We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good review! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Manchester North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middleton
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good review! ”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely area, very quiet. Very friendly, clean place and not too far from the city centre. A lovely little city break. Would definitely recommend to everyone who wants to stay over in Manchester. Would definitely stay there again. Very helpful too!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Han1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Han1994.

Dear Raffaele,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    80
    39
    26
    34
See reviews for
63
77
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
452 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Last minute booking, £45 with free parking per night is a bargain by most standards. Location also handy as very close to motorway.

Hotel is a former Premier Inn (still has purple décor everywhere, and the Premier Inn Wi-Fi too), so room is as you would expect. Bed comfortable, bathroom small and tired (shower head wobbling on the wall). Freeview tv and free Wi-Fi also welcome.

Corridors were a bit gloomy, and the staircase was the creakiest I've ever heard, but it still shames a lot of hotels at twice the price.

No restaurant, but the neighbouring pub offers breakfasts & dinners at a regular prices

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear PDScotland,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements and you feedback is passed on to the higher management to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for one night, after a family function. We checked in at midnight, the night receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Very clean and comfortable room, had a great night's sleep. Would definitely stay here again, and excellent price

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Tilly0912,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Travelled with a group; gas leak so no hot water Friday morning, (only discount offered was off next visit which I certainly will not be). Rooms were not cleaned properly or not at all in some cases of our group. We were on ground floor, but seems first floor rooms were extremely hot from comments in our group.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markwoolley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear mark woolley,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Middleton hotels

Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel used to be a Premier Inn so mostly things are still purple, the beds are huge and comfy and even though it was one of the hottest days of the year we didn't get too hot, we simply used the fan which had been conveniently left in the wardrobe for us.

I don't drive and I have to say that if you want to go into Manchester city centre it's 40 minutes on the number 59 bus from the other side of the road but beware, after 6.15 the buses are only once an hour. My top tip would be get the tram to Heaton Park and then get a taxi from the tram station or if you want to get a taxi it's £15 in a black cab or a tenner using the company the hotel uses (ask them for a card)

There's no food available but it's next door to "The Wilton" pub, this does mean that you have to pay a steep price for a bad continental breakfast, don't do that, go somewhere nicer instead. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again because it just takes so long to get everywhere, if I drove then I probably would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MandyCharlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Mandy Charlton,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.i will pass on you valueable comments to the pub manager.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a budget hotel and it does seem a bit mean to be too picky when the price is so low, but this was our experience: We were given room 6 which had a vile overpowering smell coming from the bathroom ( either a urine soaked shower curtain or a very very smelly one). I asked the guy at reception for a different room, and this one was fine, clean, comfy and spacious. We then noticed there was no TV but when we told the man from reception he brought one for us quickly. A little while later we found that there was only one towel and no teaspoons, These oversights were rectified quickly, but I got the feeling it was all a bit slap dash,
We had a continental breakfast in the pub next door. It was fine and served with a smile by the friendly waitress.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fleur98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Fleur98,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

staying at this hotel for one night all good big rooms nice food next door plenty parking BUT whole family cannot sleep iam writing this message 5.47 am room like an oven no air con this is crazy they offer a fan which is no use what so ever went down to reception to complain and no one there not happy would com back if they installed air con .

and will be calling the manager as i picked up his card 18th july


kenneth bridson

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Kenneth Bridson ,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn Manchester North.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding hot room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with higher management and pass them your valueable suggestion to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Manchester.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Heaton Park) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
205 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound
4.4 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Manchester North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manchester North

Property: Comfort Inn Manchester North
Address: Rhodes 818 Manchester Old Road, Middleton, Rochdale M24 4RF, England (Formerly Premier Inn Manchester North - Middleton)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale > Middleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Manchester North 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Manchester North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Manchester North Middleton, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing