We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High quality accommodation - and very friendly!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise House B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Croscombe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paradise House B & B
Ranked #2 of 5 Croscombe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wymondham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High quality accommodation - and very friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is a really high standard b & b. Everything about the room was good: comfortable, attractive, spotless, well equipped. Val is the friendliest of hosts and nothing is too much trouble for her. The food is excellent, with a wide range of breakfast choices: home made jams and marmalades, and lots of fresh fruit, as well as the cooked breakfasts. Croscombe is a lovely village and this is a good base for a Somerset holiday. Will definitely stay again. Andrew and Julie

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
20
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Very comfortable B & B in a lovely village. Val is very welcoming with tea and cakes on arrival and delicious breakfasts! We had a lovely room with comfortable bed, fruit, tea/coffee, biscuits, fresh bottled water, great shower, in fact couldn't ask for more! We have already booked for next year! Sue and Dave

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueO9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We were made really welcome by Val, who immediately made us feel at home. This lovely B&B in a small English village with a wide choice of delicious breakfasts. The room was large and spacious with very comfortable bed. Val was always happy to help with local information, even printing off the local bus times. Would certainly be happy to recommend Paradise house to my family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Very warm welcome and put us at ease. Very kind and considerate as we were visting the.area for my wife's brother's funeral.
An excellent host and breakfast had plenty of choice.
Very clean and homely and bed very comfortable.
Dave lt and Jacquie Lawrence-Turner
Croydon
We will b happy to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidlawrencen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Staying at Paradise House, a beautiful and comfortable B&B near Shepton Mallet made my week working as an interpreter at a conference near by! The homely and welcoming atmosphere and the delicious breakfasts are just a few of the reasons I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Felicity R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Situated in a lovely village this beautiful cottage is as lovely inside as outside. We received a very warm welcome from Val along with a much needed cup of tea and yummy cake while we settled into our room. Great bathroom facilities with amply bedroom size along with amazing homely touches make this a relaxing and pleasant place to stay. Hot water bottles were provided on cold nights and a lovely breakfast served promptly every morning. If you are going to B&B anywhere I suggest staying here. We will certainly return!

Room Tip: All rooms face the main village road which is fairly quiet but bring ear plugs if you are a particul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed at Paradise House in Croscombe for a couple of nights in March 2012. We were made very welcome on our arrival and enjoyed a lovely pot of tea and home made cakes! The rooms were a good size, very clean, light and airy. We all enjoyed our stay and had a relaxing weekend. The B & B is set in a lovely, small village close to Wells ( the beautiful Cathedral and Bishop's Palace are well worth a visit). The local people are extremely friendly and there are plenty of walks around Croscombe which give you great views of the village below. We would recommend Paradise House for a comfortable, peaceful break.

Room Tip: The double room at the front of the house was large and sunny with a lovely En-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Croscombe
0.0 mi away
The Cross at Croscombe
The Cross at Croscombe
#1 of 5 in Croscombe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beryl B & B
Beryl B & B
#2 of 40 in Wells
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
4.3 mi away
Burcott Mill Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The White House
The White House
#1 of 1 in Dulcote
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
5.0 mi away
Worth House
Worth House
#12 of 40 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stoberry House
Stoberry House
#3 of 40 in Wells
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise House B & B

Property: Paradise House B & B
Address: Paradise House Long Street | Croscombe near Wells, Croscombe, Wells BA5 3QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Wells > Croscombe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Croscombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise House B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed 4 Star ("Visit England") bed and breakfast in a Grade II Listed house in the centre of the conservation area of a friendly Somerset village, just 2 miles from Wells, the smallest cathedral city in England. A friendly pub close by serves all-home cooked meals, and a well stocked village community shop sells lots of local produce. A well equipped children's play area is a few minutes walk away.Enjoy a welcome tea or coffee with home-made cake in the peaceful sitting-room, or in the secluded walled garden in warm weather. Bedrooms have flatscreen Freeview TV, hot drinks tray with biscuits, complimentary toiletries, tissues & hairdryer. Free superfast WiFi.In the area you can enjoy walking in the Mendip Hills, cycling on the Somerset Levels, shopping at Clarks Outlet Village, many National Trust properties and gardens. Cosmopolitan Bristol and the Georgian City of Bath are about 20 miles away. The Bristol & West Showground at Shepton Mallet is a 10 minute drive.The room price includes a delicious cooked breakfast - full English or perhaps scrambled eggs or mushrooms on toast for something lighter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise House B & B Croscombe, Somerset - Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing