We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ennys(St Hilary)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
28
7
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
7
3
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 41 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2009

A beautiful guest house set in serene and gorgeous surroundings. We stayed in the family room which for both of us was huge. Very comfortable beds with clean crisp linen - whole room/place was clean. The food was good solid English - with lovely adaptations for a vegetarian! Hosts were very friendly as were the people in the stable yard. We rode the Morgan horses- both trekking and in the school, and really enjoyed the "non riding school" feel of the place, although it's BHS approved. The stables were nearly as clean as the house! and the horses very well looked after with large fields for grazing. I wouldn't say it's quite the right place for a novice unless they just want some lessons, but we had a wonderful time - can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arich666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2008

After being on the road for 8 weeks staying at B&Bs throught out UK, this was a great find. We ended up staying 2 nights. The service was great and the rooms were just luxury plus.
We were made to feel very welocme and breakfast was anything but small.
If you need a break for a weekend just pick up the phone.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jinjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2008

Whilst not located on the coast it is only a few minutes walk to both St Michael's Mount and a couple of traditional English pubs.

John & Rosie the hosts are warm, friendly and welcoming.

We travelled with our 14 year old daughter and it worked really well. Our rooms were spacious with ensuite facilities and aTV in our rooms. The breakfasts were excellent and the rooms were serviced daily. Our daughter felt completely comfortable and safe eventhough her room was downsairs from ours.

We chose the location because it offered horseriding and my wife and daughter loved it.

Horseriding wasn't for me so I went for a walk on the coastal path which extends for miles and is really rewarding.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank browney237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2006

This isn't a hotel, but rather a B&B. It is set in a lovely serene setting, and has lovely hosts.
The room we booked was spacious and bright, with good quality linen and furniture. It was exceptionaly clean, and extremely good value.
I think if you are going to stay here, you will really enjoy the peacefulness of the place, and the lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kiwilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews