We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage near the beach - immaculate...”

Review of Marsh View Cottage

The master bedroom has bath robes,slippers,mini toiletries,tv/dvd combo included
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The master bedroom has bath robes,slippers,mini toiletries,tv/dvd combo included
Marsh View Cottage, Camber Sands,a short stroll from the dunes/sandy beach & has rural views to rear The beach is just a short stroll from Marsh View Cottage in Camber Sands
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
The master bedroom has bath robes,slippers,mini toiletries,tv/dvd combo included
Marsh View Cottage, Camber Sands,a short stroll from the dunes/sandy beach & has rural views to rear
The beach is just a short stroll from Marsh View Cottage in Camber Sands
The dunes and beach a short walk from Marsh View Cottage, Camber Sands
A vast sandy beach on the doorstep
The vast sandy beach a short walk from Marsh View Cottage, Camber Sands
The well equipped open plan kitchen has views across the sheep studded marshes.Separate utility area
The twin bedroom has uninterrupted views over the sheep studded Romney Marshes
Family bathroom with shower over
In the master bedroom there are fluffy bath towels,bath robes, slippers and mini sea kelp toiletries
Garden views - & the sand dunes & beach are only a short stroll away to the front
One of our welcome baskets. Contents vary
The chocolate box pretty,ancient town of Rye just 3 miles from Marsh View Cottage,Camber Sands
The picturesque, ancient town of Rye, 3 miles away, is steeped in history
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shopaholi...
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage near the beach - immaculate, dog friendly and peaceful”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights at Easter. We came with our teenage daughter and dog, Coco. Upon arrival to the area, we admired the gorgeous houses on the development. We were happy to see that the cottage is probably in the best location - backing onto marshland and with its own drive (not all houses had drives). The cottage is lovely - so clean and tidy and has a lovely seaside theme. What we loved most was that it was so peaceful staying here. No noisy neighbours or anything to disturb us. We visited the beach twice every single day and it genuinely is so near and well worth a visit, whether with children or dogs, or not. We visited nearby Rye which is beautiful and a must-see. There's lots of info provided in the villa and we happily tried out some of the restaurants - we visited a lovely Italian in Rye who accommodated us with our dog.
Finally, the welcome basket was unbelievable. The owners provided so many lovely items - chocolate bunny, cakes, chutneys, wine, eggs, croissants and more! Thanks again. Would highly recommended staying here. We had a perfect time and will definitely be back!.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and want to return again. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Marsh View Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWestons
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay, especially with dogs”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our first time to Camber Sands. Marsh Cottage is a short walk from the beach - although you have to go up and down the dunes to get there, which is refreshing. The beach is absolutely fantastic and perfect for our dogs.

The cottage had all we needed, and a lot of nice touches. Everything felt very new and clean, which we really appreciated.

Very near to Rye, which is a beautiful little town, with plenty of dog friendly pubs.
We were also very lucky with the weather, which I am sure helped.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We do appreciate it and hope you are able to come and stay again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanceToLi...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this beautiful place!”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had an amazing time in this beautiful little cottage in Camber. Highly recommend it as it is managed perfectly by the owners and had everything that we could ever need for our stay and adventures - beautifully clean and comfortable with an amazing view over the marsh. The welcome hamper was perfect and contained more than we ever expected. Kids loved the quietness and relaxing atmosphere and our dog also felt comfortable there - it was just perfect! The location was great, just a short walk to the dunes and gorgeous beach... A couple of local convenience stores for the essentials but only a 5 minute drive into Rye for more. Rye itself is a quiet town seeped in history - was perfect for a walk around and some lovely dog friendly places for lunch and dinner. We can't wait to get back and escape from the bustle of London life - we'd go back tomorrow if we could!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken G
1 review
“Perfection in Camber Sands.”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This holiday cottage and its location is everything one dreams of and dreams come true thanks to all the comfort and care Tony and Sue have put into creating this spotless home from home with every extra anybody could ask for.
The amazing thing is dog friendly means exactly that and we all had a delightful stay.The welcome pack was the icing on the cake , literally,to settle one in after a long journey and to know from the start these people appreciate you staying and enjoying everything they have made on offer.We hope to return in the summer months to further explore this very special area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your week with us and look forward to welcoming you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFTODD
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Cottage- everything we could need...and more!”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have had a wonderful stay at Marsh Cottage. It's spotlessly clean, the decor is in great order and we had everything - literally EVERYTHING to ensure we could relax in a home from home environment. There were brand new DVD's to watch, a Wii player and loads of info on the area.. the beach is a short stroll away and to top it off it was pet friendly without fuss.
We were left a lovely welcome basket full of treats for us and our dogs and even a bottle of wine in the fridge! Everything was top notch. Perfect stay. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time & trouble to leave this review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesleyb30...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Simply brilliant !”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Marsh View cottage is situated in a lovely little development very thoughtfully and tastefully designed, in my view, to represent a harbour/fishing/seaside village. It is so peaceful with the only noise coming from the seagulls flying overhead or the baaing of the sheep on the marshland backing on to the rear garden. The house itself exceeded expectations. Everything has been thought of, and more. As we stayed there over Christmas, Tony and Sue had arranged for some Christmas decorations to be put up and, like everything else in the property, were tasteful and quality items. The Christmas Hamper and Yule Log were superb, again way beyond my expectations, and the bottle of Prosecco left in the fridge went down very well on Christmas Day. The DVD collection was huge and includes up to date films and every age and gender is catered for. Board games, playing cards and some games for the Wii as well. The lovely touches like the hairdryer, robes, slippers, toiletries, soft, luxurious towels, flannels, cups, combs, shower caps etc would not have been out of place in a 5 star hotel. The decor, ornaments, pictures etc serve to remind you that you are on holiday and near the sea and beach, which is a lovely touch. The back garden is small, part shingle and part lawn, but again has everything you need. My only constructive comment would be to replace the small lawn with a fake one. We have this at home and the huge benefit at this time of year is that no mud is trodden into the house (by human or canines) and, of course, requires no cutting during the growing season. Also as Romney Marshes has an abundance of wildlife, it would have been lovely to see the bird feeders full to attract the birds. We walked to the beach everyday and after tackling the shorter route and scaling the sand dunes the first time, we decided to use the slightly longer route - still only a 20 minute amble - for our daily beach dog walks. We all loved our brief respite from the hectic world we live in and would not hesitate to recommend the Cottage to others, or to book another visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for leaving a lovely review.
We have discussed 'fake' grass before and it is still 'under discussion'!
The bird feeders were filled the day before your arrival but, as you rightly say, backing onto the marsh means they are also emptied very quickly. We do, however, leave a supply of the food in the shed for guests to put out should they so wish to do so.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zobug3
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave, want to go back”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

So comfy, peaceful, clean and relaxing. Really don't have a negative thing to say about this place. I want to go back again and again. Lovely little hamper which had lots of xmas goodies in there, all locally made. The most soft towels and warm duvet. Was so pleased we could take our little dog with us, they even provided locally made dog treats and provided things such as dog bowels which was great. The cottage was tastefully decorated for Xmas. The marsh views were beautiful and just a short walk away the most amazing beach - even in December! A small drive away is the town of Rye, again which was beautiful and tastefully decorated. Everything was perfect. It truly was a home away from home. Everything you could possibly need was provided.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave such a lovely review. We hope to welcome you back again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing