We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in Corwall”
Review of Tregiffian Farm

Tregiffian Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Buryan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tregiffian Farm
Ranked #3 of 8 St Buryan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent 3 nights in this lovely place, very quiet and comfortable, close to the main sites of Cornwall. Excellent continental breakfast with different fruits each morning. Vicky and her Husband are very friendly and gave us helpful advices, we have appreciated their hospitality. We highly recommend this pleasant B&B.

Room Tip: Quiet and comfortable B&B with friendly hospitality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bejar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here as my husband was doing a charity cycle ride from London to Lands End. I am so glad I chose Tregiffian Farm as it was so quiet and peaceful and just what he needed after his cycling challenge especially the super kingsize bed and snuggly soft duvet. The lady who owns it Vicky was lovely and her husband Derek who runs the farm were both very friendly. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toffeeprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed 5 nights and were welcomed very warmly by Vicky Phillips. We slept so well, very comfortably, the room was lovely and with ensuite shower. Breakfast is delicious, and if you like bacon it's the best you can find! And we fully agree with the two previous reviews. It is quiet, you can see the sea from the house, and the coastal path is quite close.
Tregiffian Farm is in the countryside and is well located for quick visits to Penzance, St-Ives, stunning white sandy beaches of Porthcurno and Sennen Cove, Minack Theatre in the cliffs, Land's End, the nice Inn and church in St-Buryan, the historical tin mines, and ancient sites like the "merry maidens" stone circle which is just around the corner. We can highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2008

My husband & I stayed here for 4 nights recently. I chose it because we wanted a quiet B&B with sea views. We weren't disappointed. The view (once the sea mist cleared) was lovely. This was such a tranquil location, even though it's a working dairy farm, it was ideal for relaxing.

Rural yet only about 20 mins drive from Penzance and Lands End, sat nav found it no problem too!

The room was clean & comfortable with a refreshment tray that included delicious local biscuits & a bottle of water, and earl grey teabags which pleased me greatly!

Breakfast was delicious, with plenty of choice. The family who run the B&B make you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre avec vue sur la mer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bernadette010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eberswalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tregiffian Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregiffian Farm

Address: St Buryan TR19 6BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Buryan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in St Buryan
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Tregiffian Farm St Buryan, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing