We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wondeful”
other travellers have booked this property
Cranford Cottage, Frosterley near Wolsingham
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cranford Cottage, Frosterley near Wolsingham
Wood panelled passage. Wood panelled passage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Cranford Cottage, Frosterley near Wolsingham
Wood panelled passage.
Wood panelled passage.
Wood panelled passage.
Living room.
A Christmas welcome to Cranford, Merry Christmas
Dining room with bed settee.
Dining area
Kitchen with view of church and grounds.
Bathroom with electric shower.
Double bedroom with fitted wardrobes.
2nd view of double bedroom with bedside cabinets and bedside lights.
Single bedroom with bedside light.
Small bedroom again.
Secluded garden with view of church and grounds.
2nd view of garden, no exit, 4'6' stone wall surrounding whole garden, very child/dog friendly.
3rd view of garden with patio, south facing and very private.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Frosterley, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lee G
1 review
“Wondeful”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Competely charming, beautifully furnished with an idyllic little garden out back. We adored our stay & the welcoming extra touches from the owners made all of us, including our dog, feel right at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Thank you very much, your kind words are really appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen K...
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Well situated ,Co Op close just across road for convenience,lovely villages close on hand ,home from home ,everything that one needs is in the cottage .

Welcome gift and even for our fur baby (chihuahua)sparkling clean home ,,lovely little garden well kept ,,daffodils in bloom ,birds chirping very idilic .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljc123201...
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Cottage and Surrounding Areas”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely little village with a fish shop, post office, Co-Op and 2 pubs. Myself, partner & 2 dogs had an excellent 3 night break. Gillian the host is extremely helpful and left dog treats and gifts for ourselves which was very much appreciated. The cottage is pristine and has a lovely garden which we got a chance to sit in and have a few drinks. We will certainly be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
The perfect guests, always welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinati...
1 review
“Beautiful house, wonderful people”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A beautiful house in a stunning location. I really appreciated the little extras that were provided. Made our holiday so much more relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Thank you for writing such a nice review, it makes us feel our hard work preparing the cottage is appreciated and thanks again for leaving us our small and thoughtful gift.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen c
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We recently had a 4 night stay in Cranford cottage. From start to finish it was wonderful. The cottage was immaculate and very comfy. The owner Gillian went out of her way to help us and give us plenty of information we needed. The cottage had eveything you could want and we will certainly be returning for another break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for your kind words and also for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy, much appreciated, you are all welcome to come back anytime (the perfect guests).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs ELISA...
1 review
“Cranford cottage in Frosterley”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A lovely cottage in pristine condition with everything you need for a relaxing break can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for this wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thanks very much for your very kind review, much appreciated and hope to see you again. Thanks again also for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy, that was a big bonus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing