We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Really nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, Really nice staff”
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Wonderful staff, Went visiting family and can't say enough how helpful everyone in the hotel and restaurant were. Nothing was to much.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank We_Love_holidays74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    151
    34
    11
    7
See reviews for
189
129
18
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cannington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Excellent staff, very attentive. Good breakfast and layout in the restaurant.

Place is looking a bit tired, but I suspect a refurb will be due soon.

Will use it again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Stayed in a family room with my daughter. Room was cold and strongly smelled of cigarette smoke. The night manager apologised but said she was unable to change our room as there were no alternatives available.The sofa bed had not been made up & I had to collect the (worn with small holes ) bedding from reception.The night manager did offer to come up to make the bed but by that stage I felt that I'd be better doing it myself. She did however refund breakfast ( though daughters was free anyway).On the opposite side of the hotel to the main road but traffic noise still audible . The room was clean thankfully .Food was in the Brewers Fayre restaurant attached and evening service was very slow and food unmemorable.Breakfast was better -standard Premier Inn breakfast served till 9 and was fine.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveldoc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2011
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear of your experience at the Manchester Denton hotel. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to delivery a high level of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by both our Guest Relations Team and the Management team at the Manchester Denton hotel. Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

Clean and tidy. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great bar/restaurant next door. 1 tip - there is a big Sainsbury next to the hotel. Don't try and save money by eating breakfast in the cafe there. It is terrible. The food in the next door restaurant is brilliant so well worth the extra few quid. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twelvepack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2010
Thanks for your feedback following your stay with us. We are pleased that our clean comfortable rooms, and breakfast facilities met your expectations and we hope to welcome your back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake District, Cumbria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2009

We (my partner and his two young children) stayed here as part of a long weekend. We chose this hotel as we needed to be fairly near to Manchester, without actually staying in the city centre (it's around a 10 min drive to centre of Manchester). We arrived at 9pm and the receptionist was friendly and helpful and check in was fuss free. Our room was really clean and with a really comfortable bed. The bathroom was also pretty spotless. Breakfast the next day was in the Harvester pub immediately next door. The pub is immaculate, the breakfast was excellent and the staff were very attentive. All this for £67. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxygirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2009

I stayed for one night and had dinner and breakfast at the pub attached next door.
All of the staff were helpful and attentive. It was nice to see that the Receptionist on check in come into the restaurant to help wait tables as it was so busy.
Rooms could not be cleaner - I was just disappointed to only 5 tv channels but that is just me being picky!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smonkey5b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2009

Stayed here for a bit of work nearby. It were clean and had a good kip. Ner a good pub as well. Good value.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank footiemadmanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denton
2.0 mi away
Village Manchester Hyde Hotel
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
1,616 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
#2 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
251 reviews
2.1 mi away
Diamond Lodge
Diamond Lodge
#64 of 117 in Manchester
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
Address: Alphagate Drive | Manchester Rd South, Denton M34 3SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Denton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our Manchester hotel you're guaranteed a great night's sleep in one of our new generation bedrooms, featuring an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king- size Hypnos bed. The hotel puts you in a super convenient location right next to the M60 and M67 to the east of Manchester, from where you can zip into the city, off to the airport or round to the Trafford Centre - all about 20 minutes away. Get your fan fix at Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Catch all the action at the National Cycling Centre. Then head back for a slap-up meal at our on-site restaurant, with kids' play area. Directions: From M60, take exit J24 (signposted A57/M'cr City Centre/ Denton/M67) FROM THE NORTH - keep in the far left lane of the slip roaad towards A57 East. Continue in this lane onto A57. FROM THE SOUTH - at the roundabout take 3rd exit and keep left to join A57. BOTH - Turn right under the bridge at the first set of traffic lights (signposted The Stablegate) then turn immediately right again to rejoin A57 in the opposite direction. Take the first left (after Sainsburys, signposted The Stablegate) onto Alphagate Drive. Continue straight and you will see the Premier Inn in front of you. Transport and local information: Evening News Arena Stockport Shopping Old Trafford Football 14 miles Piccadilly Train Station 8 miles Manchester Airport 8 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel Denton
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing