We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great House, Great Beach”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Harbour Lights

Finished with rattan garden furniture makes this the perfect chill out space.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Finished with rattan garden furniture makes this the perfect chill out space.
The sitting room is fresh and bright designed with a beach theme. Welcome to Harbour Lights, a contemporary self catering White Sand holiday cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Finished with rattan garden furniture makes this the perfect chill out space.
The sitting room is fresh and bright designed with a beach theme.
Welcome to Harbour Lights, a contemporary self catering White Sand holiday cottage
Sitting room is complete with a flat screen TV, Blueray player and Wii games console.
Sitting room is bright with a cosy L shaped sofa, two comfy stripy chairs.
master bedroom has a super cosy king size bed for a great nights sleep!
master bedroom has an ensuite shower room, i-pod docking station & flat screen tv!
Ensuite shower room with shower, WC and basin.
ensuite shower room with shower, WC and basin
third bedroom has two 2'6?singles and a bedside table, lamp and i-pod docking station
The family bathroom is fully tiled with bath and shower, WC, basin and towel rail.
second bedroom has twin 3? single beds with bedside tables, lamps and i-pod docking station
open plan kitchen dining room with large dining table to seat 6
Modern kitchen with high gloss units and equipped with everything you need.
Rye is just 5 mins drive away and packed full of fantastic places to eat
Camber Sands is just a short 5 min stroll away!
Located in White Sand Surrounded by the atmospheric sheep studded Romney marsh and Camber Sands
Enjoy historic sites galore, atmospheric battlefields, stately homes, castles, & ancient port to
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chris P
Brmingham
1 review
“Great House, Great Beach”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

House is really nice, everything you need to have a relaxing and comfortable stay. As previous reviews have mentioned much of the furniture and linen is John Lewis or Next so it is at a high standard. Beach is only 5mins walk away and this is one of the best beaches I have been on, perfect for children and dogs.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisacreag...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house! Perfect location!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent two weeks at Harbour Lights in August with lots of family coming and going. The house is roomy and bright with all beautiful John Lewis beds, sheets, towels, furniture. The beds - so comfortable!! In one of the two twin rooms, the beds seem bigger, making it more suitable for adults. The other room has smaller beds, more suitable for children. The travel cot has an ingenious higher level for smaller children that meant we didn't get the usual back ache and the high chair is, like everything else in the house, lovely quality. The Wii was a big thrill for the kids and kept a 5 and 10 yr old occupied when they weren't at the beach. The kitchen is extremely well equipped, so parent who like to cook will be very happy. The house has lots of nice thoughtful touches, such as beach chairs to take with you, night lights for sitting out, a wonderful bush full of butterflies outside and a great expresso maker! All in all it's pretty hard to fault. It's a little unusual to not have long written instructions and at times we missed them a bit but there's a concierge service which is excellent. We had three or four visits, sometimes within minutes of texting a question and the concierge was so incredibly helpful and nice it really made a difference to our stay - so no written instructions were needed after all!!
We had a brilliant time and are thinking hard about next year! I'd strongly recommend Harbour Lights to anyone looking for a house in Camber.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sheets! So soft!!
Liked least: The lighting in the bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Harbour Lights”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a great time in Camber for the second year running. The house was absolutely perfect for us. The property was immaculate; nice kitchen breakfast room, great pressure in the shower which is a must, large living room with the DVD and Wii which kept the kids happy and the garden perfect for sitting out in the evening. The location was also ideal with nice restaurants close by if we didnt want to venture out and the beach only a few minutes away. We were given great advice and had a great day catching the steam train from Tenterden to Bodiam Castle. All in all a great holiday and we could not recommend it more. We will be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden, shower, location, cleanliness
Liked least: Its was all fine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spiff03
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect house in a great location”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed in Harbour Lights for half term week, 3 generations in one house, all with differing needs. The house was perfect and had everything you could possibly need. Everything was in good condition and great quality and I was challenged to identify anything that wasn't provided in terms of kitchen equipment (though it did take me till we were leaving to find the secret drawer with the baking trays in!).

We had some slow walkers in the family, for various reasons, but even so the gorgeous, soft sands of Camber Beach were only 10 mins walk away. The dunes were great for exercising the kids and there was icecream available not too far away. The local shops were OK for basic provisions, but you'd need to go further afield for anything more. There were a lot of supermarket deliveries arriving on the Saturday evening! We loved the frog chorus from the pond at the end of the road, though were quite glad not to be in the house beside the pond.

All in all, the best UK holiday we've had. We were lucky with the weather but, even if we hadn't been (and we weren't on some days) there was enough space in the house for people to do their own thing - the separate kitchen-diner and lounge meant youngsters and older party members could be apart when necessary!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quality of the furnishings and accessories in the house - like I'd like my home to be!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$248
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing