We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good 1 night stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Surbiton
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good 1 night stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We booked this hotel as it is close to Hampton Court Palace. Plenty of free parking around the back, although it is a walk to reception. Fast efficient check in. The room was very modern, (we were upgraded has my husband is a priority club member) we had a front facing room with a view of the river, small balcony, tea/coffee making. Only 2 negatives: the wardrobe was tiny and the bed was a small double and not very comfortable. We didn't have an evening meal in the hotel, instead we walked across the road to the pub, think it is called the City? Had a lovely bar meal there, it's a really nice cosy little place with an open fire and varied menu. All in all it was a good 1 night stay, perfect to visit H.C.P.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelinaWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Dickodemint,

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and that you had a good time.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kindest regards
Sumit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    225
    96
    37
    24
See reviews for
120
194
36
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuffley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

A niece's wedding..stayed for one night / B&B included. Standard Holiday Inn room..very well appointed..staff all excellent / dinner menu varied and well presented..plus free car parking..excellent value and a great place to stay for easy access to London and surrounds

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dickodemint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Dickodemint,

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and that you had a good time.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kindest regards
Sumit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We came from Yorkshire for a funeral and stayed one night 22/1/13. Every member of staff we encountered were charming and efficient. The Italian waitress for our dinner was great as we are learning Italian and she spoke to us in her language. The bedroom was perfect but the remote for the tv was not good.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank sindysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Sindysam,
Thank you very much for your very positive review and the nice comments you made regarding our staff and the room you stayed in.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel again. Please do not hesitate to ask for me personally if you need any assistance.

Kindest regards
Sumit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Only stayed here for one night visiting relatives. Parking was free but it was a walk outside(in the rain) to get back into the hotel.
Our room was very basic and the view was other room windows. The room was very clean but the bed was very uncomfortable and a small double. I found the room quite dark (even with lights on) and even more dark in the corridors(brown walls and dark carpet plus dim lighting).
Dinner in the restaurant was very good - the food was quite varied and very tasty and the service was excellent. Breakfast was again very good - fresh fried eggs,choice of bacon and all other hot dished looked freshly cooked. Again the service was excellent.
We would definitely stay here again but pay the extra for a better room.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SatisfiedUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you very much for your feed back. We were very pleased to hear that you were very happy with the food and the service you received.

The car park is a minute away from the hotel and it is possible to park in front of the hotel for a short while to drop off your lugguge and for check in. A member of staff will be more than happy to escort you back from the car park with an umbrella in case it is raining.

We hope to welcome you back again at the hotel in the near future.
Please let me know if there is anything else I can help you with.

Yours sincerely
Sumit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here this last weekend for an event held in the hotel. The hotel is smart, clean & modern. Reception staff professional without being over friendly.

Parking seemed to be less than ideal. There is a multi storey (well a few floors) set well back from the hotel behind a Land Rover dealership. You'll need an umbrella if it's raining, the spaces are tight & there doesn;t seem to be enough of them.

The rooms or at least ours was unusal, being long and quite narrow. Certainly not the biggest in the world. Bathroom well finished, however the frosted glass door, allows you to easily make out what somebody may be up to in there!

Food at the event was faultless. Roast lamb, can be difficult, but this was superb. The inclusive breakfast was top notch. Scrambled eggs were perfect, proper bacon, proper sausages. Service again very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Hell Rob,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feed back.
We are pleased to hear you were very happy with the food and the service you received.

We have a variety of rooms and next time you come in we will choose a room for you which will suit you better. We have realised the issue with the frosted glass in the bathroom and we are preparing to change this.

The car park is indeed about a minute awway from the hotel and when the hotel is full and we have many events it can get crowded unfortunately.
You can park in front of the hotel for luggage drop off and check in. A member of staff will be happy to escort you back with an umbrella in case you do not have one.

I hope to welcome you again at our hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards
Sumit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Held my wedding here and I couldn't have wished for more!! The staff are truly amazing and customer service is above and beyond exceptional they made my day!! Food was brilliant everyone commented on how wonderful it was and how quick it all came out! Place is always clean and tidy and the staff are always on hand to help with anything!! Would highly recommend as a wedding venue absolute professionals!! 10 out of 10 the whole day ran so smooth thanks to the staff, stayed the night before and the night of and on each night they bent over backwards to see that I had a stress free day,truly amazing x

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arosie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Hello Arosie22,
We were very pleased to hear how happy you were with your wedding celebtrations at our hotel. We understand that excellent customer service is essential to make an event a day to remember.
We hope to see you again in the future and are very happy to be at your service.
Kindest Regards
Yours Sumit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

First time at this location. I took the bus from Heathrow Airport to Hatton Cross and changed bus, took X26 to Kingston , and from Kingston, it is 2.5 km distance to the hotel. I paid £10 for the trip from the bus station. Easy check-in , and I very nice room. I didn't try the breakfast as I went down to the Surbiton center and bought myself food I had for the breakfast. The room had a empty fridge where you can store drinks and other food items. Surbiton main street is about 10-15 min walk from the hotel and is very easy to find. They have Sainsbury, Marks &Spencer etc, so it was easy to do my shopping. From Surbiton you can catch the train to Wimbledon in 7-8 minutes or you can go to London in 25 minutes.

If you like running, it is nice to run to the Hampton Court Palace, which is about 2.5 km from the hotel. You can also do as I did, run up to Kingston and take the footpath on the other side back to Hampton Castle and to the hotel which gives you a 10k run.

I will certainly stay here again and I would like to come back a nice summer day and walk along the river !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N0rwegianTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Norwegian Travellor,

Thank you for taking your time and writing a feed back at trip advisor. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Holiday Inn London, Kingston-South and especially the beautiful surround.
We hope to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards Sumit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surbiton
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.5 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
3.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bosco
Hotel Bosco
#2 of 2 in Surbiton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lion Gate Mews​
The Lion Gate Mews​
#1 of 2 in East Molesey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Kingston South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Kingston South

Property: Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Address: Kingston Tower Portsmouth Road | Kingston Tower, Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames KT6 5QQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames > Surbiton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Surbiton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Kingston South 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn London Kingston South, a contemporary and stylish hotel for Kingston, perfect for guests staying for work or pleasure, within easy reach of central London, the M25, A3, M3 and Heathrow airport. Overlooking the River Thames, one mile from Surbiton station this Holiday Inn Kingston hotel is the perfect base for many major events including Hampton Court Music Festival, The Derby at Epsom, Wimbledon Tennis Championships, Hampton Court Flower Show and Twickenham Rugby. For a great family get away Chessington World of Adventures is close by and Kids stay and eat free at the Holiday Inn London Kingston South. Seven function rooms seating between 10 and 250 delegates make the Holiday Inn Kingston South hotel ideal for conferences, corporate events, social gatherings and weddings. Each room perfectly suited for all your needs with air-conditioning and wi-fi to ensure your event is a success. For a great night s sleep each one of this Kingston hotel s bedrooms includes a pillow menu with choice of five different pillows for your extra comfort. Air conditioning, the latest flat screen TV s, free high speed internet access. Other facilities include accessible accommodation, business support, Restaurant, 24hour in-room dining, No.8 Bar & Lounge, on-site parking and fitness suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Kingston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South Hotel Surbiton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing