We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment is in iconic 1930s building overlooking a park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment is in iconic 1930s building overlooking a park
Reception room overlooking park Reception room and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Apartment is in iconic 1930s building overlooking a park
Reception room overlooking park
Reception room and dining area
Sunny balcony overlooking park
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Kitchen with washer dryer and dishwasher
Bath and shower
Bathroom
Second bedroom with twin beds
To see more photos & detail key 249174 into the search bar
Take the river boat to Hampton Court or Richmond
Stroll along the Thames in Surbiton
A Marks and Spencers in the High Street
A large Waitrose supermarket a few minutes walk away
Many well known stores in Kingston
Hobbledown Farm in Epsom
Hampton Court Palace
A short drive away or a 20 minute bus ride.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames, Greater London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vickridge
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This flat is superb...spotlessly clean, comfy beds, attention to detail with a small welcome pack and basics already in place. The location was perfect for us as 3 mins to trains direct to central london and also a stones throw from the thames path for walks and restaurants on the water. We chose it so we would not be in the hustle of london the whole time but have easy access to everything. We will absolutely use this again, whenever we do our london trips.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H
Inveraray, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great apartment, great location and great value”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This apartment suited us very well and was in good condition with all the facilities we needed. Being on the first floor, with a balcony and looking into trees it seemed to me to the best positioned in the block. Very near to Surbition Station with fast trains to London, and with coffee bars and shops at hand it was ideal for us. We have stayed in Surbiton before, in Hotels and Guest Houses but this apartment gave us more space and independence and being so much more relaxing it is much better value. I would definitely hope to stay here again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was well presented, well located and just what we hoped for.
Liked least: My sister found the wi-fi to be a bit slow
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley P
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellently presented and superbly located”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at the flat over a weekend to meet up and say farewell to friends before parting to New Zealand.
We had a super time here.
The flat was perfect, beautifully presented and had everything we needed.
We were delighted to find a very lovely quality 'welcome pack' - and all the essentials for self catering were present negating the need to bring a box of tea, coffee, cling film etc. from home!
It was perfectly big enough for 6 including children but would be ample for 4 adults.
It was perfectly positioned, walking distance from the Thames, Surbiton Station and Waitrose! what more can you ask.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: General feel of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kseva
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Plush apartment, very comfortable and well kept”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The flat feels safe, warm and luxurious. Great central location in Surbiton. Particularly liked the bedding.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne1349
Totland Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent flat in a good location.”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were very happy with the flat which was well decorated and comfortable. We had everything that we needed and the owner was very approachable. It is in a great location, very voles to the a High a Street and it's shop and station. Also easy access to major roads and Kingston.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convient two bedroom near surbiton high street”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in the Viceroy for two weeks in December. The building's outside appeerance and interior corridor is not much - but the inside has been updated to a high standard. the kitchen and bathroom are recently renovated. The bedroom has a large armoire that had ample room. The walk to the atation is just minutes and there is a Wiatrose right on the way home from the statiuon. there are two lovely Italian restaurants nearby, one on Maple road and one at the end of the high streeet. The Pices Fish by the station has fish and Chips is also quite nice. Maple Road also have several higher end pubs and a nice French Table restaurant that is good and reasonablly priced - for a French restaurant. There is a lockbox for the key so it was easy to arrive and leave on my schedule.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patto_S
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Immaculate property and great service”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice flat rented for my mother and her sister to stay in while they were visiting. The flat is in a great location, well presented, with all the amenities you could want. The owner was very easy to contact with any questions. I would recommend to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing