We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with new, clean rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2014

A really enjoyable one night stay. Staff were happy and helpful and hotel has lovely re-furbished rooms and they were spotlessly clean. Would recommend The Fletcher's Arms (2 miles away) we enjoyed two carvery meals for £12.50. Would stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our amazing new rooms. If you don’t eat in our Brewers Fayre restaurant next door there are other places to choose from, I’m glad you decided to sample what our town has to offer.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kelly Pickles
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

Extremely clean, comfortable and all staff very polite and friendly thank you for making our staff an enjoyable one
Would like to thank staff members who wrote an 80rh birthday card for my mother she was so grateful and said it was a lovely thought
Brewers fare restaurant next to hotel, meals were good and reasonable priced the hotel is Only 20min drive from coronation st tour and city centre

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissiemay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

We are very glad you and your mother enjoyed your stay. We do like to ensure our guests have the most fabulous time with us. We have extremely high cleanliness standards and each of our reception staff goes above and beyond to give impeccable customer service.

I hope you come to stay with us again to enjoy what Manchester has to offer.

Kind regards,

Kelly Pickles
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This is the best Budget hotel we have ever stayed in - from all aspects. Room quality (103), Food quality, Staff - its got the lot. No hesitation in recommending this Premier Inn to any members of the public. The rooms are equivalent to 4* hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melvyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for your fabulous review.

We are thrilled with our recent refurbishment and our rooms are amazing. They most definitely are not budget! I hope you do recommend us to people you know too and they can come and experience a fabulous nights sleep.

Kind regards

Kelly Pickles
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed here again 070814 . The hotel is really nice and quiet. Road works on M67 took a bit longer than exspected to reach hotel. KFC next door the Brewers Fare next door is good and friendly. Will defo stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NIELD8969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thankyou for your review, although our hotel is situated right near the motorway our triple glazed windows certainly help to keep the nice to a minimum.

Sorry to hear about the extended time of your journey due to the road works, but hopefully on your next visit it should be finished.

Our adjoining restaurant is handy especially if you have children as we have a play area, so the adults can relax whilst they play.

Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Used this premier inn for the first time as needed somewhere to stay for the night with my work collegue.
The room was very nice and the TV was also very nice too :)
All the staff were helpful and lovely especially KAYA she done everything i needed her to do but should stop worrying about her brace ha :)
Resturant next door was very nice and the food was delightful

Would definitely recommend and will definitely be staying next time im down for the night or more

Thankyou :) :)

Room Tip: Choose a corner room they are much bigger
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thankyou for your lovely review, I am glad that you have enjoyed your first experience at Premier Inn. Our newly refurbed rooms definitely help make our guests visits more comfortable, especially after a long day at work.

I will pass on your lovely comment to Kaya, I’m sure she will be delighted to hear that her hard work really pays off.

Will look forward to seeing you if you are to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The friendliness and efficiency of the welcome and throughout the stay was exceptional from all staff. Reception came to find us in the restaurant as we arrived early to inform us our rooms were ready so we checked in at 13.00.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInn-TL, Owner at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thankyou for your review, we do our best to ensure early check ins if they are requested which is entirely dependent on the status of the hotel. But I am glad we was able to facilitate this for you.

I am sure our team will be delighted to hear of your kind words when I pass them on to them,

I hope you will stay with us again in the future, thankyou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Used this particular Premier Inn after a late flight back into Manchester. It’s much cheaper than the other Premier Inn’s that are usually associated with Manchester flights and was only a 10 minute drive from car store/airport.

It’s really easy to find as it’s located just off the M60, but doesn’t suffer any traffic noise. The staff were really friendly and the young man on reception was a real credit to the Premier Inn brand. Breakfast is the usual Premier Inn options, but served by a very helpful and cheerful young lady. Rooms have been recently refurbished and were immaculately clean and tidy.

Would definitely recommend and will use again when faced with a late night flight arrival.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffvelo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thankyou for such nice comments I will be sure to pass them on to the team, at Premier inn you can always benefit from cheap rooms especially if you are lucky enough to book the £29 rooms.

I am glad to hear that everything we could possibly do to make your stay comfortable was achieved. The benefit of our triple glazed windows help to keep traffic noise to a minimum as we are located so close to the motorway.

Shall look forward to seeing you again if you are ever flying out from the Manchester airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denton
2.0 mi away
Village Manchester Hyde Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
#2 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
260 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Sportcity
Travelodge Manchester Sportcity
#58 of 120 in Manchester
258 reviews
2.1 mi away
Diamond Lodge
Diamond Lodge
#66 of 120 in Manchester
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel

Address: Alphagate Drive | Manchester Rd South, Denton M34 3SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Denton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denton
Price Range: £49 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our Manchester hotel you're guaranteed a great night's sleep in one of our new generation bedrooms, featuring an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king- size Hypnos bed. The hotel puts you in a super convenient location right next to the M60 and M67 to the east of Manchester, from where you can zip into the city, off to the airport or round to the Trafford Centre - all about 20 minutes away. Get your fan fix at Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Catch all the action at the National Cycling Centre. Then head back for a slap-up meal at our on-site restaurant, with kids' play area. Directions: From M60, take exit J24 (signposted A57/M'cr City Centre/ Denton/M67) FROM THE NORTH - keep in the far left lane of the slip roaad towards A57 East. Continue in this lane onto A57. FROM THE SOUTH - at the roundabout take 3rd exit and keep left to join A57. BOTH - Turn right under the bridge at the first set of traffic lights (signposted The Stablegate) then turn immediately right again to rejoin A57 in the opposite direction. Take the first left (after Sainsburys, signposted The Stablegate) onto Alphagate Drive. Continue straight and you will see the Premier Inn in front of you. Transport and local information: Evening News Arena Stockport Shopping Old Trafford Football 14 miles Piccadilly Train Station 8 miles Manchester Airport 8 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel Denton
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing