We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kenegie Manor Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
124
50
33
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
50
33
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtskenegie manorsilver bungalowthe cottagessauna and hot tubswimming pool islands enda great weekgames roomst ivesrelaxing holidayshower headan excellent basewelcome packeverything you could possibly needlovely parkboard games
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a week in a silver bungalow. Very peaceful and quiet. Handy for local days out and a good base for the area. Clean accommodation that was basic but didn’t really need any more. Club house was handy with good standard meals for the size of the kitchen. Portions were good. Friendly staff and good service. I would stay again if in the area. Final comment- can’t help feeling that if more money was spent it could go from ok to excellent. How much that would cost is a big ?

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DALYANDIXY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward N, Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Dalyanddixy. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a good 4 star reveiw. We were so pleased that you found Kenegie Manor peaceful and enjoyed our clean accommodation and good standard meals in the clubhouse. I will certainly pass your comments onto Christine , the Park Manager about the staff - she will be delighted. Hope to see you again! All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely site. My accommodation the worst I ever stayed in.
I booked direct for birthday family weekend and was told they had nice bronze bungalow for us. I thought ideal as we always go bronze accommodation. Well....front door does not fit, warped, back door hole to outside. Bathroom scabby, towel rail hanging off. Windows all rotten, door handles most broken. Oven took over 1 hour on full to cook something normally 20 mins on 160! Family of 6 we had 5 wobbly dining chairs, not enough cutlery. We had ants everywhere. After complaining twice they came out. Could not stop them as so many openings to come in. We always go basic accommodation to use as a base, but this is the worst ever. Also no outdoor chairs..thank God it was nice weather and we was out all the time. Do not stay in bungalow 21!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank caz46Cornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward N, Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hi Caz426Cornwall and thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Kenegie Manor. Firstly thank you for saying the site is lovely. All of the team here and leaseholders share a passion for Kenegie Manor and the grounds at the moment really are looking lovely aren't they? The weather was glorious too last weekend ! I am sorry however the bronze graded bungalow accommodation did not meet your expectations. Our Bronze Graded Accommodation provides affordable comfortable clean basic accommodation and is ideal as a base for a West Cornwall Break. I am somewhat surprised about your feedback however as Park 21 bungalow is an extremely popular unit and is in consistent use and we had no other maintenance reports from you apart from the little ants - which were resolved. However, we will certainly look at all of the items you have stated in your review when it comes to our "winter works" and thankyou so much for taking the time to place your review. We sincerely hope to see you again. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Great Accommodation rented on Southwest cottages. Great space and lovely decor. Lovely quiet location. On site bar serves food and onsite swimming pool. So handy if you don’t want to go out.

Short drive to Penzance. Nice views over Mounts Bay

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lorraine1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward N, Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hi Lorraine1967 and WOW! what a lovely five star review - it really does mean so much to the heard working team. Thankyou ! We were delighted you found the accommodation spacious and had lovely décor. Yes the park is so peaceful isn't it? Did you try the Steak and Doom Bar Pie ? It is delicious! We were also please that you found us to be centrally located and close to Penzance. Did you manage grab the view of St Michaels Mount behind the tennis courts ? Thank you again for taking the time to place a review. We hope to see you again.
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

My partner and myself booked a two week break and stayed at bungalow 13. It was spotlessly clean, warm and had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. The park is just five minutes drive away from Penzance and so ideally situated for touring the whole tip of Cornwall. We didn't use any of the on site facilities ourselves or dine at the restaurant so I cannot comment on that aspect but the staff were very friendly and our holiday was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maxine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward N, Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hi MazxineA - thank you so much for awarding our park 4 stars after your recent visit. We really do appreicate it. Your review shows that we are getting it right. Your praise about the accommodation and the friendliness of the team will mean so much to the staff at the park and I will pass it onto them. We do hope that you will come back and visit us again. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

The Cottage was , clean , tidy , well equipped , in a fabulous location for touring Cornwall, Staff very polite and helpful . A bottle of prosecco on arrival once they know we were Honeymooners. Pool was very nice. Only criticisms are unreliable WIFI and clubhouse in need of modernisation. Would stay again in a heartbeat if i was off to Cornwall

Room Tip: go for a silver cottage
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward N, Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Good afternoon David G. Thankyou so much for taking the time to leave us a four star review. We were delighted that you decided to share your honeymoon with us in West Cornwall this year. Christine and her team work extremely hard to ensure that all guests are looked after and "leave as friends". - we see you share her love for Prosecco and we were delighted to give you that little treat. We are working on Wifi and our clubhouse , we accept is a little tired in places and are hoping to concentrate on this in the forthcoming seasons.
That being said , we hope that maybe you will share your anniversary with us? Best wishes and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews