We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best swimming and best beaches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Verandas Hotel & Villas
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in French Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I traveled to Honduras in April with friends and children. We were so excited to be in a place where we felt safe and the people are incredibly friendly and gracious. The Villas at Las Verandas at Pristine Bay were exceptional and so was the service. We made breakfast in our kitchen every morning while the kids swam in the private pool. We walked down to the beautiful beach ordered delicious smoothies made by the great bartenders while the kids made fantastic sand castles. The water is truly turquoise and perfect temp for swimming. There is so much to do there, but our favorite was swimming with the dolphins, the kids still are talking about it. The snorkeling was wonderful, tropical fish everywhere and a beautiful array of corral. Luckily, the little ones had long sleeve surf shirts so they could stay in the deeper water longer, so they too had a great time taking a boat out to snorkel. The reef near and around Las Verandas is much healthier than the West Bay beaches; probably due to much less development on this side of the Island. We did rent a car but took taxis out in the evening and all worked out great. It was definitely one of the most relaxing, serene, and exciting beach trips most of us had taken.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephaniesharman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013

My husband and I wanted to take a trip to Roatan and experience the beautiful Mesoamerican Barrier Reef. I knew we wanted lodging somewhere secluded, yet accessible to more populated parts of town for when we felt adventurous. Las Verandas gave us that and more. The resort is so beautiful, clean, serene and is situated away from the hustle and bustle of the busier parts of the island, yet only a few minutes drive away from various harbors and districts. The food and drinks at the resort were delicious and very reasonably priced. Our villa was decorated well with a fabulous bed and a stunning infinity edge pool overlooking the ocean all to our selves. The staff was absolutely incredible as well. Not only were they very accommodating, but we enjoyed getting to know each of them and left truly feeling that we will always have friends on the island of Roatan. During our stay we shopped, relaxed enjoying the beach, scuba dived, toured the entire island by car and dune buggies, played golf, and ate at numerous restaurants - all thanks to the assistance of the Las Verandas Activities Director and General Manager. We would refer anyone to this island and especially the Las Verandas resort. We promise you will have a wonderful time. Enjoy!! - John & Sasha Ennis

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sasha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed at Las Verandas March 23-31, 2013. The resort just opened at the beginning of March.

This property is really beautiful. Situated within the Pristine Bay golf course/beach development, Las Verandas is a wonderful resort. About 20 minutes from the airport, 40 minutes from West Bay. We stayed with another couple in a 2 bedroom villa with our own infinity pool. The accommodations are very luxurious and beautifully decorated with full kitchen, living room, large balcony, infinity pool with large patio. This is all overlooking the ocean, with amazing sunset views each evening.

The staff is very accommodating and can help you with whatever you need. Anna at the front desk is terrific! The manager Keila went out of her way to make our stay most enjoyable. She even got us concert tickets to a great show that we truly enjoyed!

The palapa bar/restaurant is a nice setting, with a limited menu, they had the best fish tacos I have ever eaten. The full restaurant is not open yet, but there is another restaurant you can walk to in the Pristine Bay resort. We requested to stop from the airport before we checked in to purchase some breakfast/lunch items to have in our room.

If looking for golf, diving, fishing, or relaxing for the week, this is the perfect place. You would never have to leave the resort. The Pete Dye golf course is unbelievable. Our friends went scuba diving everyday out of the Pristine Bay dock, the Las Verandas staff can book all of this for you. They enjoyed all of their dives.

We ended up renting a car as we wanted to see more of the island. Anna was able to get that done for us and have a car delivered to the resort. We spent some time on the west side of the island and were able to try a few restaurants- Gios was awesome stonecrab and las sirenas, a hole in the wall on the east end with amazing lobster burritos were some of our favs.

We had a wonderful time and many unique experiences.

Room Tip: The villas with infinity pools are amazing. The resort does have it's own infinity pools, but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krischicago35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank piponeuquen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gracia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keila T, General Manager at Las Verandas Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: NO olviden el certificado de fiebre amarilla para ingresar a Honduras. Serán muy bien atendidos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank msburbujas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keila T, General Manager at Las Verandas Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 18 November 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keila T, General Manager at Las Verandas Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near French Harbour
11.7 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
2.8 mi away
Barefoot Cay Resort
Barefoot Cay Resort
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
631 reviews
8.5 mi away
Mayoka Lodge
Mayoka Lodge
#3 of 5 in Sandy Bay
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Parrot Tree Beach Resort
Parrot Tree Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in First Bight
355 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas
10.8 mi away
Xbalanque Resort
Xbalanque Resort
#7 of 14 in West Bay
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Verandas Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Verandas Hotel & Villas

Address: Pristine Bay, French Harbour, Roatan IB3110, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > French Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in French Harbour
Price Range: £162 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Verandas Hotel & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roatan, the “Island Jewel of the Western Caribbean” is now the home of the new and breathtaking Las Verandas Hotel & Villas at Pristine Bay. Located on the north shore of the island facing the Mesoamerican Reef and just fifteen minutes from the international airport, Las Verandas embodies the essence of Roatan with its deep blue skies, white sandy beaches and amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Las Verandas Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Verandas Hotel & Villas Roatan, Honduras - French Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing