We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night before parklife”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Manchester North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middleton
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the night before parklife. Was working walking distance and could leave the car on the car park. Rooms were big clean and spacious. I had a good nights sleep and was not disturbed. Friendly hotel staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aegh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi Alekaeffie

Thank you for leaving your feedback and i am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we ideally located and have a great surrondings, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Manchester North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

What a friendly, clean, comfy place to stay! The staff were lovely, and so helpful! Especially trish ☺️ .. The pub next door also has the best breakfast ever!! Also just a short walk to Heaton park !! Thank you guys for having us, definately be staying again next year! ❤️

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Studentopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team here at Comfort inn Manchester North for taking the time to write such a kind review. We aim to please each and every guest that stays with us here and I am glad that on this occasion we achieved that. Once again I would like to thank you on behalf of all of us here for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a premier inn that's changed it's name so we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the room. We only stayed 1 night. The lady that checked us in was helpful, the men on the way out could barely be bothered to speak to us.
Someone does need to speak to the chambermaids, they were talking extremely loud in the morning on the corridor which woke me up.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller77_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.
Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

stayed at this hotel overnight while on a night out to belle view dog races.the hotel was very clean nice room nice comfy bed.date of stay friday 4th april.hotal does not do breakfast but there is a pub right next door which does and that was very good. car parking not a problem. will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team here at Comfort inn Manchester North for taking the time to write such a kind review. We aim to please each and every guest that stays with us here and I am glad that on this occasion we achieved that. Once again I would like to thank you on behalf of all of us here for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Kept awake most of the night by rowdy drunk group next door, running up and down the hall and slamming doors. Whilst I appreciate this probably doesn't happen very often, the way it was dealt with was appalling. 3 times I had to complain to the front desk before anything was done. I emailed a complaint but no one ever replied. Once again, I appreciate this is most likely a one off but it was not handled well.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rambunctiousbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated with the Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was comfortable and well equipped. We were sorry that there was no breakfast available in the hotel but only in the adjacent pub so we chose to have breakfast elswhere. Nevertheless we will return next time we are visiting friends in the area,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_SJ7547HV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
So pleased it was quiet enough for you. We are so glad you were happy with yours.
Hope you are well after the op and are on the mend.
If you are ever this way again, we hope you will come and see

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here overnight, the staff where excellent. The hotel is spotless and comfortable. Good size car park. Easy to find. I had a little problem with our room but it there wasn't an issue with changing it for us. All the staff were very friendly. Great restaurant next to the hotel. Great meals on offer - 2 for £10.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BD57Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
When a guest has a problem with a room we do try our best to make sure it gets sorted asap. Which I am glad we did with yours.
Glad you enjoyed the restaurant next door and it does do good deals.
We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever this way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
3.5 mi away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
2.2 mi away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
217 reviews
6.7 mi away
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
449 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Manchester North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manchester North

Address: Rhodes 818 Manchester Old Road, Middleton, Rochdale M24 4RF, England (Formerly Premier Inn Manchester North - Middleton)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale > Middleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middleton
Price Range: £39 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Manchester North 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Manchester North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Manchester North Middleton, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing