We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Surbiton
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Booked the hotel through chessington, very pleased with the location and the hotel overall. The only downside was that the parking to the rear was for hotel customers, but found it hard at times to get a parking space due to a local range rover company using the spaces that were ment to be for paying hotel customers.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirst-fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gagan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Kirst-Fran,

Thank you for your lovely review on Tripadvisor and I am delighted to learn that the location was convenient and that over all you enjoyed your stay.

The Team looks forward in welcoming you and your family back to your London home.

Kind Regards

Gagan Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 360 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Very polite, friendly staff - particularly in the restaurant.
The hotel is situated in a lovely location - right opposite the river - shame about the main road.
We had a standard room which was quite small with no fridge
The bed had a hole in it - with all the wadding coming out and
the bedding was very tired - with sheets so 'worn thin' that there were holes in them - I did ask for new ones to be put on for the next night - sadly this did not happen.
Overall the place was ok but new sheets, pillows should be at the top of their 'to do' list!!
One very good point - Free Car park

Room Tip: Our friends had an executive room which had a fridge and a balcony The higher floors should have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Juliet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gagan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Juliet F,

Thank you for your kind comments recognising our friendly team and I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed the location of the Hotel.

We have taken a note of your feedback regarding the bedding and I am sorry that your request was not met in timely fashion.

I would like to Thank you for your custom and we look forward to welcoming you back with our improved bedding.

Kind Regards

Gagan Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Booked standard room. It was on the first floor with a view of a brick wall but we were hardly in the room for long so it didn't matter. Both bedroom and bathroom were clean, had a good nights sleep with no noise. Didn't have breakfast. Would stay again if in the area. The location is good, overlooking the Thames although you would have to upgrade to get the view.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank norrisBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gagan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Norris Birmingham,

Thank you for your gracious comments after your recent stay at Holiday Inn, London Kingston South. I am very pleased to see that our services came up to your expectations.

Please do sample our scrumptious breakfast offerings on your next visit, which will encourage you to try our other culinary delights during the day too.

I would like to thank you once again for your stay and for your time in sharing the feedback.

Kind Regards

Gagan Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have stayed here a few times. The staff are very friendly, rooms immaculate and everywhere throughout the hotel is spotless. Restaurant is excellent although a little small with excellent menu. Seating is very comfortable and again, waiters and waitresses are very friendly and attentive. This hotel is only a couple of years old so everything still feels new.
One thing it needs is a swimming pool. There is a gym but it's small. The hotel is in a terrific location-right on the Portsmouth Road where on the other side is the River Thames. Kingston town centre is only a 15 minute walk away along the river if you fancied leaving the car behind and walking. It's a lovely walk into Kingston from the hotel. There is plenty of carparking for customers. There is a nice bar/lounge area. Again, my only gripe is that it is small like the restaurant unlike the conference facilities at the back which are very big. It's a shame not more room was given to the two most important areas when the hotel was built. But saying that, this is one of the best hotels, especially value wise, I have stayed at in the UK. It has a 'business' feel to it which I like. It's quiet and the atmosphere is very good-surely a reflection on the good management and its lovely staff.

Room Tip: If you want to splash out try and book one of the 'executive' rooms at the top. You get a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gagan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Mark b,

Thank you for your cordial comments on Tripadvisor after your recent stay at The Holiday Inn, London Kingston South. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the location by the river and near the vibrant high street.

The Team joins me together in Thanking you for your custom and we look forward in getting another opportunity to serve you sometime soon again.

Kind Regards

Gagan Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for a wedding being held locally. On check-in we were informed that we were "guest of the day" and received an upgrade to an executive suite. The room was lovely with a river view and outside decking area. The room was spacious and clean, however, the mirrors everywhere, whilst pretty, are very disorientating and we nearly walked into the glass on more than one occasion.

My only criticism would be that whilst we were checking in we made it very clear that we were in a rush, and requested an immediate taxi. However, the receptionist didn't acknowledge that we were in a rush and the taxi wasn't arranged.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burgerdenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gagan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear burgerdenc,

A sincere Thank you for your feedback post your recent stay. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit and that you appreciated your room overlooking the River.

We have noted your feedback with regards to the room design and also about your departure experience, which I am most apologetic about. We have taken the corrective steps to ensure our guest’s expectations are met consistently.

Once again, I take this opportunity of Thanking you for your comments and for your stay, we eagerly look forward for your visit soon.

Kind Regards

Gagan Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We booked in here with Chessington Holidays as a family group (1x double, 2x triple rooms). Very pleased with the super quick check in, all the staff were lovely on the front desk and in the restaurant. The rooms were also brilliant, very spacious and sparkling clean! The beds were really comfy, no disturbed sleep! There was so much choice for breakfast the next morning which was really nice and once again all staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will hopefully be back in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gagan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Amy S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday inn, London Kingston South and Thank you for endorsing the hotel post your first hand experience.

I am delighted to learn that we came up to your expectations and that we were able to make your stay memorable. My Team and I would like to Thank you once again for your custom and look forward for an opportunity to be able to delight you soon.

Kind Regards

Gagan Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding, 30 degrees heat and aircon broken in a lot of rooms, with kids no sleep. The staff especially the bar/foodservice staff were welcoming & plentiful but mostly useless, two staff did stand out Daniella and the Greek guy (with no badge).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank PazBan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gagan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear PazBan,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn, London Kingston South and Thank you for your feedback post your stay. It is great to see that London weather has held the sunshine for so many days however, I am sorry that the Air-conditioning in your room was not effective enough during this warm weather.

We indeed faced a technical challenge while you were at the Hotel to attend the wedding, which, regretfully was out of our control and our expert technical team was only able to fix the challenge in a day. I sincerely apologise that you had to face the inconvenience during your recent stay but I am delighted to see your gracious feedback about Daniella & Athenius.

I am ever very sorry for the inconvenience however; we look forward to welcoming you back and enjoy the services sometime soon.

Kind Regards

Gagan Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surbiton
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
808 reviews
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
302 reviews
1.5 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bosco
Hotel Bosco
#2 of 2 in Surbiton
302 reviews
1.1 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
898 reviews
2.6 mi away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Kingston South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Kingston South

Address: Kingston Tower Portsmouth Road | Kingston Tower, Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames KT6 5QQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames > Surbiton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Surbiton
Price Range: £62 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Kingston South 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn London Kingston South, a contemporary and stylish hotel for Kingston, perfect for guests staying for work or pleasure, within easy reach of central London, the M25, A3, M3 and Heathrow airport. Overlooking the River Thames, one mile from Surbiton station this Holiday Inn Kingston hotel is the perfect base for many major events including Hampton Court Music Festival, The Derby at Epsom, Wimbledon Tennis Championships, Hampton Court Flower Show and Twickenham Rugby. For a great family get away Chessington World of Adventures is close by and Kids stay and eat free at the Holiday Inn London Kingston South. Seven function rooms seating between 10 and 250 delegates make the Holiday Inn Kingston South hotel ideal for conferences, corporate events, social gatherings and weddings. Each room perfectly suited for all your needs with air-conditioning and wi-fi to ensure your event is a success. For a great night s sleep each one of this Kingston hotel s bedrooms includes a pillow menu with choice of five different pillows for your extra comfort. Air conditioning, the latest flat screen TV s, free high speed internet access. Other facilities include accessible accommodation, business support, Restaurant, 24hour in-room dining, No.8 Bar & Lounge, on-site parking and fitness suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Kingston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South Hotel Surbiton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing