We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fullboard for 3 adults on 14.05.2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Thotupola Lakeside Resort
Ranked #2 of 15 Moratuwa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 May 2014

location-excellent.
distance from Colombo-take 45 mits
finding the route-we lost it 'cos no sign board at the Buddha statue junction.
meal pattern-staff was in confusion.
room facility-good but need proper maintenance.Bath room is exposed to the trees out side & should have some curtains for the windows.Should have intercom.TV can add some value.
food-excellent.
staff-good.
garden-needs bit uplift.
Regards,Dr.Lionel Dissanayake & Family.

Room Tip: Get all the details,eg.meal pattern,extra activities which included in your package before placing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kalutara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaminda P, Guest Relations Manager at Thotupola Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Your valuble comments highlighting both good and the bad are most appriciated. This would enable us to further develop the good and immediately to take corrective action to improve the bad.
Thereby, we want you to feel the difference during your next visit.
Bast regards
Thotupola Lakeside Resort
Wild Holidays Group
27th.June,2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

Excellent service.Good people and very friendly.Superb food.Lovely and clean environment.Only issue is that your hotel is not facilitated to accept credit /debit cards.
The way customer handling we can never ever forget Nayana and Kumara.Also please ensure to hang name boards at every junction so that people will not miss the place.Some times ago it was there and now it is not.

Room Tip: As we had a day out unable to comment on rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaminda P, Guest Relations Manager at Thotupola Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Many thanks for your excellent comments and it is very much appriciated.
WILD HOLIDAYS (PVT) LTD
Thotupola Lakeside Resort
22nd.April,2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I was at this resort with my wife during my visit to Sri Lanka. Service of the Aisha and team was very good. Rooms and the location were very attractive. The morning tea was fantastic. Only thing is the food which is very expensive. Also it'd be better to have a phone in the room to contact staff. However me and my wife, we were both very happy about everything. Thank you Aisha and team for the service and everything.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChinthakaJayananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaminda P, Guest Relations Manager at Thotupola Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Its great to hear from a guest that after staying in the Resort with his wife that every thing was up to anticipated standard other than few requirements for the room.
Therefore we thank you for your time taken to give us a feedback of your comments and views.
Yours truly,
WILD HOLIDAYS (PVT) LTD
Thotupola Lakeside Resort
22nd.April,2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

I've been this resort for two days. it is still under construction. rooms environment nature all are perfect which we can expect this in colombo. but I had faced shortage of water three times during my visit, no proper customer care service, someone given his handphone number in case of emergency but not answered. I had to pay twice as original room charge via Agoda web site. it is not the fault of hotel, and I strongly discourage booking through that site because they double change from me and unable to contact them at all. I 've send 4 emails no response and try to contact via hotline but they have published malfunctioning phone number in Sri Lanka. I recommend tripadviser or booking.com for your bookings.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Nuwan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaminda P, Guest Relations Manager at Thotupola Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience and hardship that you had to undergo during the latter stages of construction of Thotupola Lakeside Resort.
However, the construction of Thotupola was completed and the Resort was opened for our prestigious clients and new guests on 16th.December,2013.
Therefore you could be rest assured that no such bad experience is going to be encountered by any of our clients from 16th.Dec:2013 on wards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moratuwa
0.0 mi away
Vinrich Lake Resort
Vinrich Lake Resort
#1 of 9 in Piliyandala
33 reviews
13.8 mi away
Kithul Kanda
Kithul Kanda
#2 of 3 in Padukka
122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sa Mansion
Sa Mansion
#1 of 15 in Moratuwa
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Spring of Life - Ayurveda Hotel
2.0 mi away
Villa 14 Bolgoda
Villa 14 Bolgoda
#2 of 14 in Panadura
12 reviews
2.5 mi away
Randiya Hotels
Randiya Hotels
#9 of 15 in Moratuwa
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thotupola Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thotupola Lakeside Resort

Address: 70 Deltara | Piliyandala, Moratuwa 10400, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Moratuwa
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moratuwa
Price Range: £77 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thotupola Lakeside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thotupola Lakeside Resort sits on the banks of the famed Bolgoda Lake, one of the largest inland waters in Sri Lanka. Just an hour from Colombo, it provides an ideal getaway for nature and adventure enthusiasts alike.Within its natural setting, Thotupola Lakeside Resort offers a wide range of activities and outdoor experiences. But it is also a place to relax, unwind and even perhaps evolve. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing