We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay very close to Camber Sands”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large outside deck area. Push back the patio doors and bring the outside inside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Large outside deck area. Push back the patio doors and bring the outside inside
We now have chairs!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely place to stay very close to Camber Sands”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely bungalow with 2 bedrooms and further snug for additional space or sleeping.
Clean, tidy and easy to manage whilst on holiday. Warm and available wood-burner and lots of candles to make a cosy place to rest. Well fitted kitchen and open plan living area. Separately heated towel rack so towels always dry. Lovely white cotton sheets and towels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Many thanks for your review, I'm glad you had a nice time.
Kind regards
Dominic & Anabel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmacarne...
Sutton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dog friendly break”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Myself, my partner, my parents and our dog, Lenny booked Owler's retreat through Pets Pyjamas for a long weekend break at the beginning of October.

When we got there we were wowed by how beautiful the accommodation was, and were greeted with a bottle of wine, some bread, milk and crisps left for us by Dominic which was lovely.

Owler's retreat is literally a 2 minute walk to the lovely sandy beach, and also within walking distance to several dog friendly pubs and cafes. We had a lovely walk to Rye which took about an hour, and were lucky with the weather.

The decor at Owler's is beautiful! Cannot recommend this place highly enough :)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Many thanks Emma, so glad you had a nice time.
All the best, thanks for staying
Dominic & Anabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trendoss
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little paradise island in the dunes”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Owlers for a weekend break with our two pups and had such a relaxing time.

The cottage is beautifully and tastefully decorated with a fantastic array of goodies to use while you are there - a real home from home - complete luxury for a weekend break away to chill and totally relax - great for the sunshine - a stones throw away from the beach and also in the winter with a lovely log burner to heat up the cottage and keep it cozy. Super comfy beds and sofas that really allowed us to properly relax.

Dominic was a fantastic host leaving us a lovely welcome basket of goodies to enjoy.

We will be booking again and would absolutely recommend to our friends and family (although not too many to make sure we can book!!!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the relaxing atmosphere and space
Liked least: the fact we only booked a weekend!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thanks so much for the kind review, so glad you had a nice time.
We now have an outside fire on the deck and loads of blankets if the weather right.

All the best

Dominic & Anabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1LG1
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a great stay at Owlers. The accommodation was lovely; comfortable and modern. It had everything we needed and the location was superb.

The welcome package was much appreciated as was communication and assistance from the owner.

We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you so much, delighted you had such a nice break.
Many thanks for the review, best wishes

Dominic & Anabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B
Groombridge
2 reviews
“Super relaxing”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely house, all mod cons and creature comforts. Very (very) helpful owners! Topped off with a simply brilliant location.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thanks Louise, Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaTaz
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An extremely lovely break, wonderful accommodation.”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed here with my three children , 7 through to 11, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The best accommodation I have had so far in Camber. Very close to the beach, lovely big garden for the children to play in when it was too windy/cool for the beach, plenty of board games and garden games (croquet!) which the children loved. I cooked most evenings and we either ate inside or alfresco in the garden - the kitchen was well stocked with paraphernalia and all the main supermarkets deliver so while the kids entertained themselves I actually read some books for the first time in heavens knows when... This was my third time in Camber and definitely my favourite accommodation. We will go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thanks so much Angela. Glad you had a lovely time and very nice meeting you and the kids.
Thanks again for staying
Dominic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenders4
1 review
“Fabulous beach house in a lovely location”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A beautiful beach house in a lovely location. The house was immaculate and very well equipped. Lovely welcome hamper with wine and little touches like the Molton Brown toiletries in the bathroom made all the difference. We stayed with our 2 teenage daughters and our dog. The dog friendly area of beach is only a few minutes walk away. We had a really relaxing break and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing