We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value- amazing views”
Review of Beit Bracha

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Migdal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beit Bracha
Ranked #2 of 6 Migdal B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value- amazing views”
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for just the one night. I made my way by coach from Jerusalem which was a straightforward journey. Room was clean and had all that was needed. I had Shabbat dinner on Friday and breakfast on Sat which were both great meals. The views of the galilee were fantastic!

The only negative I would say is the wifi is just restricted to the dining area.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lukie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
8
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

It felt like a home away from home to rest and enjoy the Galilee. The hosts offer such wonderful hospitality and we felt so blessed to be there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outdoorbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This is the place to stay in Galilee if you are a Christian wanting to bring the bible to life. Enjoy sitting on the verandah overlooking the lake, and eating meals with other Christians. Great food. Good wireless. Comfy beds. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dhughes291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Beit Bracha is a very peaceful guest house in the north of Israel. It consists of a main house where they serve meals, and another house with the rooms and a very nice communal area in between. They serve breakfast and dinner, and dinner is made by a local woman. Breakfast is wonderful with cereal, breads, fresh vegetables and fruits, yoghurts, cheeses and lots more. The view is of the Sea of Galilee and they have a tranquil backyard with flowers, grass and chairs. I would definitely recommend staying here for people any ages, and I would love to come back one day!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AlannahBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmiel, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Just got back from two day stay at Beit Bracha in Migdal. Nothing fancy, no buzzers or bells, (except the cowbell that invited me to a wonderful Israeli breakfast of hard-boiled eggs, cereals, very fresh fruits and vegetables and cheese and yougurt as well as homemade jams and different kinds of breads including fresh pita!)

You can't beat the view of the Sea of Galilee and Ted and Linda along with the volunteers from different countries did their best to make me feel welcome and special. Very quiet and a bit off the beaten path, it's an ideal place to start your day of travel in the Galilee or Golan area or just have a quiet time of prayer and meditation on the nice deck or in the beautiful garden areas.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trumpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Migdal
4.5 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
2.9 mi away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#29 of 38 in Tiberias
167 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nof Ginosar Hotel
Nof Ginosar Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ginosar
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Prima Too
Prima Too
#17 of 38 in Tiberias
86 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ginosar Village
Ginosar Village
#2 of 2 in Ginosar
51 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ron Beach Hotel
Ron Beach Hotel
#2 of 38 in Tiberias
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beit Bracha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beit Bracha

Property: Beit Bracha
Address: Rehov Ha Khartsit 1, Migdal 14950, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Migdal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Migdal
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This House of Blessing, Beit Bracha in Hebrew, ministers peace to followers of Jesus from all over the globe. Our guests come to experience the region of Israel where Jesus proclaimed His kingdom and began the ministry that has been transforming the world for more than 2000 years. Within an easy drive, people can visit the places where Jesus walked and taught: the Mount of Beatitudes, Capernaum, Tabgha, Caesarea Philippi, Kursi, Nazareth, Cana, and more. International guests will often share the guesthouse and their evening meals with local followers of Jesus from both the Israeli Messianic community and the Arab Christian population. Here a shared love of our Savior builds bridges of friendship, hope, and understanding. Individuals, family groups, prayer teams, ministry tours, spiritual retreats - all are welcome at Beit Bracha. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beit Bracha Hotel Migdal
Beit Bracha Migdal, Israel - Galilee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing