We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location Location Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Private Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Marzamemi, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jaqueline...
1 review
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We visited Marzimemi last year on Honeymoon for the day and I really wanted to be close to the main square so that we didn't have to drive anywhere for our evening meal.

The location was perfect really close 2 minutes walk but not close enough to hear any noise.

The property was really clean.

We woke up every morning and got a coffee and some bread and fed the fish off the harbour wall.

Highly recommend.

The air con unit is in the reception area, so you could not close the bedroom door.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilS3110
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An excellent appartment in the centre of town”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife & I stayed here in September for 6 nights. We were met & shown to the car parking @ the rear of the building. This is safe & secluded & off the road.
The apartment is very spacious for 2 people & was very clean. The facilities are excellent with a lovely terrace for breakfast outside. It is a very short walk to a nice little deli that sells everything & does a nice line in freshly made rolls.
it is very near to the lovely little piazza with its numerous restaurants & bars, about 5 minutes walk. There is a cash point across the road & Marzamemi Beach is also about 5 - 8 minutes walk. You could not ask for a better location.
Caterina, the owner is very friendly & helpful & just a call away if you have any problems. We would thoroughly recommend staying here & would certainly do say again if we return to Marzamemi. We had a lovely stay here in this pretty little town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: In no particular order, ease of access, cleanliness & location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you for the lovely feedback
You were just perfect tenants!
Hope to meet you next time!
Caterina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moonrise1...
Milazzo, Italia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandr...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
Grazie ragazzi per la bellissima review
Siamo contenti che siate stati bene, alla prossima!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBERTA C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tea B
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Grazie, ospiti meravigliose!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline W
Epinal, France
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing