We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Beach”
Review of Camber Sands

Camber Sands
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Camber
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

A stunning sandy beach that stretches for miles. It helped that we had amazing weather for the time if year but all very clean and great little enclave of shops where you can buy buckets, spades and food/drinks. I will definitely be coming back!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 361tabithaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sand dunes"
in 194 reviews
"lovely beach"
in 133 reviews
"car park"
in 149 reviews
"plenty of space"
in 32 reviews
"miles and miles"
in 22 reviews
"life guards"
in 39 reviews
"soft sand"
in 32 reviews
"fine sand"
in 15 reviews
"clean beach"
in 28 reviews
"out of season"
in 18 reviews
"kite surfers"
in 16 reviews
"toilet facilities"
in 21 reviews
"low tide"
in 38 reviews
"long walk"
in 32 reviews
"buckets and spades"
in 18 reviews
"sunny day"
in 30 reviews
"kit kat"
in 16 reviews
Filter

26 - 30 of 1,494 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2018

We walked our dogs on the beach and promenade at camber sands and it was very tidy and clean with easy access via a ramp opposite parkdean resorts site,it was very pleasant and would highly recommend,just a point of note on checking if there is restrictions at certain times of year,we visited this month (October) so we were out of season..

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank chrisbates1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

We live about 30 minutes west of Camber so for us this is a perfect beach to take the kids and spend a day. The beach is sand stretching for miles with shallow tides which means you are able to walk a long way before the water gets too high.
This is good and bad, don't get caught out as some people have in the past. Also when the tide comes in, it moves at a pace so be warned.
Provided you keep safe this beach is amazing to build castles, dig holes, picnic and generally enjoy a beach day out.
Directly behind the beach are the most amazing sand dunes too. They stretch as far as the beach itself and undulate, providing shelter and excitement for kids.
If you go during high season, be prepared for a slow drive along the single carriageway roads that meander through Rye and surrounding villages. Leaving early in the morning should help miss the inevitable heavy traffic.
Also be prepared for an expensive parking experience. The companies that run the parking have obviously been give carte blanch by the local councils to bleed visitors dry so take a bag full of cash to cover it.
That said, where else can you have a great day out for around £10?
The toilet facilities are adequate, as you'd expect from a seaside town and there are a handful of seaside eateries which are also over priced.
It is what it is.
Besides a few people that try and spoil Camber, it is a wonderful beach to visit.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Chrissansom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Spent many holidays here as a child. Gorgeous sandy beach and so beautiful ans quiet in October. Truly blessed with the sunny and warm weather. I love this place. Makes me feel so happy. The dog adores here too.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank anythingispossib2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

We visited the beach for the first time in August 2018 a busy day with parking just easily available.We enjoyed the beach a lot,it was a windy day so we flew kites and loved it.Parking is 5/8 pounds per car per day,it's ideal for the family.Young teens enjoyed a lot too ages of 11 and 14.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Afshan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Camber Sands also viewed

 

Been to Camber Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing