We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pathetic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cascina Canova
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uggiate-Trevano
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Ancient (badly) restored farmhouse.
The parking lot is far away from the entrance with no covered walkway fully of mug due to the rain.
It's seems to be a family run business which thinks big with no competence at all to do it.
No reservation found by the front desk extremely unprofessional agent (and probably we were the only guests ...). Almost 15 minutes to clear the check in procedures.
Lift out of service. Thanks God the room was on the first floor.
Average room with rustic furnitures. Nothing special at all. No TV channels in english.
Good size bathroom with mighty dirty whirlpool bathtub. Highly unsuggested to fill it up and switch it on!
Since the property is in the middle of nowhere, we asked a restaurant suggestion to another incompetent and rude agent (sister of the the other one???), who almost refused to give us any suggestion promoting their restaurant instead. We decided to stay just because of the bad weather. Bad choice! It's nothing else than a gross, loudy and low target pizzeria.
Probably the whorst service ever experienced. Slowness and unprofessionality.
Food: better don't rate it (but don't eat it neither).
2 stars value breakfast. No service at all. Cold room.
No further comments about the check out.
If you need to spend the night in the area .... don't waste time to stop here!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kinothai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cascina Canova
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2011

I am Michael , i live in Italy now for 18 years and i write you this report in english so every visiter can understand.

this place is like a bubble , nice building , looks like you get all the confort you need .

but listen to this , the food is an absolut disaster !!! and can not get worse .
the pizza was still rar inside ,the cheese quality is not mozzarella just fat cheap cheese.
my wife had a fish plate which was cold and smelt like moth balls ( il pesce puzzava di naftalina ) i have to say we didnot eat anything so so bad in 18 years, but the comment from the owner was that the pizza cook put too much cheese on it ,; better the owner return to his previous job,
at the end we had to pay for the pizza but refused to pay for the fish.

ragazzi ,ragazzi che fine fa il mondo ???

better go back to michieletto to eat fish or meat and to rosso di sera for a wonderful pizza.

hope you didnot get food poisend merry christmas , Michael

P.S.: please donot spend € 110,- ( without any drinks ) for new years dinner party there,
better buy your wife some sexy underwear !

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Michael146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aickben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Deboradebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Pietro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uggiate-Trevano
1.9 mi away
Impero Hotel Beauty & Spa
3.5 mi away
Inn Grutli
Inn Grutli
#4 of 6 in Mendrisio
19 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Coronado
Hotel Coronado
#2 of 6 in Mendrisio
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Park Hotel Rovio-Albergo del Parco
6.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Como
B&B Hotel Como
#9 of 32 in Como
285 reviews
2.3 mi away
Madonnina Albergo Ristorante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cascina Canova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cascina Canova

Address: Via San Gottardo 33/35, 22029 Uggiate-Trevano, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Como > Uggiate-Trevano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uggiate-Trevano
Price Range: £67 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cascina Canova 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cascina Canova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing