We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant location, beautiful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea Holly Cottage, New England Styled, Cosy and Chic
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Holly Cottage, New England Styled, Cosy and Chic
Subtle Coastal Themed Lounge, Relaxing and Welcoming Sandy-hued interior to the lounge with many books and DVD's to entertain you..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Sea Holly Cottage, New England Styled, Cosy and Chic
Subtle Coastal Themed Lounge, Relaxing and Welcoming
Sandy-hued interior to the lounge with many books and DVD's to entertain you..
Tranquil master bedroom with en-suite...
Cool Blue Second Bedroom which can be separated into twin beds
Separated beds in the second bedroom if required....
Easy dinning perfect for any occasion over looking the pretty garden....
The kitchen is well equipped to a high standard.
Main bathroom, also has an over head shower drencher to bath and white fluffy towels.
Secure garden with Weber BBQ for those sunny evenings and comfortable ratten furniture with cushions
Our welcome pack, a little something to help you settle in..
We are very proud of our guest reviews.
More lovely reviews...
Christmas Hamper for our guests to enjoy...
Summers day on the beach for fun and games.
Well behaved dogs welcome, so bring you favorite friend...
Sun, sand, dogs and kites. Play games or just catch some rays the choice is yours...
Your favourite friend will enjoy it here so much they will want to come back again and again...
Visit historic Rye and surrounding areas such as Battle 1066 country and Hastings.
Beautiful Rye just 3 miles away,  there is so much to see and do for adults and children alike.
Sunset in March at Camber beach...
Local produce from Salts far shop just five minute drive....
Some of the wonders of Rye.
Many wonderful shops to explore, full of antiques and unusual goodies to take home..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
TarasLemb...
1 review
“Brilliant location, beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a fantastic stay at the cottage. The location is very quiet and so close to the beach. Thank you, Laura, for being accommodating letting us check out late on the last day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I'm so pleased you had a lovely time. Best regards Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahives...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful, Peaceful Weekend Break”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A perfectly appointed beach cottage 5 minutes walk to the beautiful beach in Camber Sands and a less than 10 minute drive from historic Rye, we absolutely loved our stay at Sea Holly. The beds were so comfortable perfect for a family with 2 or 3 children - everything was thought of and carefully looked after! Plates, cups and utensils for the children were particularly helpful and considerate! The house is quiet and serene, with a lovely flow through the rooms. Jamie, who let us in was super helpful and available at short notice to open the door and show us around - really appreciated! Thanks again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review and our 90th! I so thrilled you enjoyed yourselves and hope to welcome you back. Warm wishes Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your delightful review. I’m so glad you had a lovely stay. Warm wishes Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to add such a lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and I will look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm wishes Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cjstroud7...
Greenhithe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning seaside cottage!”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

An immaculate, well equipped cottage, close to the beach. The welcome basket was a very nice touch! Our dogs were also very comfy and equally enjoyed their stay. I'm we'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and for choosing to stay in the cottage. I hope to welcome you back soon. Warm wishes Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janet J
1 review
“beautiful house felt very comfortable”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Sea Holly cottage was a wonderful place to stay . Beautifully furnished and equipped to high standard . We had a lovely week there , woufd definitely book there again!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I look forward to welcoming you back. Warm wishes Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing