We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Elizabeth S
London, United Kingdom

Staycation

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Aug 2021via mobile
Good Choice - warm welcome . Rooms with balcony and view of the river , 10 -15 minute walk to Queens Promenade lovely walk, restaurants and shops in Kingston. Reception, Room service and restaurant Staff (Bogdan) very attentive, parking for hotel guests is at the back in retail park not ideal at night , this hotel is popular with wedding parties with some guests using the outside seating area just below the room balconies, overall good stay at Crowne Plaza Kingston
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mahmoud Mohamed, Other at Crowne Plaza London - Kingston, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 21 Aug 2021
Dear 322ElizabethS,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback, your comments have been passed to the relevant departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,
Mahmoud Hegazy
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £125
  • Agoda.com
    £114
  • Expedia.com
    £125
0.8 miles from Crowne Plaza London - Kingston, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
No lock on window
Booking.com
£102
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    £102
0.4 miles from Crowne Plaza London - Kingston, an IHG Hotel
Booking.com
£99
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    £98
  • Agoda.com
    £99
1.3 miles from Crowne Plaza London - Kingston, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hampton Suites
Booking.com
£135
  • Expedia.com
    £135
  • Agoda.com
    £91
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Crowne Plaza London - Kingston, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Blood stains
Booking.com
£55
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £55
1.7 miles from Crowne Plaza London - Kingston, an IHG Hotel
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    £52
  • Algotels
    £83
  • Trip.com
1.6 miles from Crowne Plaza London - Kingston, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn bedroom
PremierInn.com
£64
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Trip.com
1.6 miles from Crowne Plaza London - Kingston, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Front Image1
Booking.com
£65
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £63
  • Skyscanner.com
    £70
1.8 miles from Crowne Plaza London - Kingston, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Algotels
    £62
  • Agoda.com
    £40
  • Trip.com
1.6 miles from Crowne Plaza London - Kingston, an IHG Hotel
Booking.com
£94
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £94
  • Hotels.com
    £94
1.5 miles from Crowne Plaza London - Kingston, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Surbiton
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
10
7
11
7
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
7
11
7
24
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2021

We booked this hotel as a birthday treat, we had booked to see a concert nearby and the hotel was close by. On arrival we were told that an extra £50 would be taken in top of the price that we had booked at due to a security deposit. We were told that the money would just be pending but this came out of account immediately.
After being in our room ten minutes, we then had another guest enter our room! They had been given the same room. We tried to call front desk three times with no success so went down to reception. They explained that the system was slow so our room had been allocated to someone else!! We were assured that this would not happen again but I was concerned about the security of our belongings in the room.
After coming back to the hotel late in the evening we discovered that our key no longer worked in the door! Another trip to front desk to sort out the issue.
Rooms are small and very noisy, people coming and going didn't bode well for a good night's sleep!
Also still yet to receive security deposit back also!
Disappointing.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wander801840
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mahmoud Mohamed, Other at Crowne Plaza London - Kingston, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2021

Dear Wander801840

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza LONDON - KINGSTON.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza.

Sincerely,
Mahmoud Hegazy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2021

We visited Crowne Plaza hotel for business and were impressed by how courteous the Front of House representatives were. The clean, sharp look of the hotel left a good impression and subsequent email correspondence was responded in a timely manner and the request was dealt with directly. A positive experience due to a high level of customer service.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mahmoud Mohamed, Other at Crowne Plaza London - Kingston, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2021

Dear PeteK63,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes

great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Mahmoud Hegazy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021

We booked this hotel as it is walking distance from Hampton Court (45 minutes) and we did not want to pay for any additional car parking fees. Car park is situated at the back of the hotel (Multi-story) and is about a 3 minute walk to reception. The car park needs to be more clearly sign posted as difficult to find. Booking in was fine with staff being friendly. Room was clean and had we had disabled facilities included in the bathroom which not required but was good to know.
We only had breakfast so cant make any comments regarding evening meals. Breakfast had both cooked and continental and they offered a wide selection though my cooked breakfast first morning was a little cold.
No major concerns and happy to recommend to friends and family.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Baldrickkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mahmoud Mohamed, Other at Crowne Plaza London - Kingston, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2021

Dear Baldrickkk,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza LONDON - KINGSTON.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza, and if I can be of assistance to you,

Sincerely,
Mahmoud Hegazy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

My friend had a book launch for Saturday when we got to the hotel within 10 minutes they had run out of draft beer and lager. They then was serving only bottle of beer which was warm and towards the end of the evening they had run out to spirits also there was no ice. This hotel has been booked a long way in advance they knew how many people are coming and to not cater for it is a disgrace. I certainly would not be holding an event there yours truly David Evans

Room tip: Avoided at all times as for overcharge you for your drinks and also they didn’t have any after 29 min and towards the end of our evening
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Champagnedave007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mahmoud Mohamed, Other at Crowne Plaza London - Kingston, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear Champagnedave007,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.

I am sorry to learn that the level of service received from the hotel fell below expectations. I am certain that the steps that will be taken will improve your next visits with us.

I hope to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Mahmoud Hegazy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021

This is the 3rd time I have attended a function and it will be my last. Each time I have been to this venue the service has got worse. I have never experience such a complete shambles in all my life, to the point I don't really know were to start because it was just so appalling. Management did not lead their staff, half the staff could not understand plain English or didn't care. The food service was a complete shambles, the staff did not know what they were doing, they were given no guidance from any management, but then the management were useless. The drink prices are a rip off, the only positive thing I can say was the food was passable. They ran out of drink, glasses & ice. When you book a function it is the responsibility of the hotel management to make sure all your requirements are meet, that is what you are paying for. Whoever owns this hotel you need to take a good hard look at your staff and how this hotel is run. You are ripping off the public, it is disgraceful. Never ever again will I be visiting your venue.

Room tip: This hotels charges luxury prices but gives a budget service
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KIM V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mahmoud Mohamed, Other at Crowne Plaza London - Kingston, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear KIM V,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza LONDON - KINGSTON.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza,

Sincerely,
Mahmoud Hegazy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews