We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Away in Scarborough Qld Australia”
Review of Reid's Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Reid's Place
Ranked #2 of 5 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Exceptional location (actually a good alternative for interstaters going to Brisbane for few days work, why stay in the City, when this is 45-60min away), near to all the key Scarborough sights & dining.
The whole place is in "as new condition" and would meet any guests expectations....I travel for work, stay in International hotels all over Asia, Reid's Place rooms are better than most hotels.
The hosts are extremely friendly, love a chat, and are very helpful.
The rooms are very nicely furnished/appointed.
There is very nice minibar/snacks & the included breakfast is superb. From the fresh fruit & juices, through oven hot croisants & onto the eggs dish (anyway you want).
I found Reid's on Internet when looking for overnight stay for friends birthday. I took my wife & teenage daughter to stay & we all agree on this feedback. If I am in the area, I will be staying there again.

Room Tip: Simply ring & ask the boss ! She will give you the best avail matching your needs/price. You wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmosScarborough, Owner at Reid's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Lovely people like yourselves make it so easy to do a great job

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

we were searching for a hotel with a spa (to celebrate a special wedding anniversary) initially until we stumbled over Reid's Place. Soooo
glad,what a fabulous find indeed. A unique bed and breakfast with all the charm.. Relaxing and supurb hospitality. We thouroughly enjoyed and would highly recommend to anyone.Oh and
the spa is awesome!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

A really excellent option for anyone travelling mid-week on the northside of Brisbane, with the quality of accomodation and service that you only find in the very best high-end hotels, but with the care and attention to detail of a luxurious homestay.
Nothing is too much trouble....the fridge is stocked.....the cakes are homemade......the wi-fi is free.....and there are 3 or 4 decent places to eat within a 15 minute walk.
5 minutes to the bayside path for the morning or evening run / walk....what more do you need.

Room Tip: Only two rooms to worry about......and both the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDCoates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Reid's place is just an hour from the Gold Coast it provides a unique charm and allure that is rare! My husband and I frequent and have enjoyed many shows at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre, but dread the drive home. We decided to make a night of it and find somewhere to stay close to the venue, little did we know how much this would enhance the experience! It was truly a wonderful getaway that started from the time we checked in to our cottage...so many extras including food, champagne, toiletries, not to mention the gourmet huge breakfast the next morning for NO extra charge. Beth was attentive, warm and hospitable, but our comfort and privacy was her first priority and we were able to enjoyed ourselves immensely. It was a care free 24 hours away in a beautiful setting in an amazingly comfortable, self contained cottage amongst serene gardens. What made our concert experience great was after the show the drive back from the Entertainment Centre to our cottage was a mere 20 minutes, so fatigue was not an issue...

Room Tip: You can't go wrong, there are two to choose from and they both are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarneeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We were looking for a quaint bed and breakfast close to brisbane for a night away from our 3 beautiful children to have a romantic getaway. We enjoyed an afternoon of champagne and cheese on the deck followed by a romantic evening enjoying the beautiful facilities of the Pink room. Every feature of the room has been maticulously laid out and provides for a very romantic atmosphere. We would whole heartedly recommend Reids Place to any couple looking for a romantic interlude.

Room Tip: bring your swimmers and walking shoes for swim and lovely stroll along the seaside. Its a lovely pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmosScarborough, Owner at Reid's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Thank you both so much for your kind words.We meet the loveliest people in out little industry.
Hope to see you again soon
Beth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Beth and Rob are two wonderful people who make your stay in the cottage as relaxing and comfortable as possible.
The gardens are the most beautiful for weddings and are all well kept.
My wedding at Reids Place was perfect and Beth will always make sure the girls in the cottage are well relaxed and fed.
It is an amazing place to have your wedding or even just to stay in the cottage.
I highly recommend these gardens for your wedding.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We ejoyed our stay at Reid's Place. It has all the creature comforts of home plus more....The little luxuries that the Reid's include are a lovely suprise! As we sat there this morning having our delicious breakfast on the deck looking out to the gardens we realised that we would have to come back to this truly beautiful place sooner rather than later!! See you again soon, Beth and Rob and thank you for having us!

Room Tip: They are both beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zigzag111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.3 mi away
Scarborough Beach Resort
Scarborough Beach Resort
#1 of 4 in Scarborough
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbourside B&B
Harbourside B&B
#1 of 5 in Scarborough
119 reviews
1 mi away
Johnstone's on Oxley
Johnstone's on Oxley
#3 of 5 in Scarborough
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reid's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reid's Place

Address: 377 Scarborough Rd, Scarborough, Queensland 4020, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: £107 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reid's Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two private, self contained units. Perfect for a romantic getaway, or just to spoil yourself. Each unit features a huge 2 person spar, kitchenette, Queen bed and entertainment area. A cooked breakfast is delivered each morning to your own private verandah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Reid's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing