We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dabhosa Waterfall Camp trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dabhosa Waterfall Camp
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dabhosa Waterfall Camp trip”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

First and foremost is the location of the resort is awesome where you have the waterfall by your side when you are walking around, having food in cafeteria or resting in your room. You have the sweet sound of the water evereywhere. My trip here was in rainy season which made it even more pleasant with lots of greenery all round. The service was good with a friendly staff taking care of all our needs. Rooms were decent but not for you if you like total luxury. Adventure activities like rappling and Kayaking were well managed with a trained team and ensured safety which made the trip more exciting and adventurous. Negetives I could think was that an element of luxury is missing in the rooms as well as food quality but who wants material luxury when natural luxury is abundent. A must visit for every nature lover.

Room Tip: If you are more people in number they have options from 6 to 7 Person in single room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wondersam22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    12
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

By imaginatively using the upper ledge of a rocky wall overlooking the waterfall, the resort provides the best view. The lodging (rooms and dorms) section is separated from the dining hall by the motorable road that comes uphill and terminates at the parking lot. The parking lot too serves as a gallery overlooking the waterfall and the green hills.

Since we were a large group, we stayed in the dorm. It was very clean. There was one raised cement platform running along three sides of the room and mattresses were placed on the platform.

The attached bath and toilets well maintained. It was monsoon, and often people made the toilet and bathrooms mucky with the red earth that stuck to their shoes. But the staff did try to clean the place often enough, at least twice a day. There is a swimming pool in the lodging section.

The dining hall is separate from the main building. Hence day visitors have little chance of disturbing the lodgers. With all kinds of tourists availing the toilet facility in this section, it is not always clean.

Food is good, served buffet style.

The verandah adjoining the dining hall is excellent for gazing on the waterfall crashing down nearly 250 feet.

The resort has arrangements for valley crossing on a zip line, rappeling down to the waterfall or simply trek along the forested trails.

Since this place is located in the middle of wilderness, don't be surprised to see insects and may be a small snake or two. If these scare you, stick to the paved pathway.

But if you are hooked to your cell phone, be warned. There is virtually no phone connection; tata indicorm service is available but patchy at best.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper tiers offer waterfall views but a little bit of climbing (gradual) is require...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ug_cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

‘Dabhosa Waterfall Resort’ greeted me with the spectacular view of the waterfall and arrested me with its scenic view. Age has no bar for adventure sports. The resort’s is managed by local adivasis and their hospitality is unique. They made me feel at home, and there foods were mouth watering. I realize that vegetarian dishes could be delicious. - Ashish Sen Gupta

Room Tip: "Rooms on the west faces the waterfall"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ashish s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalyan, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Dabhosa is a very virgin location. Away from the hustle & bustle of routine life, if you really wish to be in the nature's lap, Dabhosa is perhaps one of the best places. The perennial waterfall of Dabhosa seems even more beautiful in the rainy season. You can stay at Nature Trails' Dabhosa waterfall resort. Very good place with rooms suiting your requirements. Excellent variety of food... Very good service. You can actually see the waterfall from the height of abt 1000mtrs frm here. You can also enjoy adventurous activities like Rappeling, Flying Fox & Kayaking. Rappeling on the wall alongside the waterfall is an excellent experience, but in rainy season, as a safety measure it is normally done on a near-by mountain. Its a wonderful feeling to descend down a rocky mountain from a height of more than 300 feet. N its very safe with their Safety equipments & under the guidance of well-trained Instructors. Overall, 2 days of sheer fun & enjoyment!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MRohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Guys they have a policy..u have to make full payment for your reservations...
The problem is they missed giving us a receipt till the last minute..The amount somhow dint get credited to their account due to some issues with their system..The worser problem is they dont care to call u and inform you that there has been a problem.. The worst problem is although they have a website where you can log your queries they never responded to mine..!! Now my whole plan is shattered and I have no idea where this is headed cos no one bothered to call u back with a solution or an alternative whatsoever!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rini J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jawhar hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Had been here with friends and office colleges had basically booked the whole place for New Years, Was a very different experience, the resort is very basic and has no kind of luxury or anything, cottages are big and basic, the place is very scenic especially the Dining area its has large glass walls facing the valley and waterfall and is very beautiful. The place employs local villager's which is actually a very good thing as they are extremely helpful and genuinely want to do the work and do it with a smile and absolutely don't expect anything in return in fact some of them were shy of accepting any tips we gave them . Food is basic and nice ..somewhat like home made food nothing to heavy or oily which is a good thing, adventure sports like rappelling , kayaking zip line all are extremely good fun. Totally worth a visit once at least to get away from the normal boring hill stations around mumbai

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rahul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I have been there in the Diwali Vacation with my friends it was an awesome Trip. We had a great time and enjoyed allot. Specially the Activities which were planned were amazing and very adventures. Reaching there was a little hectic as we have to travel through the small roads.

Food was basic but served in a beautiful dinning hall. Rooms were were clean too.

Only one thing if you are looking for a very adventures outing only then plan to visit there.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bhavinpune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jawhar
22.6 mi away
JenJon Lake Vaitarna Resort
24.9 mi away
Lords Resort Silvassa
Lords Resort Silvassa
#3 of 7 in Silvassa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
19.6 mi away
Sajan Nature Club
Sajan Nature Club
#1 of 1 in Sajan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Shanti Sarovar Resort
Shanti Sarovar Resort
#1 of 6 in Jawhar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
10.4 mi away
Prakriti Agro Farm
Prakriti Agro Farm
#2 of 6 in Jawhar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
18.8 mi away
Greenarth Lakeview Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dabhosa Waterfall Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dabhosa Waterfall Camp

Property: Dabhosa Waterfall Camp
Address: Taluka Jawhar District Thane | District Palghar, Maharashtra, Jawhar 401603, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Palghar District > Jawhar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Jawhar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dabhosa waterfall resort with exotic 2 acre campsite, set right in front of the magnificent perennial waterfall; is a hard to resist getaway for travelers coming from Mumbai, Nashik, Vapi, Surat etc. Rappelling alongside this gushing waterfall especially in the monsoons when it roars all the way down its 300 ft height, is the most thrilling adventure activity here. Kayaking, Zip-line, Laddering, Trekking are other adventure activities. The nights are a complete back-to-nature experience with the roar of the waterfall in the background. This resort has waterfall view rooms, cottage rooms and dormitories for stay and is ideal for outings with family, friends and corporate off-sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dabhosa Waterfall Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing