We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Torres Del Fuerte
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in El Fuerte
Certificate of Excellence
Massena, New York
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Interesting restaurant”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

I went here with a group of friends, LIGA the flying doctors of mercy. We had a nice dinner and the staff were very hospitable. Food was reasonable priced and tasty. Pictures of 3 of the meals to follow. I had the stuffed avocados with shrimp. The other two dishes were sea bass and pork tenderloin.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank MatthewJPeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    20
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
28
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We only had one night here, but found the room comfortable and beautifully decorated. The only drawback was that the room was slightly cold and damp. We arrived late in the evening when only the night watchman was on duty and were not able to get the extra blanket that would have made sleeping more comfortable. When we woke up and got out on the sun, it more than made up for the previous night's discomfort, because the grounds were a wondrous treat to explore with whimsical decoration and construction ideas.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RudyPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
587 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This 400 year old restored Spanish Colonial Hacienda has 25 uniquely decorated rooms, eclectic yet elegant.
Because I was traveling with a group of 38, we were able to "tour" each others rooms which was absolutely delightful. We ooh'd & ah'd over the authentic rich Moroccan decor of each room and the central courtyard. There are also beautiful gardens, outside patio & bar. The equally antique dining room was formerly a chapel built by the Jesuits.
No phones or TV, but this is not the usual cookie cutter hotel. This is why we travel.

Room Tip: Every room is uniquely decorated differently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vagabondginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingolf
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed here in 2011 at the start and end of our tour of the Copper Canyon. Our trip was not escorted but all arrangements were made through The California Native including our stop overs at this hotel. It is a 200 year old hacienda. Doesn't look like much from the street, in fact our cab driver had trouble finding it, but what is hidden behind that little front door is absolutely amazing. We were the only ones staying there so we got the royal treatment. The manager, Christina, made everything so easy for us. She had taken care of all the travel arrangements for the Copper Canyon tour including our ferry tickets for our return to The Baja at the end of the trip. She also arranged a river tour for us with a local naturalist. We ate in their restaurant and were very impressed with the service. The crayfish meal was so good we ordered it again at the end of our trip. The only reason we are not giving it an excellent rating is because of the lack of hot water for bathing. If we ever return to El Fuerte this is where we will be staying.

Room Tip: Some street noise if you are in one of the rooms next to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overton, England
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

After a long motorcycle ride to make up lost time, we arrived in the dark, and wow! This is one the most fantastic hotels I have ever stayed in. Truly magical. We stayed for two nights, broken by a trip on the Chepe, in the rooms on the right as you walk in. Huge rooms, beautifully decorated and very romantic. The grounds are just as magical and so is the dining room. Food is great, service likewise. If you are within 300 km, maybe 500 km, of this place you would be mad not to stay here. Really wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themotorcycleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Chose Hotel Torres del Fuerte after screening reviews. Was not disappointed. It was like staying in someone’s home; however, we were the only guests the first night of a two-night stay. We were independent travelers (a couple; not with a tour group) and dealt directly with hotel (Lupita Gastelum) in making reservations. Lupita was very professional with excellent follow through, including transport to and from train. The accommodations (note: our room was excellent; all rooms are not the same) and the service were very good. The food was excellent (may depend upon your choice).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takatrip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Prior to getting onto El Chepe for our ride into Copper Canyon we stayed at this beautiful Hacienda. The structures were quite old but equipped with modern amenities. We stayed in room #12 which had a very comfortable king size bed. The bathroom was large with a big shower and plenty of hot water and pressure. The east facing window allow's the sun to brighten the room in the morning. Breakfast is included in the price, do not miss a meal in this beautiful dining room. They also serve dinner with reservations which is not included in the room price. The food and service are 5 star quality not to mention the decor. The staff were very accommodating and allowed us to leave our vehicle on the property for a small fee while we were aboard the train to the Copper Canyon. If you drive be aware of the many one-way streets in old Mexican towns.

H&K Upland,Ca.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bajafix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Fuerte hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Posada del Hidalgo
Hotel Posada del Hidalgo
#1 of 6 in El Fuerte
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Fuerte
Hotel El Fuerte
#2 of 6 in El Fuerte
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel la Choza
Hotel la Choza
#4 of 6 in El Fuerte
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hacienda ST Cruz EL Fuerte
Hacienda ST Cruz EL Fuerte
#2 of 6 in El Fuerte
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mansion Serrano Hotel
Mansion Serrano Hotel
#1 of 6 in El Fuerte
14 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rio Vista Hotel
Rio Vista Hotel
#1 of 4 in El Fuerte
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torres Del Fuerte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torres Del Fuerte

Property: Hotel Torres Del Fuerte
Address: Calle Rodolfo G. Robles No 102, El Fuerte 81820, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > El Fuerte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in El Fuerte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torres Del Fuerte 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Boutique Hacienda Hotel" eclectic world decor, luscious gardens, individually decorated rooms with class and understated elegance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Torres Del Fuerte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torres Del Fuerte El

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing