We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly overpriced, Useless property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dabhosa Waterfall Camp
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Highly overpriced, Useless property”
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I went here some 3 years back with family and booked 2 rooms. I had one of the worst experiences, They asked for full money in advance to book the rooms.

its hardly a resort, its a clumsy cluster of rooms, rooms are big but are ridiculously basic for the prices charged. They had charged us some 12 K for 4 people and I wouldn't pay even 5 K for the same. Waterfall is some 200 ft below and its a task to reach there, elders in my family had to stay back in the room.

Food was a simple fare, please don't be fooled by their adventure activities there are hardly one or two. There is no garden or other such activity available and one is bound to get bored.

In my view all resorts of naturetrail are a sham, they try to sell useless resorts at a premium to people by showcasing them as a hideout in nature.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank supsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    14
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
9
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We visited this place in August this year, as a group of friends.The time taken to reach this place is a minimum 4 hrs from central mumbai, and not 3 hrs. Though the place was nice, it fell short of the expectations that Nature trails had created. We were promised an array of activities to choose from...but on arrival were told that only a (miniature) flying fox and rapelling were available. In spite of checking with them many times, they did not tell me that the rapelling would not be inside the waterfall....in fact, we were told that we could not go near the fall as the current was too strong.
On the positive, the food they provided was homely and tasty....
Overall, wouldnt mind going here again...but will probable give nature trails a skip...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelorez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I visited Dabhosa during monsoon this year. It was an unplanned trip. We just happened to visit Dabhosa from Sajaan. We did rappelling there. The location like other nature trail properties, is very beautiful. Each nature trail property has a special feature, 12 months waterfall is the special feature at Dabhosa. During monsoon it is particularly very scenic. From the cafeteria there is an exclusive view of the waterfall. There are a few rooms which have waterfall view.
The food is very homely and tasty. We have visited various other properties of Nature trail. It is safe for families. They have regular visits from various schools and corporates . The property has a good swimming pool.

The approach road from highway to the property is bumpy. Monsoon is the best season to visit as it can get seasonally very hot especially in the dorms.

I do have some wonderful memories of visiting Dabhosa and will visit again. The nature trail team is very helpful.

Room Tip: Choose waterfall facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Uday V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

First and foremost is the location of the resort is awesome where you have the waterfall by your side when you are walking around, having food in cafeteria or resting in your room. You have the sweet sound of the water evereywhere. My trip here was in rainy season which made it even more pleasant with lots of greenery all round. The service was good with a friendly staff taking care of all our needs. Rooms were decent but not for you if you like total luxury. Adventure activities like rappling and Kayaking were well managed with a trained team and ensured safety which made the trip more exciting and adventurous. Negetives I could think was that an element of luxury is missing in the rooms as well as food quality but who wants material luxury when natural luxury is abundent. A must visit for every nature lover.

Room Tip: If you are more people in number they have options from 6 to 7 Person in single room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wondersam22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

By imaginatively using the upper ledge of a rocky wall overlooking the waterfall, the resort provides the best view. The lodging (rooms and dorms) section is separated from the dining hall by the motorable road that comes uphill and terminates at the parking lot. The parking lot too serves as a gallery overlooking the waterfall and the green hills.

Since we were a large group, we stayed in the dorm. It was very clean. There was one raised cement platform running along three sides of the room and mattresses were placed on the platform.

The attached bath and toilets well maintained. It was monsoon, and often people made the toilet and bathrooms mucky with the red earth that stuck to their shoes. But the staff did try to clean the place often enough, at least twice a day. There is a swimming pool in the lodging section.

The dining hall is separate from the main building. Hence day visitors have little chance of disturbing the lodgers. With all kinds of tourists availing the toilet facility in this section, it is not always clean.

Food is good, served buffet style.

The verandah adjoining the dining hall is excellent for gazing on the waterfall crashing down nearly 250 feet.

The resort has arrangements for valley crossing on a zip line, rappeling down to the waterfall or simply trek along the forested trails.

Since this place is located in the middle of wilderness, don't be surprised to see insects and may be a small snake or two. If these scare you, stick to the paved pathway.

But if you are hooked to your cell phone, be warned. There is virtually no phone connection; tata indicorm service is available but patchy at best.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper tiers offer waterfall views but a little bit of climbing (gradual) is require...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ug_cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

‘Dabhosa Waterfall Resort’ greeted me with the spectacular view of the waterfall and arrested me with its scenic view. Age has no bar for adventure sports. The resort’s is managed by local adivasis and their hospitality is unique. They made me feel at home, and there foods were mouth watering. I realize that vegetarian dishes could be delicious. - Ashish Sen Gupta

Room Tip: "Rooms on the west faces the waterfall"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ashish s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalyan, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Dabhosa is a very virgin location. Away from the hustle & bustle of routine life, if you really wish to be in the nature's lap, Dabhosa is perhaps one of the best places. The perennial waterfall of Dabhosa seems even more beautiful in the rainy season. You can stay at Nature Trails' Dabhosa waterfall resort. Very good place with rooms suiting your requirements. Excellent variety of food... Very good service. You can actually see the waterfall from the height of abt 1000mtrs frm here. You can also enjoy adventurous activities like Rappeling, Flying Fox & Kayaking. Rappeling on the wall alongside the waterfall is an excellent experience, but in rainy season, as a safety measure it is normally done on a near-by mountain. Its a wonderful feeling to descend down a rocky mountain from a height of more than 300 feet. N its very safe with their Safety equipments & under the guidance of well-trained Instructors. Overall, 2 days of sheer fun & enjoyment!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MRohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jawhar
22.6 mi away
JenJon Lake Vaitarna Resort
23.3 mi away
Daman Ganga Valley Resort Pvt. Ltd
12.7 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#2 of 18 in Silvassa
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Greenarth Lakeview Resort
12.7 mi away
Khanvel Resort
Khanvel Resort
#4 of 7 in Silvassa
373 reviews
21.6 mi away
Forest Village Holiday Homes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dabhosa Waterfall Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dabhosa Waterfall Camp

Property: Dabhosa Waterfall Camp
Address: Taluka Jawhar District Thane | District Palghar, Maharashtra, Jawhar 401603, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Palghar District > Jawhar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Jawhar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dabhosa waterfall resort with exotic 2 acre campsite, set right in front of the magnificent perennial waterfall; is a hard to resist getaway for travelers coming from Mumbai, Nashik, Vapi, Surat etc. Rappelling alongside this gushing waterfall especially in the monsoons when it roars all the way down its 300 ft height, is the most thrilling adventure activity here. Kayaking, Zip-line, Laddering, Trekking are other adventure activities. The nights are a complete back-to-nature experience with the roar of the waterfall in the background. This resort has waterfall view rooms, cottage rooms and dormitories for stay and is ideal for outings with family, friends and corporate off-sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dabhosa Waterfall Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing