We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne(Ashton-under-Lyne)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Barton Villa(Dukinfield)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$572
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Diamond Lodge(Manchester)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadoak Hotel(Ashton-under-Lyne)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Manchester Sportcity(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
334
172
38
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
334
172
38
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayre next doorstayed herefamily roomcity centrebusy roadcomfortable roomgood nights sleepcomfortable staynight's sleepnext morningone night stayexcellent stayexcellent hotelthe ground floorwould definitely stay here againbudget hotelsaturday night
Filter
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2009

Stayed here for a bit of work nearby. It were clean and had a good kip. Ner a good pub as well. Good value.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footiemadmanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2008

lovely receptionist made us so welcome. very helpful. phoned taxis for us etc. room very comfortable and clean . the restuarant next door hasgreat food at a reasonable price . the staff again were exceptionally pleasant. all in all a great break for us. we recommend this lodge to everyone

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tomjean8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2008

I was unsure about this hotel as it was close to a major road. I was ground floor road side and sleep was not disturbed. The restaurant next door serves a good value range of pub grub (its not top price, so don't except gourmet delights). It was heaving for dinner on a Sat. night and no problem dining for one. Most impressive was the breakfast (also served in the pub as part of Premier Inn package), lots of healthy options, pomegranate juice, seeds for muslie and eggs cooked as you like. Bedroom was standard. Situated in business park by major road so don't go there if you want scenery. Staff very helpful. Room price good value. Recommend for business traveller.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40degreesouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2007

We stayed here for 2 nights in June for a Rod Stewart Concert in the City Centre. No other City Centre PTI was available.
This hotel for the money paid, is fantastic. The only issue is finding the hotel.
The hotel itself is set on 2 floors which look quite new and modern, connected to the restaurant / pub which carries on a similar appearance to the hotel
Now on the hotel website it reports that due to its location next to the M60, rooms are sound insulated. I am a very light sleeper and the noise never bothered me. It is a slight hum in the distance.
The hotel is located next door to Sainsbury’s so getting those extra supplies like tea and coffee or pop etc is easy. Apart from that, the hotel is exactly the same as most PTI hotels. Very clean, just refurbished and great staff. Check in was easy and the staff member was very polite.
Food is available in the pub next door which is a Brewers Fayre called The Stable Gate. The food in this place is great. Really good and tastes as if it is cooked fresh and not microwaved. One of not many places that can cook a medium steak and get it perfect. The cost was not high either, paying £27 for 2 large mains (steak and a mixed grill), 2 deserts and 2 pints of Pepsi. So won't break the bank.
Now, the only problem we had was getting there. We are both Paramedics and would class ourselves as not too bad with Navigation, however on this occasion; maybe turning the sat nav on would have been a better idea. Here is a guide to find what we named, the hidden hotel (however, we got speaking to someone from Denton who says even he drives passed it some nights).
We came in from Manchester, and went straight on across the roundabout, so work out your approach from that onto the roundabout but as you come off, get into the 2 left hand lanes of the 4, they are signed "Denton" and take the right hand of these 2 lanes. The other 2 lanes fly off onto a dual carriageway to somewhere.
Go down the slip road to the roundabout and turn right at the lights getting into the turn right lanes. This is where it gets interesting (don’t spend 10 mins driving around Sainsbury’s like we did, we ended up feeling like on of those boy racers on a supermarket car park) Turn right at the next lights and go back up the slip road as if you are getting back onto the M60, but stay in the left hand lane and DO NOT get up speed or you will fly passed. Just by the top of the slip road that goes back onto the motorway there is a very small road on your left with a small brown hotel sign. Take this left (that’s why you need to keep a low speed). Go passed the first hotel car park as this is an overflow, and you will see the pub on your right. Park on this car park and Reception is to the right of the Pub, in the corner.
Good Lock.

All in all, if you find it ok, it’s a great hotel that you should enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank relaxation_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews