We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Rosevidney Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ludgvan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rosevidney Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Ludgvan B&B and Inns
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in Dune cottage in May 2014. We couldn't have had a better stay. Cottage was so lovely. Delightful welcome basket, warm bread and scones and chilled champagne, what a start to the holiday. Marie was very friendly on arrival and left us to our own devices stating that her or her husband would always be around if we needed anything. Bathroom amazing, bed humongous, sofa great for two to lounge about on. If you need a taxi definitely give Jolly Roger a call and say Alistair and Rebecca say hi (his card should be in the pot on the shelves in living room).
We didn't want to leave Dune Cottage! Will definitely hope to come back ASAP!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sutton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed in Atlantic Cottage during March this year....really comfortable, peaceful and relaxing time. The welcome basket was just great with local produce. The new owners made us feel really welcome and kept the balance of being available and yet respecting our privacy just right. The cottage is beautifully furnished and there is real attention to detail. The area is perfect with easy access to both Cornwall coasts and so many local attractions to visit. We look forward to visiting again very soon!
Jayne - Surrey

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 19jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

After returning from a most enjoyable week at Rosevidney Manor, where we hired both the Atlantic and Dune cottages for my Wife's 40th birthday, I just had to say what a wonderful time we all had in a beautiful little piece of Cornwall that's just so magical. Carol, myself and our guests that joined us would like to pass on our congratulations to all at Rosevidney Manor, the attention to detail is amazing, everything beautifully decorated and furnished and you can just feel the quality everywhere in the cottages.
We're looking for an excuse to re-visit so will be back very soon.
Andrew
Derbyshire

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkHeatseaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Time of Stay: Feb 2014
'We stayed in the luxurious Atlantic Cottage during Feb of this year
and have to say that the new owners did everything possible to make
our break a fantastic one! The cottage was warm, comfortable and
peaceful and everything that we could possibly have needed was
supplied, including a lovely welcome basket with local produce, a
cream tea upon arrival, wine, chocs and other goodies! Rosevidney
Manor has beautiful grounds and is in a perfectly central spot, giving
easy access to all coastal areas and fabulous restaurants, while still
maintaining the peaceful tranquility of the countryside The
cottages offer the lovely balance of having the owners to hand but
retaining the privacy that is often missed in a hotel or B&B We
have booked to stay again in June and we cant wait!
I would definitely recommend this accommodation and location to anyone
considering staying in this area.

Sue (York)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed in one of the 2 cottages and as the other reviews state it is really everything one could wish for, it really is Luxury. We are on Honeymoon and wanted something Off the beaten track yet easily able to access the main resorts by road and this is just perfect.It is very Peaceful and in a Lovely tranquil setting.The gardens are spaceous ,plus a lovely pool that we didnt use on this occasion(due to British Weather).The living Room is very comfortable and has everything you need ,in fact very unusual for a holiday let. A great flat screen tv dvd player music player,
Jan and Andy have really thought of everything here.The Welcome Basket ,the Wine,and even things like matches cling film tin foil ,lots of tea towels and Bath towels etc etc.The list is endless.Needless to say as we are on honeymoon we just Loved the Massive Bed and the Double Bath Jaccuzi, the bathroom and bedroom are just superb. We would definately reccomend the cottages here especially for those like us that appreciate the peace and luxury this provides.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank marcusba_555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Stayed here a couple of times now. The cottages are great - giant comfortable bed, double spa bath, great sofa and the kitchen has all you need. There are lots of little extra touches like in the bathroom with some bath related things (the bath is great for 2!) and the welcome basket of quality food. If you're looking for a romantic hideaway - highly recommend one of the cottages here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkatem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed in the two cottages in the grounds in April 2011. From start to finish the holiday was fantastic. The cottages are immaculate, the beds huge and the bathrooms wow! When we arrived there was a very generous welcome basket full of local cake and bread, wine, marmalade and more. We had the best week of weather all year, so ate breakfast outside on the tables and chairs provided, often visited by Jan and Andys bandana wearing dog! Who like everything else here is gorgous. The cottages have a large bedroom with double bed and an en suite, a living area and a small but perfectly adequate kitchen area with a small table and chairs big enough for four. They are situated within easy reach of all the places you will want to visit on your stay. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fourinacity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rosevidney Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosevidney Manor

Property: Rosevidney Manor
Address: Rosevidney Manor Tredrea Lane, Ludgvan TR20 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Ludgvan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ludgvan
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Coach House provides two luxury one bedroom self catering cottages. The cottages are separate from the main house whilst providing all the contemporary comfort and privacy you desire for a wonderful retreat. The accommodation is perfect for couples or small groups of friends, for short breaks or a special holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rosevidney Manor Ludgvan, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing