We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and lovely outdoor seating ”
Review of The Victoria

The Victoria
Ranked #53 of 124 Restaurants in Surbiton
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Description: We’re sure that as soon as you walk through our doors, you’ll be blown away not only by our beautiful decor, but also by our extensive range of beer, wine & spirits. From locally distilled spirits, to refreshing craft beers from across the pond, we’re sure that you’ll be spoilt for choice. We have a range of stunning areas available which are perfect for get togethers after picking up the little ones, after work drinks and engagement parties. We’re incredibly proud of our gorgeous garden, which not only boasts three heated huts, but also a Burger Shack and our outside bar, Bertie’s Bar. It’s the perfect spot for an afternoon soaking up the sun with a cocktail in hand. Our team of dedicated chefs have created a delicious menu which changes along with the seasons and really is a tribute to the best of British. From our brunch menu to our private dining menu, we’re sure you’ll find something to suit every palate in your party.
Restaurant details
Description: We’re sure that as soon as you walk through our doors, you’ll be blown away not only by our beautiful decor, but also by our extensive range of beer, wine & spirits. From locally distilled spirits, to refreshing craft beers from across the pond, we’re sure that you’ll be spoilt for choice. We have a range of stunning areas available which are perfect for get togethers after picking up the little ones, after work drinks and engagement parties. We’re incredibly proud of our gorgeous garden, which not only boasts three heated huts, but also a Burger Shack and our outside bar, Bertie’s Bar. It’s the perfect spot for an afternoon soaking up the sun with a cocktail in hand. Our team of dedicated chefs have created a delicious menu which changes along with the seasons and really is a tribute to the best of British. From our brunch menu to our private dining menu, we’re sure you’ll find something to suit every palate in your party.
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

I've visited the Victorian on a sunday afternoon with some friends, we all had Sunday roast. The garden is really pretty, the staff is very friendly and the quality of food is above that you would expect in a pub.

I will visit The Victorian again and I can only recommend it.

Thank Csaba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria S, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at The Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Hi Csaba,
Thanks for leaving us such a great review, we really appreciate the feedback. We're really glad to hear you thought the food was great, especially our roast dinners - we like to think of Sunday as our speciality. We hope you'll pop in again soon,
Kind regards,
The team at The Victoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We went @ the Victoria as we just mooved in the area the food was delice .
We had a nice friendly waitress short blonde and smiley . The whole atmosfere was a nice relax enviroment we much loved it !!!!
Defo we going again

Thank dimitrios o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria S, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at The Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Hi Dimitrios,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and such a great one at that. We're happy to hear that you received such great service and you were happy with the food.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Went here for an afternoon late lunch with my partner. Had a 2 fab tasty homemade chunky burger with curly fries. The sun was out on the beer garden which made the beer and cocktails even better. Nice place inside too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gowri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria S, Sales and marketing coordinator at The Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Hi Gowri,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate the positive feedback. We're really happy to hear you love our beer garden as much as we do! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This is a great pub with a lovely, funky, outdoor area. Good selection of beers. Inside it is very tastefully decorated.

Thank LISA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria S, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at The Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Hi Lisa,

Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a review, and a great one at that. We're glad to hear our beautiful beer garden is being made the most of. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Been twice this week and been fantastic both times.The quiz is good fun and well run,love the new improved interior and really nice friendly staffsecond visit was for Sunday lunch,I had the roast beef and everybody had something different,we all enjoyed.The new garden is lovely and the staff again were very friendlynice to find a nice pub with outdoor space and friendly staff,be seeing you soon

Thank Batterseagirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria S, Sales and marketing coordinator at The Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi there,

Thanks for your great feedback - we're really glad to hear you had a great time. Our Quiz Night is just starting out so great to hear such positive feedback - we hope you'll be joining us tomorrow evening for another week of quizzing!

Kind regards,
Gemma Townley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Victoria also viewed

Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 

Been to The Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing