We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice spot to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in French Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Clarion. The staff were very helpful and the rooms are a nice size with a very nice kitchen and washer and dryer. The only complaint is it's to far from West Bay, which is the only beach most people want to visit. This is remedied by renting a car for your entire stay, so factor in an extra $30 a day in the price. Even after that it's still a bargain compared to West Bay hotels. This spot is very close to a supermarket and one of the best restaurants on the Island. All and all, I had a very nice time. Another point, you have to find a taxi to the Clarion. They do not offer airport pick up.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank turbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pineapplevillas, Owner at Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Hello, and thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel, and we do also believe we offer a great value to travelers wishing to explore Roatan.

And while West Bay is a popular area of the island, we do believe that Roatan offers many exciting attractions and qualities which are located all over the island.

As for transportation we do offer transportation, if we know when the guest is arriving on the island, and they request transportation we can provide it. Your inquiry made us examine our website and information kits and we do realize that we need to highlight this offering more. So we thank you for shedding light on it for us.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you back soon at Clarion Suites Roatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

Just got back from a short break in Roatan (July 2013) with the family, where we stayed at the Clarion Suites. The hotel is excellent with 4 swimming pools, 2 restaurants, spa, gym, sauna and our Deluxe 2 Bedroom Suite up on the top floor was fantastic for the family - lots of room, great views and superbly furnished. State of the art kitchen with Fridge/Freezer, Microwave and Dishwasher. They even had a Washing Machine and Dryer in the suite. 3 TV,s and 2 safety deposit boxes. There,s a sofa bed to, so if need be Suite can sleep 6 people. The service was excellent especially from Felipe in reception who helped me organize our trip from start to finish - thanks alot Felipe you where a big help. The food was great both in Herby,s and The Pineapple Grill. The Fish and Chips I had in Herby,s was almost as good as the Fish and Chips in my native England. Having lived in Honduras for the last 14 years I miss my Fish and Chips. The hotel organized a trip to Frenchy,s 44 and over to Little French Key a private island paradise. What a place - crystal clear water, white sandy beaches and tables and chairs in the water to relax with a cold beer. Fantastic place - just thinking about it makes me want to go back right now. We also got to see West End, West bay, The Dolphin Show at Anthony,s Key and the fabulous Black Pearl Golf Club in the Pristine Bay Resort. All in all we had a great time and I would definitely recommend the Clarion Suites to future visitors.
Regards
Karl Howarth and Family

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank karlhowarthktm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The staff was welcoming, fun, informative, and overall excellent. We were put in the furthest building from the office which hampered our wifi a little bit, and there was construction going on early until late. I fact, it's 6:45pm and they are still going at it, although this isn't within the control of Clarion. We had a gentleman come up with not one, but 2 different routers to try and accommodate our wifi, but couldn't get it to work, but was NOT due to lack of trying and attentiveness. We had a noisy neighbor at midnight and one quick call to the front desk, i could hear the phone ring immediately in the noisy suite, and the problem was solved. My wife and I enjoyed speaking with Ilias (sp?) as we are contemplating buying a business and moving here a good chunk of time. He was an outstanding resource.

The rooms look big on the internet, but when you walk in, they just get bigger. We have so much room it's ridiculous, and even though it's just the two of us, we have plenty of room to whatever, whenever, etc.

Our large balcony overlooks the pool and the ocean, and really is a relaxing time. We ate at Herby's several times and the food and wait staff were just as great as the hotel staff.

I would recommend having transportation, as it's a bit away from things, but not in the sticks. The gas station and grocery store are within minutes, and it's nice having security 24/7 as well.

Everything is excellent, less the things they couldn't control (construction and wifi). I suppose had we asked to move, they would have done it immediately.

Oh, almost forgot, we enjoyed a "couples massage" which was fabulous!

Room Tip: I would ask for something on the 3rd or 4th floor, closer to the office the better (for noise reduct...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is a very nice resort. It has spacious, clean rooms, beautiful pool and two good restaurant/bar on site. They do have an arrangement with a private island about 10 minutes away for $15.00 which you can redeem for food or drinks on the island. However, other than that it is isolated from any other activities or night life; you need to pay for a taxi to get to the West End and/or West Bay beach area (approx $40.00 each way). I would pay the extra hotel rate and stay where there is more activity rather book here. I am not a super partier but I like some activity after a day at the beach or pool. Also, the reception staff was not very friendly, they just did there job and answered whatever question you might have but nothing beyond that, not even a smile.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ferrnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

What a great find. Our one bedroom villa was huge, with a big balcony with pool and ocean views. The perfect place for relaxing. We had been on the road for several months backpacking before treating ourselves to this spot in Roatan. We really enjoyed the big kitchen which is full of good quality equipment and applicances.

There is a big supermarket within easy walking distance if you're cooking at home, but we didn't try the onsite restaurants.

We enjoyed using the pools and feeding the turtles.

The resort has a relationship with Little French Cay which is a beach resort just down the road. For a nominal fee the reception will provide you with a taxi and entrance to the resort so you can swim in the sea and lounge on the beach. This is a nice touch as the hotel is a bit isolated and isn't on the beach. If you are planning to stay here for a week I'd recommend getting your own transport as taxis in Roatan make London look reasonable!

Overall we loved this place. If you want to be away from the bustle of West End and you're happy relaxing in the sun and cooking for yourself this couldn't be better.

Final comment on the weather - we had read Feb could be rainy but we had 8 days of consecutive sunshine on Roatan.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Every worker here seems to enjoy their job! I have stayed in hundreds of hotels over 10 years in business and this place is unreal. I normally expect great service as a rule but usually end up with generally just good or ok results, with the ocasional bad experience sneaking in every so often. Clarion in Roatan met or exceeded my expectaions on every level. So much that I decided to write this review. The restaraunts on site serve great food, the gym is designed for everyday use and not just a couple of tradmills and machines. The spa has great stylist's and the massage therapy was relaxing. The rooms were huge with full kitchens and living rooms. I was told they were 1400 sq feet but they felt larger. The balcony was just the right size and was put together with relaxing in mind. Our suite had great views of the ocean and you could see the mainland off in the distance. I will be back without a doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmars74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I stayed here for 7 nights and was very happy with it. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is very helpful. It's walking distance from French Harbour but you'll need some form of transportation when you decide to stay here. The hotel has a pool, spa, fitness centre and 2 restaurants on the premises.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martijn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near French Harbour
11.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
2.9 mi away
Parrot Tree Beach Resort
Parrot Tree Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in First Bight
346 reviews
1.9 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
598 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fantasy Island Beach Resort
Fantasy Island Beach Resort
#5 of 5 in French Harbour
862 reviews
11.2 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas

Address: 1 Pineapple Place, French Harbour, Roatan RTB, Honduras (Formerly Pineapple Villas Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > French Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in French Harbour
Price Range: £73 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Suites® Roatan at Pineapple Villas in French Harbour, Bay Islands is centrally located to the entire island, allowing visitors easy access to a tropical paradise of activities, including nearby beach activities, snorkeling, scuba diving, zip lining, helicopter sightseeing, fishing, shark diving, horseback riding, water skiing, kayaking and other exciting water sports. This convenient Roatan hotel is only a short shuttle ride to the beach, a tranquil reminder of the stunning beauty of this oasis in Honduras.Guests of the Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas will be enthralled by its spacious ocean view suites, entranced by four lagoon-style pools with cascading waterfalls and pampered in the world-class spa and health club. The on-site Herby’s Sports Bar & Grill and the Pineapple Grill Steakhouse are great places to enjoy a meal and noted as some of the finest restaurants in the country.Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet in all rooms, as well as access to copy and fax services. There is one meeting room with the hotel able to accommodate 140 people for banquets and 60 for conferences.All guest rooms offer a flat-screen television with cable, DVD player, alarm clock, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a mini-bar, desk, down pillows, refrigerator, microwave, sofa sleeper and pillow-top mattress.This is a non-smoking hotel.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas a great place for business and leisure travelers in the French Harbour, Bay Islands area. Book a room with us today and let us help you explore the exquisite beauty of Honduras. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Villas Resort And Spa
Pineapple Villas Hotel French Harbour
Clarion Suites Roatan At Pineapple Villas Honduras - French Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing