We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Character cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hetton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elaine B
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Character cottage”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Bramble cottage in hetton Yorkshire dales is beautiful homely and full of character. It is close to Grassington and Skipton it has lovely views,I would definitely recommend this well looked after cottage. The owner left us for our arrival a bunch of flowers and a bottle of wine some milk and biscuits which I thought was so kind and appreciated. There is so much to do in the area places to visit that are in easy reach if you are thinking of visiting the Yorkshire dales then give this beautiful cottage a try you will not be disappointed it is fitted out with absolutely every thing you will need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
potties
Stafford Uk
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great cottage in great location”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Loved staying here. Nothing to critise and much to love. Stayed a week and no doubt that we will be back. Didn't want to leave!.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen J
Brechin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a break”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage was clean and comfortable with plenty of room for 6 (although there was only 5 of us). The WiFi was extremely good and able to stream multiple users watching videos.
Parking up a private road behind the pub was enough for the two vehicles and easy to access. The pub provided excellent (though a little expensive) food and was deserving of the gastro pub description.
We would also recommend Billy Bobs Icecream parlour just down the road plenty for the kids and excellent icecream, pancakes and hot foods.
All in all a great stay for the whole family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDuffell
West Chiltington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed here for a few days with family. The cottage is in a lovely location with beautiful surroundings. Skipton is not too far away with nice shops and supermarkets so you can get what you need. Lots of other lovely places to visit and there is a good well stocked information pack with places to go see. The cottage itself is beautiful with everything you need for your stay and the open fire makes it warm and cozy on a cold evening!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive W
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fine and lovely cottage”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Bramble cottage is simply lovely. It's within easy reach of the whole of the Dales. A glorious location in a tastefully decorated and very cozy cottage with lots of space and equipped with all you could need. Nothing is overlooked. We are due to go back in March for a special birthday! Nowhere else we'd want to be!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bramble
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally R
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Bramble cottage is ideally located for just relaxing indoors, or exploring the area with access to local facilities only a ten minute drive away. The cottage is very well equipped throughout with everything you could wish for, and more! The wide variety of information about the area including leaflets, reference books, guides, maps and walk books were very helpful on our first proper visit to this area. There are also plenty of novels, videos, dvds and cds for entertainment during relaxed evenings by the fire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S
Knebworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pretty and cosy cottage ,perfectly situated for amazing walks and equipped brilliantly for our families needs”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We had an amazing start to 2014 at Bramble Cottage. Inviting and so cosy after all our walks to burn off Christmas excesses! Although the delicious food at the nearby Angel Inn rather spoilt our efforts.. All we needed and more was provided so thoughtfully by the owner, allowing us, our children and friends who joined us a totally fabulous break after the frantic lead up to Christmas.
There was even a little Christmas tree and a bottle of wine when we arrived! A cupboard of DVD 's and games we could all enjoy and plenty of logs to ensure toasty relaxation all round!
Hetton is such a pretty village and the cottage is perfectly placed to explore the beautiful areas close by and enjoy some of the incredible walks...we climbed to Rylstone war memorial and even completed the Ingleton Waterfall walk, not bad considering the children in our group ranged from 9 to 13 years old!! We deserved to relax after that..
We popped to LongAcres for a day pass, well worth looking at for the pool etc, particularly when the weather is against you, that said even on the wet days, North Yorkshires scenery is sensational.
All in all a superb cottage,where we made lovely memories and had the perfect beginning to a New Year.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;