We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous week spent at Sea Holly Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea Holly Cottage, New England Styled, Cosy and Chic
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Holly Cottage, New England Styled, Cosy and Chic
Subtle Coastal Themed Lounge, Relaxing and Welcoming Sandy-hued interior to the lounge with many books and DVD's to entertain you..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
Sea Holly Cottage, New England Styled, Cosy and Chic
Subtle Coastal Themed Lounge, Relaxing and Welcoming
Sandy-hued interior to the lounge with many books and DVD's to entertain you..
Tranquil master bedroom with en-suite...
Cool Blue Second Bedroom which can be separated into twin beds
Separated beds in the second bedroom if required....
Easy dinning perfect for any occasion over looking the pretty garden....
The kitchen is well equipped to a high standard.
Main bathroom, also has an over head shower drencher to bath and white fluffy towels.
Secure garden with Weber BBQ for those sunny evenings and comfortable ratten furniture with cushions
Our welcome pack, a little something to help you settle in..
We are very proud of our guest reviews.
More lovely reviews...
Christmas Hamper for our guests to enjoy...
Summers day on the beach for fun and games.
Well behaved dogs welcome, so bring you favorite friend...
Sun, sand, dogs and kites. Play games or just catch some rays the choice is yours...
Your favourite friend will enjoy it here so much they will want to come back again and again...
Visit historic Rye and surrounding areas such as Battle 1066 country and Hastings.
Beautiful Rye just 3 miles away,  there is so much to see and do for adults and children alike.
Sunset in March at Camber beach...
Local produce from Salts far shop just five minute drive....
Some of the wonders of Rye.
Many wonderful shops to explore, full of antiques and unusual goodies to take home..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Craftyjoo...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous week spent at Sea Holly Cottage”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Myself, husband, teenage daughter and Border Collie have just spent a relaxing week at Sea Holly Cottage. We found the cottage to be very clean, beautifully furnished and very well equipped with everything you would need in a home from home. The short walk to the beach is well worth it as it is one of the best we have come across. We also found some brilliant dog friendly pubs to eat in that was within a short walk or drive of the cottage.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in a peaceful neighborhood.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I spent 4 days in Sea Holly Cottage in the beginning of June. We loved this house. Very comfortably furnished and extremely clean. We instantly felt at home. The location was perfect for our vacation plans. Situated within 5 minutes of the beach and within an hours drive of all the historical sights that we were interested in visiting. Battle, Rye, Hastings and Dover are all a relatively short drive. I would definitely recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: No complaints.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary W
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sea Holly Cottage - Absolutely brilliant !”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our party, consisting of five adults and Alfie a Hungarian Vizsla all had a fabulous time in the beautiful Sea Holliday Cottage. The accommodation was luxurious and facilities were excellent. Everything we needed was provided. We loved Laura’s delicious homemade marmalade and Alfie appreciated the doggy chews that had been left for him. We will definitely be returning to Sea Holly Cottage again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful furnishings and being able to have breakfast outside
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn E
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekend retreat”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A very well appointed house for anyone wishing to stay camber sand very clean and met by John who is very helpful and shows you around the house and shows you all you need to know about the house and Camber

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H
Caterham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Most enjoyable”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Really nice holiday, house was clean and tidy, near to the beach and adjacent pubs, easy drive into Rye and Hastings.
Would recommend to families and friends.
Looking forward to going again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClairStev...
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at Sea Holly at the end of May and found it lovely with all mod cons and more,including a welcome pack of essentials.Nothing was needed apart from the sunshine which unfortunately can not be supplied, but no doubt would be if it could. John the concierge was waiting with a warm greeting, loads of advice on where to go and what to see. All in all it was so good we are looking to book again later in the year with friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of it all.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing