We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect wedding experience!”
Review of Lynnhurst Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lynnhurst Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Johnstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We recently had the pleasure of being married in the Lynnhurst Hotel.

The whole team at the hotel were wonderful throughout.
I was nervous about the planning and finding good suppliers but the hotel staff were brilliant and guided us through everything.
My bridesmaids and I stayed in the Wallace Suite the night prior to the wedding and it was just beautiful. Three bridesmaids, a bride, a big princessy wedding dress and a lot of luggage and there was still room to spare! We had room service for our dinner and a round of drinks and this was prompt and very friendly.
On the big day, I could not fault anyone or anything. Everything ran so smoothly.
We were guided through our day by the manager, Sean. He was courteous, extremely professional and I felt very well looked after.
The rest of their staff were fantastic too. Our little boy had brought a cuddly toy he wanted down the aisle with him but he changed his mind right at the last second and a female member of staff was wonderful at assuring him she would look after his big cuddly toy. It was little things like that which meant a lot to us, anyone with toddlers will understand this!
Sean was great too, he controlled when each of us entered the room to walk down the aisle and showed me how to hold my bouquet.
The ceremony room was so warm and intimate. I had been unsure about having a hotel ceremony as it wasn't my first choice but I can honestly say I have never seen a more beautiful and romantic ceremony than this.
The rest of the day was honestly seamless. I never felt out of my depth at any point, we were able to enjoy our wedding and all our guests enjoyed it thoroughly too.
The Lynnhurst DJ (Paul) was outstanding. I have had many guests commenting on his professionalism and his song choices. Also a lot of praise for the volume of the music! Loud enough to dance to but not too loud for conversation.
We had guests ranging from 3 weeks old to in their 80s and everyone left happy at the end of the night.
I've had guests complimenting us on the venue, the food, the decor, the suppliers, the staff, the prices, the music, the ceremony and the breakfast the following morning. I think this shows just how good it all was!
I do want to add that we also took advice from Sandra at the hotel (who was so helpful and friendly throughout). We used her recommended suppliers for our candy cart (Couture), photographer (Karl Double), wedding celebrant (Victoria Dixon at Fuze Ceremonies) and florist (All About Flowers). They were all just incredible and really went the extra mile to ensure everything was just as I dreamed it could be.
The aftercare service from the Lynnhurst has been second to none too and I just wish we could have had that honeymoon suite for an extra night to have time to enjoy it all.
We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a wedding venue/pleasant place for a meal xxxxx

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Kari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaunlynnhurst, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, The Team here at the Hotel was delighted to be part of your special day.
We hope that you will use the hotel in the future and we will look forward to welcoming you back for your 1 year anniversary with a complimentary meal.

Shaun Donnelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

My partner and I stayed here for our anniversary. Got a fantastic deal for dinner, bed and breakfast in the executive suite from itison. Bit of confusion with our voucher code but was speedily rectified by the duty manager Adam who very kindly upgraded us due to the hold up. We're shown to our room which was first class. Great size, beautiful furniture. Very comfortable bed. Great night sleep. Shower was fab, had a lovely bottle of wine delivered to our room. dinner was thoroughly enjoyed. Staff were all lovely. Very professional. Beautiful surroundings inside and out. Great choice of breakfast, both cooked and fresh, went down rather well! Didn't want to leave!! Highly recommend this. Have also been to their wedding fayre which was set up beautifully. All in all, made our anniversary very enjoyable. Thanks to all the staff. We will definitely be regulars from now on.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fionastewart40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaunlynnhurst, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we always strive to deliver service excellence and will continue to receive feedback from our customer in order to keep our Hotel at the forefront of the service industry.


Shaun Donnelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

The accommodation was lovely we stayed in room 21, my wife and I had dinner food was lovely staff very nice, would recommend this hotel, breakfast was nice but could have been better set up,would go back ,free wifi ,rooms 5 star , brahead shopping centre 20 mins away

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kennybhoy1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaunlynnhurst, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Lyndhurst Hotel.
We are constantly introducing new services here at the hotel and have recently refurbished our bedroom stock, in addition to this we have designed a bespoke Honeymoon Suite that is being widely whispered as one of the top Hotel rooms in Scotland.
Once again we are delighted that you shared your experience and hope that you will return to the hotel for a future visit.

Shaun Donnelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Having worked away from home for 3 weeks out of 4 a month for the last year I was getting bored with the chain hotels and decided to look for something independent and local. The room (number 25) was huge, seriously stylish and comfortable. The staff couldn't do enough to help - particularly the restaurant and reception staff. The big difference I noticed is that in comparison to other hotels the place has a really nice feel about it - it wasn't just a brand - its clear that the staff and owner care about what they do. There is some small fine tuning that they could do - but so can every hotel. Overall a great experience that seriously exceeded my expectations and I'd happily book again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the old part are huge and the hunter burger is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaunlynnhurst, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we always strive to deliver service excellence and will continue to receive feedback from our customer in order to keep our Hotel at the forefront of the service industry.


Shaun Donnelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Our daughters wedding this weekend at the Lynnhurst. The venue was excellent. All arrangements were handled very well by the Lynnhurst staff. All guests liked the meal and there was plenty of room for everyone to enjoy the DJ and dancing near the dance floor (very nice led dance floor) or have a quiet conversation in the conservatory. The DJ (recommended by the hotel) catered for all tastes and age ranges. Several guests stayed overnight, accommodation and breakfast also very high standard.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaunlynnhurst, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Lyndhurst Hotel.
We are constantly introducing new services here at the hotel and have recently refurbished our bedroom stock, in addition to this we have designed a bespoke Honeymoon Suite that is being widely whispered as one of the top Hotel rooms in Scotland.
Once again we are delighted that you shared your experience and hope that you will return to the hotel for a future visit.

Shaun Donnelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

This used to be our favourite place for meals and drinks.
Lovely surroundings meals weren't able the best but not bad.the staff are very courtious and attentive. What more could you ask for....?
On far too many occasions we would sit my wife .my 8 year old daughter my mother in law etc...and have to listen to men sitting at the bar using foul language which wod be overheard by the staff but left unchallenged. Once or twice we complained but were subjected to abuse by the men who were swearing.
We now frequent other establishments who would not tolerate this kind od behaviour.
Sadly we no longer see this as a family venue.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaunlynnhurst, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest



Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, our guest comfort and welfare are our highest priority and as such we strive to offer a relaxed atmosphere with comfortable surroundings.

I apologies regarding the situation and bad language you experienced from other patrons using the hotel, we take a zero tollerence on this type of behavior and will continue to make sure that hotel provides an environment suitable for everyone to use.

Shaun Donnelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed one night and the stay was almost perfect. The room was a very high standard with a wet room, and the food in the restaurant was very good and reasonable. Only thing that let it down was the reception girl during day time, she was slow and yes it was slightly busy but took so long to acknowledge anyone and was very blunt by telling me to wait. Other than that would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSbofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaunlynnhurst, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback after your recent stay with us here at the Lynnhurst Hotel.
We pride ourselves on our gust services and always strive to deliver excellence in every aspect of customer service.
Once again thank you for your feedback and hope that we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Shaun Donnelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstone
3.2 mi away
Bowfield Hotel & Country Club
3.4 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
383 reviews
10.2 mi away
Busby Hotel
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Ingliston Country Club
Ingliston Country Club
#2 of 2 in Bishopton
544 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
4.8 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynnhurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynnhurst Hotel

Address: Park Road, Johnstone PA5 8LS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Johnstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Johnstone
Price Range: £74 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lynnhurst Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lynnhurst Hotel is a beautifully restored Victorian building situated within two acres of landscaped gardens in Renfrewshire. The Lynnhurst Hotel combines traditional grace with modern efficiency making it Renfrewshire’s new inspirational venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lynnhurst Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynnhurst Hotel Johnstone, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing