We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant!”
other travellers have booked this property
a cream tea at the front of the bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a cream tea at the front of the bungalow
St Michaels Mount outside of bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
a cream tea at the front of the bungalow
St Michaels Mount
outside of bungalow
Kitchen
view from front patio
Time to chill on Penzance Promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gulval, Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
juliaS309...
Abingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A spotlessly clean, comfortable and well equipped Holiday bungalow. It is on a peaceful site, and an ideal location for exploring the area. The owners are very pleasant and left a delicious cream tea for us on arrival - most appreciated. We shall certainly return, and recommend it to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank you for your very kind review, it was a pleasure having you stay and you would be most welcome back at any time. Joy & Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“A comfortable, warm, well equipped and spotlessly clean holiday home”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My husband is elderly and rather frail. The bungalow was ideal for us. Being out of season, the holiday facilities were closed and there were few other visitors. We valued the quiet and enjoyed watching the birds visiting the bird feeders hung from trees around the bungalow. I walked around the site and suggest it would also be a great location for families in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Very warm
Liked least: Liked it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind review, it was lovely to meet you and your husband. I am glad you enjoyed watching all the lovely birds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean.
Liked least: All good
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, it was lovely to meet you all and hopefully one day we may meet again if you decide to return to our beautiful County of Cornwall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nhf22
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Couldn't fault this accommodation in any way. Clean, comfortable and well equipped, we had a great stay here. The owners were very friendly and came to see us on the first afternoon to make sure everything was ok and thanks for the early handover and cream tea.
I would certainly book this place again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure having you stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia H
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home from home accommodation”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We can not say a bad word about this accommodation it was clean, well equipped and the extras were a welcome surprise, especially the cream tea. We feel like we have made a friend in Joy as nothing was too much trouble. We would highly recommend and we have already booked our next holiday, we can't wait. One word for the whole experience AMAZING!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you, it was a pleasure meeting you all, and thank you for keeping the bungalow so lovely during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bagpuss19...
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The cottage was easy to find, cosy and clean plus the lovely flowers and cream tea waiting for us on arrival was just the thing after a long journey!

We all enjoyed our stay and our teenage has already asked when can we go back!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thank you, it was a pleasure having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judenron
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value at quiet site out of season”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Owner welcomed us with fresh flowers and provided cream tea which was unexpected and a very nice gesture. Accommodation as described with little extras like books and maps available. Very pleasant stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing