We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Richard R
Glasgow, United Kingdom

Excellent Wedding Venue

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 May 2024
The hotel specialises in being a wedding venue, and does it very well. We stayed for 2 nights as we were attending a family wedding. The wedding itself was very well organised and we had a great time.
We had a meal in the hotel, the night before the wedding, and I was impressed by the improvement in the food, since I last ate there, about a year ago.
Staff were very good, with a special mention to Cameron who is a credit to the hotel.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Lynnhurst Hotel, Other at The Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 30 May 2024
Hi Rdr
Thank you for your excellent review of your recent stay and the wedding you attended here at Lynnhurst.
It was a pleasure for us to host the wedding and we are glad the team provided you with excellent and attentive service on the day.
Thank you for your comments regarding the food the night before and your special mention of Cameron he is a valued member of our team here at Lynnhurst and we will pass on your comments to him.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Management Team Lynnhurst
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) hotel exterior
£113
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.8 miles from The Lynnhurst Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
£153
  • Official Site
  • Agoda.com
    £133
  • Expedia.com
    £171
3.4 miles from The Lynnhurst Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£85
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    £93
  • Agoda.com
    £70
  • Travelodge
    £70
3.7 miles from The Lynnhurst Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£158
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    £158
  • Expedia.com
    £158
  • Hotels.com
    £158
3.8 miles from The Lynnhurst Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Exterior
£146
Fully refundable
  • HolidayInn.com
    £156
  • Expedia.com
    £117
  • Hotels.com
    £117
3.8 miles from The Lynnhurst Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£146
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
    3.8 miles from The Lynnhurst Hotel
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £271
    • Priceline
    3.2 miles from The Lynnhurst Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £175
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      £175
    • HIExpress.com
      £175
    • Hotels.com
      £175
    4.0 miles from The Lynnhurst Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    £126
    • StayForLong
    • ZenHotels.com
      £151
    • Algotels
    4.0 miles from The Lynnhurst Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    £93
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      £93
    3.9 miles from The Lynnhurst Hotel
    View more hotels in Johnstone
    Reviews (1,421)
    Filter reviews
    1,421 results
    Traveller rating
    871
    277
    120
    74
    79
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    871
    277
    120
    74
    79
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews honeymoon suite wedding venue lovely hotel from start to finish mr mrs wedding reception would highly recommend this hotel function room wedding guests lovely room birthday party sister hotel lovely meal great night waiting staff night stay checking out
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 1,421 reviews
    Reviewed 2 April 2024

    Went for partners birthday meal with kids can't fault anything from service to food nachos sharing platter was fantastic crispy beef noodles were equally as good biscoff cheesecake was outstanding seated promptly and every need catered for

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Danielle T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    The Lynnhurst Hotel, Other at The Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

    Hi DanielletX9471UL

    Thank you for your excellent review of your Birthday Meal with us here at Lynnhurst .
    The Chefs work hard to deliver quality food for our customers and guests every time
    and we will pass on your great comments to them all.
    We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
    Kind regards
    Lynnhurst Management Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 March 2024

    Service very slow and patchy. Food mostly inedible. Young staff tried hard but seems like they were in over their heads. As an offer for poor food we could have a drink or a pudding. We paid £30
    Per head for two courses. So vey overpriced. I was driving so free alcohol drink wasn’t wanted and I’m not a big pudding fan. So £30 for a little bit of pate then a few veg, overcomes roast that wasn’t edible, a hard potato and undercooked Yorkshire pudding.

    Room tip: Just don’t go
    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Wendykilbarchan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    The Lynnhurst Hotel, Other at The Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024

    Hi Wendy
    We are sorry to read your comments regarding your private dining experience and that it fell short of your expectations . We have noted all your points and have passed them to the relevant departments for review.
    We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make necessary improvements to the Private dining experience and we are sorry you felt the actions taken by the Duty Manager on the evening to rectify some of the shortfalls regarding the overall experience were not sufficient.
    We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide an improved experience in the future.
    Best regards
    Lynnhurst Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 February 2024

    We love the Lynnhurst. We previously got married here in May 2019 and have been back several times. Today we stayed in the Wallace suite. It’s stunning. Also used the spa facilities at the bowfield hotel. Debbie at reception is fantastic and goes above and beyond to do all she can to make your stay amazing. We would highly recommend staying here xx

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank lindasm0412
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    The Lynnhurst Hotel, Other at The Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

    Hi lindasm0412

    Thank you for taking the time to give us an excellent review of your recent stay.
    We are delighted you enjoyed The Wallace Suite it is a beautiful room and glad you used our sister hotels facilities at The Bowfield.
    Debbie will be pleased she was able add to your amazing stay and we will pass on your comments to her.
    Kind regards
    Management Team Lynnhurst

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 January 2024 via mobile

    Went with my husband and two of his employees to work on a nature reserve project. This hotel was really good. The staff were helpful and welcoming, everywhere was immaculately clean, beautiful room with lovely bathroom and classy fittings and furniture, very comfortable bed with crisp white cotton sheets. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant which was very good, and the place had a lovely welcoming atmosphere.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Beverley B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Lynnhurst Hotel, Other at The Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

    Thanks for your exceptional review Beverley. We are glad we could make your stay with us so comfortable and our team made you feel so welcome. Look forward to having you back to us should you be back in the area.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 January 2024

    First time eating out on Christmas Day and couldn’t fault the experience. The staff were amazing, the food was great and the timings of food being served was perfect. My family all enjoyed the meal and we will definitely be back next year.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Kirstie M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    The Lynnhurst Hotel, Other at The Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2024

    Hi Kirstiem2024
    Thank you for taking the time to give us a excellent review of your Christmas Day meal with us here at Lynnhurst.
    We are delighted that the Team and the Food met your expectations and that you and your family enjoyed your time with us.
    We look forward to seeing you all again next year.
    Kind regards
    Management Team Lynnhurst

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews