We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect house, perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Anglers Rest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sarah-Luc...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect house, perfect location”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

clean modern, remarkably well equipped little house ( dishwasher and washing machine essential with 3 teenage kids!) situated in quiet cul de sac and a stones throw from the beach. A very thoughtful arrival pack was greatly appreciated. Definitely going back next year and hoping for wall to wall sunshine again. The indoor options were also generous with TV Wii and music systems, so not a drama if it does rain. Helpful information pack on local area and places to eat etc.
We couldn't have wished for more
Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland561
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Great location close to the beach”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Anglers Rest very much. Especially great was its location so close to the beach. Within a few minutes walk you could reach the lovely sandy beach of Camber Sand. Very nice was also the small garden behind the house with a BBQ. Thanks to the great weather we had we could eat several times in the garden.
So far Camber Sand and the Anglers Rest has been our best stay at the English south coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location close to the beach
Liked least: We did not realize, that the property was pet-friendly
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Holiday House”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A really lovely holiday house and just a few minutes walk to the beach. Beautifully decorated and had everything we could have needed (fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washer-dryer, oven, bbq, stair gate, travel cot etc). The welcome pack was a lovely touch and made us feel at home straight away. To find such a beautiful house that was dog friendly was a huge bonus. We would definitely love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beautifully decorated with no expense spared
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Anglers Rest was a real treat for a seaside break.”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Set in a quiet, beautifully done development of beach chic style houses, it was a peaceful and safe environment for the children to play in. The house itself had everything we needed and more. It was cozy and warm, and I would imagine in Summer with it's whitewashed floors and lovely secluded courtyard style garden it would be a cool and lovely retreat to come home to after a day exploring the dunes and surrounding countryside. Hopefully we will make it back in Summertime!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanHH1965
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for the review and also bringing the lovely weather! It was great to meet you all and to put a face to the emails. Look forward to you returning in the autumn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$242
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing