We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay stary”
Review of Da Huong 2 Hotel

Da Huong 2 Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Da Huong 2 Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Thai Nguyen
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Its a fine hotel for a one night. City is a bit boring nothing to do but ok. We were on a motor from bac ha to hanoi and was late so easy check in and nice breakfast. Rooms were simple but all things nessesary were avaible!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jeroen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2013

Stayed for one night in Thai Nguyen. The air con was good. Sheets were clean. Shower worked. Free breakfast with great Pho. Carpet needs cleaning and exposed wires need to be covered but for the price it was fine. It is really close to a good market with great food stalls.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor with a market view. Don't know if any rooms are better or worse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This hotel was a low point of an otherwise great trip to the north of Vietnam. We had originally booked two nights, but left after the first night. The hotel was filthy and the staff were unhelpful. The room we were given had a dead cockroach on the floor, a musty smell and air conditioning that didn't work.

The next morning, we got up for breakfast and there was absolutely no service. All the breakfast was cleared up 30 minutes before breakfast was due to finish.

Disgraceful.

Room Tip: If you have to go to Thai Nguyen- don't book in advance. Turn up and choose one of the many hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david_ela_alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shinon8753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thai Nguyen hotels
2.9 mi away
Hoang Mam Hotel
Hoang Mam Hotel
#1 of 9 in Thai Nguyen
15 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dong A Plaza Hotel
Dong A Plaza Hotel
#3 of 9 in Thai Nguyen
4 reviews
2.8 mi away
Nam My Van Homestay
Nam My Van Homestay
#1 of 4 in Thai Nguyen
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kim Thai Hotel
Kim Thai Hotel
#4 of 9 in Thai Nguyen
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Da Huong 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Huong 2 Hotel

Address: No.1, Le Quy Don, | Quang Trung Ward,, Thai Nguyen 23000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thai Nguyen Province > Thai Nguyen
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Thai Nguyen
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Da Huong 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing