We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, cozy, comfortable, and quiet base in the Galil”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cactus Tzimmer

Cactus Tzimmer
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Zippori
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cactus Tzimmer
Ranked #1 of 2 Zippori B&B and Inns
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Clean, cozy, comfortable, and quiet base in the Galil”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed 2 nights in August 2012 and were so pleased that we look forward to returning. The two bedrooms plus kitchenette and lovely full bath were perfect for our needs. The beds were comfortable and everything was spic and span. Even after just two nights, it felt like home. This little apartment has a separate entrance up a spiral staircase from the outside. We toured all over the Galil during the day (the gorgeous Zippori Mosaics and archeological site is just down the road) and came back at nightfall to relax. Good air conditioning is important to me and Cactus Zimmer had it. The place is stocked with books in Hebrew and English and has lots of local information on the bookshelves too. Rural life on a moshav is outside and such a nice change from both suburbs and cities. The owners could not have been nicer or more accomodating of our needs. We look forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueberrypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Our family stayed there for 2 nights in July 2012. Very convenient location, close to Zippori national park, Beit Shean, Safed. The zimmer is actually a second floor in a house of a nice Canadian pair living there for 30 years. Cheap. Very clean, a lot of space. A lot of books to read and works of art (pottery) to look. Wifi internet.
We also used the village swimming pool. As an additional advantage - we used the porch on the first floor and spent there one evening with our hosts, tasting Israel wine (it was much better than we have imported to the US) and homemade cheeses (including a great hard cheese made by our hosts).

Room Tip: Don't forget to have hosts phone number with you, because the gates to the village is closed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameide, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed two nights (4 and 5 mai 2012). We picked clementines, grapes and lemons in 'our own' garden and made the best juice for breakfast you can imagine. The Goldsteins love you'll enjoy their nature. It's wonderful to see the pure and fresh springs open in the fields nearby, visited only by the locals. It's in that low area where archeologists are working now and dig up probably 5000 year old houses! But if you want to see truly amazing mosaic floors and panorma views (you should) Go to the upper archeological park. We also went to nearby Nazareth, it's the next city on the road actually (but there, 'Maries spring' by far can not compare to the Zippori wells). Where would the Rabbi from Nazareth go? To Zippori for sure! Frank and Elaine are happy and interested to meet you. For a video footage of all of this: go to http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_GHRXFesRA8. By the way: The name cactus tzimmer comes from the greenhouse in the backyard where a friend of the Goldsteins used to grow cactusses. About the backyard: In summer 2012 there's coming an arbour for the guests so they can enjoy a green privat paradise even more! Yes this is a true little gem and you can believe anyone who says to go back there. We do. The house is complete, the beds are excellent, everything is cool, clean and light. Will this guesthouse suite everyone's taste? Maybe not those who hate live concerts from frogs in the early evenings (not in summer) or those who don't like to smell any scent of animals at all. For us this doubleday was a relaxing end of an exciting stay in Israel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed in Cactus tzimmer for two days and 2 nights over Passover during our recent trip to Israel. It is located in Zippori moshav close to Zippori National Park and Nazareth.
For us the main attracion was a close proximity (about 45 min walk) to Hoshaya where we spent most of the time during last day of Passover and Shabbat. We spent some time walking around. Surrounding nature is green and beautiful. Tzimmer istelf is on the second floor of the owners house with a separate entrance through a vintage stairs. Two medium size bedrooms and a separate kitchen with a table a set of chairs. Everything was clean and convenient. Owners are a nice former Canadien couple who allowed us to use their enormous size deck and were very accomodating to our Shabbat observance.
Considering the price, cactus tzimmer is a great value. You will not regreat

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel- Aviv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed at Cactus Tzimmer for 2 nights during the Passover holiday. At this time of year, everything is beautiful and green. The area is quiet and peaceful with lots of nature trails for hiking. We visited the archaeological park nearby and spent an afternoon wandering in Nazareth which is a10- minute drive away.
The tzimmer is clean, and comfortable and has everything you need. We liked the family who own the tzimmer. They are wonderful, friendly and full of suggestions of what to do in the area.
We love the place and definitely will come back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

We only stayed for 2 nights, but really enjoyed ourselves in Zippori. The town is one of the prettiest we'd seen anywhere in Israel, the residents really seem to care about beauty and take pride in their gardens and homes. And Cactus's home is no exception. The house is surrounded by nice fields and lots of good nature. The zimmer is like an annex to the house, accessible by a private spiral staircase. There are two bedrooms, a very nice bathroom, and a decent kitchen too, which is necessary. Internet access was fine. There is also a flat-panel TV which is rare in Israeli zimmers. The owners are a very sweet couple from Canada who are also very knowledgeable about the region. You are in great hands if you stay here. Don't hesitate!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raincitysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

We spent 2 nights in the Tzimmer in Zippori, and used our days to tour the lower galillee. The Tzimmer is a single 3 room suite (2 bedrooms and a den/kitchenette) in the house of a lovely Canadian couple, with a separate entrance. Not too fancy, not too expensive, clean and comfortable enough- Just right for those looking for a nice and homey place to sleep while exploring the region.
The Tzipper is equipped with all you need to make your own meals, but you have to either come before the local grocery store closes (around 5) or bring your own food.
We liked it and will come again!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family_traveller042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cactus Tzimmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cactus Tzimmer

Property: Cactus Tzimmer
Address: Moshav Zippori, Zippori 17910, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Zippori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Zippori
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a lovely suite with 2 bedrooms, bathroom and kitchenette in a small village in the Galilee. There are plenty of things to do and see for every age and taste. Interesting sites in the village include an olive oil press, a cheese factory, working farms and an organic medicinal herb center. There is also a wide range of other activities such as hiking, swimming, horseback riding and cycling. We also are next door to a large archeological park. Nazareth, Tiberius and Kfar Cana are nearby and Haifa, The Upper Galilee, Tel Aviv and the Mediterranean are an hour away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing