We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish, comfortable and the children love it”
Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach House
Games Room and Bar Verandah
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Beach House
Games Room and Bar
Verandah
Sun Deck
Lounge / Dining Room
Lounge / Dining Room
Lounge / Dining Room
Sun Lounge
Sun Lounge
Sun Lounge
Kitchen
Shower Room
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Games Room and Bar
Garden
Beach Chair
Verandah
Sunset
Beach
Beach
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Soon L
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stylish, comfortable and the children love it”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We came back again for a week in the Sutton Beach House. There is nothing like it and we relaxed the moment we walked through the door. The new games room was a hit and the kids appreciated the new WiFi. We just loved the view and being right on the beach. Unique.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adegolf
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its got the WOW factor!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had the perfect family getaway! There were 8 of us in our party celebrating my 40th birthday. We were all wow'd as soon as we got out of the car as everything looked even better in the flesh than the already impressive pictures we had seen online. The games room was a hit for the teenagers (when us adults would give them chance of a go!). There were lovely restaurants nearby and we also enjoyed a superb takeaway delivered to the house from Oriental Delight, so good, we had it twice (they delivered from Rye), but the idyllic, stunning & beautiful views were the best experience and part of the holiday!. The house is a complete joy to stay in with loads of space downstairs and views out to sea from all rooms. The upstair bedrooms all have patio doors accessing the balcony overlooking the beach/sea. The house is kitted out like a home from home with lots of extra items that I didn't expect to be there, Finding Champagne, bread, milk etc on arrival was much appreciated. There were ample crockery, towels etc and best of all, a dishwasher!. We couldn't help but enjoy having a proper log fire one night (despite it being May!) which was again idylic. Thank you Denise & Danny for an unforgettable holiday! We all didnt want to leave!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: all perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Breathtaking beachfront bliss”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Spent my 40th birthday at Denise and Danny's beautiful beach house, together with 7 friends. Sun, sea and breathtaking views, all on our doorstep. Greeted with a generous and delicious Welcome Pack on arrival, a well equipped kitchen, 2 dining areas, a fabulously fun games room, comfortable beds and jacuzzi bath, we spent 3 days enjoying every minute of this beautiful beachfront house. Thankyou Danny and Denise. You have a beautiful home and i very much look forward to spending a 3rd getaway at The Suttons!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lee_bakal...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 star beach house with the comfort and cosiness of your own home”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Working all year round, my partner and myself were looking for a holiday home & location to truly get away from it all. We came across the Suttons beach house and instantly fell in love. Before arriving at our destination all the terms & conditions and useful guides were provided ensuring we had basic local knowledge.
The house is stunning and sits directly on the beach front. On arrive we are greeted with champagne, bread, butter & jam.... perfect after a 4hr drive.
The house is spotless, fresh towels and bedding. Everything feels quality making you feel special whilst giving you a sense that your home from home.
To sum up - if your thinking of a break in the UK, I can not recommend the Suttons beach house enough. We have already booked for next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great winter break on the sea..”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This house is ideal in so many ways for a group stay; 3 bedrooms have a nice sink area in the bedroom (frees up the bathrooms), the games room is a great escape for everyone and good fun, and the openness and views from the main rooms are wonderful...in good weather there would be more areas to eat, hang out, etc....we hope to go back and try it all out again.
Hearing the sea from the upstairs bedrooms is a treat, and you can't get closer to the water!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect stay for our cosy family Christmas!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We had a very memorable family Christmas at the beach house. It was very well equipped and provided everything we needed. It was a very comfortable, cosy and warm stay. The views of the beach were stunning, such a treat to have it on the door step. We all loved our stay, loved the house and were very sad to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach side location
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maddy C
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic!”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I've stayed here before and loved it as much the first time as I did the second.
The house is so comfortable, clean and spacious and the location is perfect with incredible views and just a short drive to the charming historical village of Rye with cobbled streets and a great selection of restaurants.
The owners were very accommodating and keen to make sure our stay was hassle free - which is was. A much needed break which gave me and my partner a faultless weekend and left us feeling content and well rested.
Thank you! I definitely intend to go back and will be recommending Suttons Beach House to my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: There was nothing I did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing