We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves a second chance!”

Philippine Navy Golf Club
Reviewed 25 October 2015

After 2 years, had a chance to play here recently. A huge improvement! The greens are so much better now with well-kept fairways. It truly deserves a second chance.

The locker and shower facilities (ladies) are okay. Downside, there are no changing area after taking a shower, have to either dress up inside the shower stall or go to one of the toilet cubicles to get some privacy. But attendants are friendly and helpful.

Food at the restaurant is very good. Bestsellers - buttered chicken, gising-gising and pinakbet are still my favorites. This is the place to get comfort food at reasonable prices.

Will definitely consider this place again for a good day of golf or just go on a food trip.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank ladydame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

9 - 13 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2014

The course is OK,,, not special,,, the greens are average and the difficulty is average,, nothing special,,, but ,, the Cost??? wow,, you think you must be in Hilton Head, SC... 80 dollars US is just too much for this minimally kept course,, Period!

Date of experience: July 2014
4  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Played 18 holes here and it's an easy course with no crazy scary holes. Just as long as you can place your balls the right place :)

The condition is not terrific but not bad so i'll give it an average.

Paid PHP1800 including green fees, caddy fees, etc. Tipped the caddie about PHP300.

I didn't use the facilities for shower, etc cos since it's a 30 min taxi ride from Greenbelt, I'd rather shower in the hotel.

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank artchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We played at this course because we got bumped from another course so we didn't choose this as our option whilst in Manila however it was a fun day out with average scores at best..
The overall course and facilities are just OK,, slightly old and a bit run down..There are caddies and buggies available but the disappointing thing is that the caddies cannot drive the buggies, isn't that what you pay a caddie for..The caddies are realty only club carriers, I didn't find them as a well trained caddies that can provide good advice and knowledge on club selection and distance etc that you can get at other Manila courses..There are a huge amount of trees so the fairways are quite tight, the fairways are also very hard and don't really provide a nice lie, bunkers very gritty, more like gravel so be careful of your clubs..

Date of experience: March 2014
5  Thank PeteFeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Got to play this course last week and had a wonderful time with friends. The fairways were wide and not that many hazards. The food at the clubhouse was tasty and service was great.

Date of experience: November 2013
1  Thank Medi942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Philippine Navy Golf Club also viewed

 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Philippine Navy Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing