We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed overnight to see family, as a lone female traveller I found it relaxing and welcoming. Room very comfortable and clean after what appears to be a recent refurb.
Stable gate noisy and busy, recommend you book evening meal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to post about your stay.

We do our best to look after all our guests but it’s especially important that we make sure guests travelling on their own feel safe and secure. There is always a receptionist on hand to assist or just chat to.

Our restaurant is a busy place, there are lots of families eating there as its half term so it will seem noisier than usual and booking is always recommended to guarantee a spot in there.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Kind regards,

Kelly Pickles
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    141
    30
    11
    6
See reviews for
171
120
16
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stopped here before flying out to Spain couldn't fault the hotel. The location was great and at 4am the journey to Manchester airport took no time at all. The reception staff were very helpful and allocated a ground floor room when we asked.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
I hope you are enjoying your time in the Spanish sun, thank you for posting a review before you left. We do have a lot of guests staying with us because of our proximity to the airport. It’s only about 15 minutes and we have a local taxi company who does set fares if you aren’t driving there yourself.

We will always try to accommodate any guests that have special room requirements, I'm glad we were able to do this for you. Please come and stay with us again next time you have another holiday.

Kind regards,

Kelly Pickles
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Perfectly fine hotel with the usual great customer service - only downside being that it's quite far from central Manchester for reasonable taxi fares. The Brewers Fayre attached to it isn't really up to much - average food & poor (but standard) selection of lagers and cider

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
I’m disappointed that we didn’t do our best for you enough to give us five stars. We are a lovely hotel with a great team and nothing is too much trouble. We do have a local taxi company we use who offer great rates but we also have an excellent public transport system into the city centre so that would have been another option for you if we had known you needed some advice.

The Stablegate restaurant next door does obviously offer the same products as other Brewers Fayre's to keep it consistent but I will pass your comments on to the manager there that obviously our guests have been unhappy with the offerings provided and also that it was only average on your visit.

I hope if you come to visit us again we can stand out from the crowd a bit more and deliver that bit extra.

Kind regards

Kelly Pickles
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Used recently 2xadults and 2xchildren travelling. Very clean, modern and hot breakfast :) staff were friendly and helpful. Used as a stop over for the Magic Weekend. Value for money. Would use again :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angie0474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We had lots of people staying with us for the Magic Weekend and everybody seemed to have a great time, there was a nice atmosphere in the hotel with all the families looking forward to a weekend of sporting fun.

I hope you come and stay with us the next time you need to be in Manchester.

Kind regards,

Kelly Pickles
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Hiya..Love this when managers reply.......Am looking at staying over and in day time going on Corrie Tour and at night time to Belle Vue speedway...Only me to speedway and the rest of the family in town....My question is.....Is this Premier Inn the nearest to speedway..Is it easy to get on bus to speedway and also to City centre/Corrie Tour... Would this be best or the one in Piccadilly please.....Your help would be appreciated thanks........

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kidshelpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello there,

We are the nearest Premier Inn to Bellevue Speedway. There is a bus stop 2 minutes walk from the hotel, which goes direct to the city centre. It takes about 25 minutes and the buses run every tem minutes or so and it costs about £4.00 for an all day ticket. You could all get on the bus together and you could get off outside the Speedway and the rest of your family could carry on into town. I rang our local taxi for you and its about £8.00 in a taxi from here to the speedway and if its late when you are returning it would cost about £12.00.

Please call us if you would like any further information about our location or access to Manchester centre. Our number is 0161 667 9431.

Kind regards,

Kelly Pickles
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denia spain
Level Contributor
182 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The standard of this place is excellent, the staff very helpful and friendly they go that extra mile to look after you. Recently refurbished,the rooms are spotless, bathroom clean and tidy. This is my second review regarding this premier inn, Which I wanted to do again, because the quality and level of commitment of the staff is very apparent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Len R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Wow, thank you for your second lovely review. We do love when guests come time and time again and have the same excellent standard of care and exceptional rooms. Our aim is to give the guest an amazing stay each and every time.

We very much look forward to your third visit to us Len.

Kind regards,

Kelly Pickles
Manager
0161 667 9431
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed in the new block with new design rooms after our son decided to have a few friends round for his birthday so booked us a room
Amazed at the standard .. Flat screen TV comfort bed with a choice of pillows, adjustable heating, range of tea and coffee. 1st class accommodation for £29
Praise to the new design at premier inn

Room Tip: Ask for the new block
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HazelO200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. We do have rooms of a very high quality with all the modern touches one would expect these days. And if you can get one at a promotional rate like you did it’s even better. If your son has another party, come and stay with us and experience our hospitality again!

Kind regards,

Kelly Pickles
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denton
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Hyde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
2.1 mi away
Diamond Lodge
Diamond Lodge
#65 of 115 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
Address: Alphagate Drive | Manchester Rd South, Denton M34 3SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Denton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our Manchester hotel you're guaranteed a great night's sleep in one of our new generation bedrooms, featuring an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king- size Hypnos bed. The hotel puts you in a super convenient location right next to the M60 and M67 to the east of Manchester, from where you can zip into the city, off to the airport or round to the Trafford Centre - all about 20 minutes away. Get your fan fix at Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Catch all the action at the National Cycling Centre. Then head back for a slap-up meal at our on-site restaurant, with kids' play area. Directions: From M60, take exit J24 (signposted A57/M'cr City Centre/ Denton/M67) FROM THE NORTH - keep in the far left lane of the slip roaad towards A57 East. Continue in this lane onto A57. FROM THE SOUTH - at the roundabout take 3rd exit and keep left to join A57. BOTH - Turn right under the bridge at the first set of traffic lights (signposted The Stablegate) then turn immediately right again to rejoin A57 in the opposite direction. Take the first left (after Sainsburys, signposted The Stablegate) onto Alphagate Drive. Continue straight and you will see the Premier Inn in front of you. Transport and local information: Evening News Arena Stockport Shopping Old Trafford Football 14 miles Piccadilly Train Station 8 miles Manchester Airport 8 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel Denton
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing