We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
134
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This B&B was a great place to stay while exploring the Loire Valley. The rooms are spacious and spotless, with window views of the countryside. (There are no adjacent buildings, and the family's farmland is behind.) Clairisse is a wonderful host, who offered many suggestions on sites to visit throughout the region. She also had good recommendations for restaurants in the area, including a fun, cheap close by restaurant for routiers, for a night when we wanted a simple meal. The nearby town of Loche is about 5 miles away. The breakfasts included yogurt, great breads and homemade jam.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PliniusCaecilius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This Chambre d'Hote, or B&B, is located in a wonderful rural setting, yet close to all that the Loire Valley has to offer. Your host, Clarisse Godefroy has an exceptional knowledge of the area and will help you plot your daily itinerary, while you partake in a delicious breakfast of breads and homemade jams. She has recommendations for the best restaurants in the area for dinner, depending upon your budget and interests. The rooms are spacious and the adjacent lounge is a plus.

Room Tip: They are all good!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PalladioAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Clarisse makes you very welcome. The house is beautifully renovated and immaculately clean. Our room was great and the breakfast very nice.
One of the best B and Bs we have ever stayed in. The nearby town of Loche is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derekmartlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We were looking for B&B type lodging to use as a base for exploring the Loire Valley region. Domaine de la Maison Neuve turned out to be a great choice. The rooms and public areas truly reflect the love that Clarisse and her family put into the renovation of this old farm building. You couldn't ask for a more helpful person than Clarisse from restaurant suggestions to planning a sightseeing route that includes not only major attractions of the area but also smaller towns and points of interest. Our trip was greatly enhanced by our stay at this most pleasant place.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DanandAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We know the area around Loches well as we have long-time French friends whose wonderful country property is nearby. As they had family staying we were on the lookout for a couple of nights while we visited our friends. We have previously had indifferent accommodation in hotels in the area, so searched for a Chambre d'Hotes and lit on Domaine de la Maison Neuve. It looked great on the website, and the reality of the property only went to confirm our opinion. Clarisse was more than helpful before we arrived when the booking agency failed to notify us that we needed to pay a deposit. Clarisse actually cancelled the booking, but my French teacher wife made direct contact and we revived it easily, and paid up via PayPal.

The detail that has been put into the restoration is amazing, resulting in a very stylish presentation from the public rooms through to the roomy bedrooms. We would certainly recommend this property as an excellent basis for exploring Touraine.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monsieur_Voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews