We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable 'boutique' hotel.”
Review of Milla de Plata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Milla de Plata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed in June '13 for 3 nights.
Location just outside the small resort of Torreguadiaro but you'll need a vehicle to get round.
The room was freshly decorated and with a sea view was very comfortable, nice touches of magazines and water. I used the restaurant and the food was very tasty and not over exensive (there is also a v-good Spanish eatery in the resort).
The hotel is not a families hotel but for couples either stopping for one night or longer, I'd happily recommend the Milla de Plata.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view and what I could see were comparable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

We went to the bar for sundowners and a light bite and couldn't wait to get out of there. The waiters were rude and at times even scowled at us. The food was verging on inedible and the bread had mould on it. Such a shame because the setting is stunning but we won't be going back there!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petalcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stopped for lunch , music a bit loud but fantastic views over sea and big chilled out sofas and pool,
Food was great , slightly expensive but whatever! Kids were allowed to use pool although not residents, meal for 3 adults and 2 kids who,only eat ice cream! 77 euros !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Wonderful location right by the sea, overlooking the rock of Gibraltar. This is the perfect place if you want to relax and "chill out".
Since we love nature it is sweet music when we can hear the waves while having breakfirst on the terrace. (With the best fresh orangejuice we ever had).
On top of this, the staff were very helpfull and friendly.
We definetly will go back to this wonderfull hotel, only 1 hour from malaga airport and 30.min from Gibraltar.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

After selling our holiday home in Sotogrande after 25 years! We chose this hotel to see family who were sailing their yacht around the Med. We will have no hesitation in booking here whenever we wish to return to our familiar haunts. We have stayed in many so called 5 star hotels which have not had the same friendly personal service which we experienced at The Milla de Plata. The staff were attentive and always ready to please. Our room was large and had balcony overlooking the beach. It was clean and well equipped with ceiling fan and remote control . Perhaps to make it perfect it would have had tea making facilities but I am sure if asked they would have obliged. We enjoyed the peaceful setting .As we had a car we did eat out with family quite a lot but found the quality of food in the hotel good. Free wi fi was a bonus also Satellite TV for Sky news

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We visited for the second time and it was just an overnight as we were visiting relatives, however , I am going to make a point of staying longer next time. The welcome was warm , the room lovely , I still can't believe its only 2 stars, I disagree about needing a car , you could easily walk into town, 10 mins max. The rooms are themed this time we stated in sotogrande, lovely charming room , all you could want, and anything you may ask for they have it. The thing I like most about it is that the rooms are almost in the sea they are so close , which makes for wonderful mornings sitting on the little balcony , wall to wall sea! we had room only and there are plenty of places to have breakfast in town, I have not tried the hotels breakfast , so can't comment .it feels tranquil and warm.
Will go back.Only one criticism , is that the room key for that room is very sticky , took a while to access the room , could need the lock changing ?

Room Tip: They are truly all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shelley_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We found the staff very friendly and helpful in this cosy hotel. The location is nice at the seaside. Be aware that it is not situated in town. Car is needed. Breakfast is simple but good quality, same goes for the rooms. In short, good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torreguadiaro
5.4 mi away
Hotel Almenara Resort
Hotel Almenara Resort
#1 of 5 in Sotogrande
703 reviews
3.1 mi away
NH Sotogrande
NH Sotogrande
#2 of 5 in Sotogrande
429 reviews
1.2 mi away
Club Maritimo de Sotogrande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patricia
Hotel Patricia
#1 of 3 in Torreguadiaro
107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hostal Montilla
Hostal Montilla
#3 of 3 in Torreguadiaro
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milla de Plata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milla de Plata

Address: Avienda Mar del Sur 106 | Sotogrande, Torreguadiaro, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Torreguadiaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Torreguadiaro
Price Range: £62 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Milla de Plata 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Milla de Plata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing