayed here for one night & upon arrival were informed that some works were being carried out to the exterior of the building which we hadn't been told in advance of our visit. We were told that it would not disrupt our stay. We were woken up at 7.15am to builders drilling outside our window. Hotel itself was very run down. Some lights weren't working in our room. Lounge was closed which we also weren't informed about when we booked. Minimal staff that seemed very over worked. Nobody at desk when we checked out. Really awful experience.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anewma173503
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

Stayed overnight for a friend's wedding. Rooms were clean and spacious. The decor wasn't overwhelming. The bed was firm but not too much. So we had a pleasant night's sleep. Would recommend even for a girl's night out.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mel6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews