We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal hotel for a few nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Manchester North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middleton
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights on business at this former Premier Inn. Wish I had the chance to work locally more often because this place was a real pleasure. Easy to find, large free car park, very friendly and helpful staff, beautifully clean rooms and a decent pub next door for food. Rooms were comfortable and well equipped.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psychopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff were helpful.
We do try when asked to accomodate guest requests regarding rooms. So pleased it was quiet enough for you. We are so glad you were happy with yours.

thanks for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Cracking little hotel a short drive out of the centre. Allowed us late check in with no issues and the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. It's obviously an old style premier inn that has been spruced up a little. Car parking felt safe and was covered by CCTV. Right next to the entrance to the motorway too which was handy. Would stay here again when visiting Manchester with a car. Not sure how accessible it would be without transport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and comments.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would visit again.
We do try to accomodate the guests wishes and requests regarding check in and out. Glad it was of help to you on your visit.
Once again thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I had to book this hotel at the last minute to visit my daughter who was unfortunately in hospital in Manchester. A friend came with me who had hut her leg badly just the day before...... David and his staff couldn't have been more helpful... From changing our room to a ground floor one (as she could hardly walk... Even with crutches!) to freezing our ice packs for her and then, when I decided I needed to stay an extra night they fixed it so we could stay in the same room, which was already booked to someone else so that we didn't have to move all of our stuff! So helpful and all with good humour and care. You can eat at the pub next door and they were also helpful... When we missed breakfast they conjured up juice, toast and drinks for us. Will definitely visit again and would highly recommend. Rooms were spotless and made up each day and yet it was not a costly place to stay at £45 per room per night. Thank you to the staff for being so caring on a difficult weekend complicated by a leg injury!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenkelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do our best for the guests and accomodate them in the best possible way. As for the extra night it was our pleasure to keep you in the same room.
Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

What a fantastic place - staff were extremely pleasant and friendly. Room was modern deco, extremely clean and most of all didn't let in all the noise from more "boisterous" guests that you seem to get in most hotels these days. Didn't take in the breakfast cause was travelling to Salford Royal for an op but would think it would be good from standards elsewhere.

Room Tip: top floor quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff were helpful.
We do try when asked to accomodate guest requests regarding rooms. So pleased it was quiet enough for you. We are so glad you were happy with yours.
Hope you are well after the op and are on the mend.
If you are ever this way again, we hope you will come and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

- Booked 2 family room, both room came with one double bed, and 2 single sofa bed. Both room was spacious, and came with unlimited free internet.
- The receptionist was very helpful.
- The location of hotel is far from the city center, but we were driving, so it didn't really matter.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firdaus188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the rooms you were given and they had the space you required.
Also that you got what you wanted out of the WIFI

Even though we are on the edge of Manchester it is only a 10 - 15 min journey by Public Transport, Car or Taxi.
If you are ever in the area again we look forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Would recommend this hotel the rooms are very nice, extra pillows, lots of channels on the tv and free internet. A bargain! The staff are very nice, helpful and welcoming. We will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ellogena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and that there were enough chanells on the TV for you to choose from.

All the staff aim to please and make sure you have a pleasent stay while you are with us.

Hope to see you again on your next trip down this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

What a very nice welcoming hotel. The staff couldn't do enough for me in my hour of need. David and Jamal helped me tremendiously when I had to spend more nights than I thought due to a miss communication. If it wasnt for those guys I would of been stranded.
The hotel is very clean,tidy and has a relaxing atmosphere. There was nothing I could complain about with this hotel and would reccomend it highly to anyone. The room was a good size very warm and the bed very comfortable and I had no trouble sleeping and the amenities are very adequate. Free WIFI more than some hotels give. Plenty of parking which was a plus for me. I had shops and eateries near by. I have nothing to complain about and i will definitely return again!! Once again thanks to David and Jamal for making my unfortunate situation a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShirlB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review. It was realy great to meet you and have you stay with us.
The staff were only too pleased to help, as that is what we are here for. To make your stay a more pleasent one.
We are so pleased you liked the room you were allocated, and it had everything you required for your stay.
If you are ever in the area again, we hope you will come and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
6.7 mi away
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
3.5 mi away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
2.2 mi away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
459 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Manchester North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manchester North

Address: Rhodes 818 Manchester Old Road, Middleton, Rochdale M24 4RF, England (Formerly Premier Inn Manchester North - Middleton)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale > Middleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middleton
Price Range: £40 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Manchester North 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Manchester North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Manchester North Middleton, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing