We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming old cottage, suited our needs for a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Praa Sands beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Praa Sands beach
The beautiful Star Cottage - 250 year old Cornish granite holiday home The Family Room - Traditional furniture and wood burner with modern touches like Wi-Fi, Digital TV a
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Praa Sands beach
The beautiful Star Cottage - 250 year old Cornish granite holiday home
The Family Room - Traditional furniture and wood burner with modern touches like Wi-Fi, Digital TV a
The Kitchen - New in 2011, it has a traditional wooden kitchen with granite surfaces.  Dishwasher, F
The Dining Room - Duck egg blue Aga (decommissioned) and traditional cottage dining table for family
The Snug - Double sofa bed and digital TV.  Perhaps a playroom for the kids?
The patio
The en suite - new in 2011
The family bathroom with bath and on demand shower - new in 2011
The single room with antique bed and chest of drawers
Twin Room 1 with antique beds, wardrobe, chest of drawers and chair
Twin Room 2 with antique beds, wardrobe and chair
Double room with en suite, wardrobe and chest of drawers
The en suite walk in shower - new in 2011
Praa Sands beach 1
Praa Sands beach 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Praa Sands, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Venture61...
1 review
“Charming old cottage, suited our needs for a family holiday:12 mins walk from beach”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Set back from the beach front by a couple of roads, near the old castle in Praa Sands, Cornwall. Parking opposite the house. Small rooms but laid out to give good functional use of space. Outside patio and table useful as well as hose to wash the sand off our gear. Just would have loved view of the sea. Have rebooked for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MAGT_9
ROCHDALE
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely ”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Staying here at the moment and could not think of anything to fault. Grandchildren love it they range from 7 to 18 and say it is great because they each have their own chill space. Has everything you need complete home from home. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J
1 review
“Great value”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We have stayed in many cottages in Cornwall but this one seemed particularly good value for the number of beds and its location between the Lizard and Penwith. The rooms and furnishing was charming and we hope to return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dimples_d...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The booking process was very easy. Host very accommodating and answered my questions expeditiously.

The cottage is well situated, cosy and full of character. There are 4 bedrooms, 1 single, 2 doubles with single beds and a master bedroom with ensuite. Downstairs has 2 family rooms a utility room and spacious dining kitchen. We enjoyed relaxing outside in the lovely weather. We loved our stay here and hope to be back in the future.

We also enjoyed the modern essentials such as WiFi and being able to use Netflix via Chromecast.

This is the first holiday home we've stayed in with such a functional kitchen! There was a variety of and enough cups, glasses dishes, pots, pans and even utensils. I like being able to cook and this kitchen was not lacking for anything that I needed.

The cottage is a short walk from the lovely Praa Sands beach, shops and the Sand Bar.

Marazion home to St Michael's Mount is a short drive up the road as is other attractions and gorgeous beaches.

Lovely cosy cottage and accommodating hosts!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing