We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

What a pleasure to stay here. Nice sized rooms, immaculately clean and quiet with comfy beds and fluffy towels. What really sets it apart though is the friendly staff and atmosphere - even presented with a birthday card on my special day. The same goes for the adjoining Stable Gate restaurant; great staff, friendly and smiling even when the place is busy. There's plenty of parking and a large Sainsbury store (with cheapest petrol around) next door, plus a KFC. Also a bus stop just outside for trips into the centre about 20 mins away, or the wonderful Peak District is just a short drive away. Try it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brit-oz-lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

What a smashing review.
We do like to make our guests feel special and I’m so glad you experienced the best of what we have to offer. I couldn’t have put what you wrote any better myself.

We are in a brilliant location for everything and our hotel provides everything a guest needs for an amazing nights stay. We may be classed as a budget hotel but there is nothing budget about our rooms.

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your birthday weekend. See you again hopefully.

Kind regards,

Kelly Pickles
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

I recently had to stay for 3 nights while away for work. The staff in both the hotel and pub were great from start to finish, fantastic service. Very friendly and the can do attitude was a real plus. Thank you for making a southener feel at home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

It’s our job to make our hotel a home from home when guests are far away from theirs. I’m so glad we were able to do this for you. We are a friendly team and will always try to accommodate any requirements.

Next time you are up this way please stay with us again to appreciate our Northern hospitality.
Kind regards,

Kelly Pickles
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a great stay at the Denton Premier Inn when we took the girls to see 1 Direction, friendly, clean, warm. Only downside was when we got a taxi to the Trafford Centre was told it was 15 miles shocked when it cost £36 !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We all had a great time that weekend with all of the One Direction fans staying with us. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay.

The Trafford centre is only a few miles away and most people go by car as its free parking there. Because it’s down the motorway the tariff can be quite high. Next time we will try and set a rate with our local taxi firm. I hope you come and stay with us again the next time you are in Manchester.

Kind regards,

Kelly Pickles
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at this Premier Inn for one night on 7th June after attending a wedding nearby. We could not fault the accommodation, service, cleanliness and quality of the breakfast. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and writing such a lovely review. It means a lot when guests do take the time to pop something on here.

I shall pass your comments onto the housekeeping team and the restaurant manager.
Kind regards,

Kelly Pickles
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I could not fault this hotel. The standard of accomodation is excellent. The main double bed is very comfortable indeed - though the extra guest beds are not as comfortable but still good. 42" Plasma TV, Good room size - can accomodate a family of 4 very comfortably. Very tidy and clean. Staff are very friendly and welcoming.. Free Tea and Coffee when you arive in your room. Air conditioned. Heating. Bath/shower, towels, shower gel/soap. Excellent Facilities. No Iron but plenty available if you ask at reception. Very nice breakfast. I was part of a group of 4 families staying at this hotel - we were all very pleased with our stay and would definately want to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. You have covered all our best features!
I hope you do come and stay with us again for another greats nights sleep.

Kind regards,

Kelly Pickles
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The rooms were amazing, much better than I would expect in a Travelodge or even a standard premier inn. Large telly mounted on the wall and a panel with a hdmi input for the TV on the wall. Room was large, comfortable and clean. Plenty of parking outside and easy to find.

The staff were fantastically welcoming. I've not found a grumpy premier inn receptionist yet!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for your review.

Our hotel is amazing, we might be classed as a budget hotel but there is nothing budget about our rooms or service. Our refurbished rooms offer our guests a fabulous nights sleep with all the essentials one needs for a comfortable stay.

Good luck on your quest for the elusive grumpy team member, I have to tell you though, you wont find one!

Kind regards,

Kelly
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed overnight to see family, as a lone female traveller I found it relaxing and welcoming. Room very comfortable and clean after what appears to be a recent refurb.
Stable gate noisy and busy, recommend you book evening meal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to post about your stay.

We do our best to look after all our guests but it’s especially important that we make sure guests travelling on their own feel safe and secure. There is always a receptionist on hand to assist or just chat to.

Our restaurant is a busy place, there are lots of families eating there as its half term so it will seem noisier than usual and booking is always recommended to guarantee a spot in there.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Kind regards,

Kelly Pickles
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denton
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
2.0 mi away
Village Manchester Hyde Hotel
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
#2 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
264 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Sportcity
Travelodge Manchester Sportcity
#58 of 120 in Manchester
259 reviews
2.5 mi away
Barton Villa
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel

Address: Alphagate Drive | Manchester Rd South, Denton M34 3SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Denton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denton
Price Range: £48 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our Manchester hotel you're guaranteed a great night's sleep in one of our new generation bedrooms, featuring an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king- size Hypnos bed. The hotel puts you in a super convenient location right next to the M60 and M67 to the east of Manchester, from where you can zip into the city, off to the airport or round to the Trafford Centre - all about 20 minutes away. Get your fan fix at Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Catch all the action at the National Cycling Centre. Then head back for a slap-up meal at our on-site restaurant, with kids' play area. Directions: From M60, take exit J24 (signposted A57/M'cr City Centre/ Denton/M67) FROM THE NORTH - keep in the far left lane of the slip roaad towards A57 East. Continue in this lane onto A57. FROM THE SOUTH - at the roundabout take 3rd exit and keep left to join A57. BOTH - Turn right under the bridge at the first set of traffic lights (signposted The Stablegate) then turn immediately right again to rejoin A57 in the opposite direction. Take the first left (after Sainsburys, signposted The Stablegate) onto Alphagate Drive. Continue straight and you will see the Premier Inn in front of you. Transport and local information: Evening News Arena Stockport Shopping Old Trafford Football 14 miles Piccadilly Train Station 8 miles Manchester Airport 8 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel Denton
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing