We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Neat Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arch's Iguana and Marine Park

Arch's Iguana and Marine Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
511 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“A Neat Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This was included on our shore excursion and has lots of Iguanas and a beautiful view of the bay from the dock. They give you as many leaves as you want to feed the iguanas that are all over the place. They swarm all over to eat the plant leaves. A place worth visiting.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sunfun4850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    119
    60
    19
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Iguanas Galore!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

My husband and I were trying to find a shore excursion that we could afford while we were stopped at the Mahogany Bay Port and we found this one to be a reasonable value, which also included a stop at the highest point and some relaxation time at a beach resort.

It was really neat to see so many iguanas walking around. When you gave them big leaves to chew on, they ran right up to you. You can pet them and they will climb into your lap. The monkeys were pretty cool. There was a guy who had his iPad and it was facing one of the monkeys and the monkey started making faces and stuff at himself. It was hilarious.

Then there is the spot where you go down some stairs taking you to the crystal blue waters of the Caribbean.

I love reptiles, especially iguanas. If you don't like those kinds of animals, this place is not for you. As with all visits to zoos and animal farms, hand washing is a must to keep from getting sick.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joy0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice little place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

You get a good walking tour of some replica Mayan carvings/statues and a detailed explanation of what they are and what they mean. You'll see some of the local wildlife up close and mostly in the wild.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vacationer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Its amazing how you can find iguana there!!! You can play and take it too... You can see a couple of monkeys too...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mef2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice but small and high entrance fee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

It is nice if you like Iguana's. The 'park' is very small, at the entrance you can see about 100 iguana's walking around. We thought the entrance fee of $8 is high compared to what you can see. Next to the iguana's there are some monkey's (in very small cages though), turkeys, turtles (also in a small bath) that you can see.

It's also out of the way so you need to have either own transport, or take a taxi there, which adds up to the costs of going.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arch's Iguana and Marine Park also viewed

 

Been to Arch's Iguana and Marine Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing